shopping_performance_view

Shopping performance view. Provides Shopping campaign and Performance Max campaign statistics aggregated at several product dimension levels. Product dimension values from Merchant Center such as brand, category, custom attributes, product condition, and product type will reflect the state of each dimension as of the date and time when the corresponding event was recorded. The number of impressions and clicks that shopping_performance_view returns stats for may be different from campaign reports. shopping_performance_view shows impressions and clicks on products appearing in ads, while campaign reports show impressions and clicks on the ads themselves. Depending on the format, an ad can show from zero to several products, so the numbers may not match. In Google Ads UI, you can query impressions and clicks of products appearing in ads by selecting a column from "Product attributes" in the report editor. For example, selecting the "Brand" column is equivalent to selecting segments.product_brand.

Attributed resources
customer

Fields from the above resources may be selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses. These fields will not segment metrics in your SELECT clause.

Segmenting resources
ad_group
campaign

Fields from the above resources, when selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses, will segment metrics.

Fields/Segments/Metrics

This page shows all metrics and segments that can be put in the same SELECT clause as the fields of shopping_performance_view. However, when you specify shopping_performance_view in the FROM clause, some metrics and segments cannot be used. Use the following filter to show only the fields that can be used when shopping_performance_view is specified in the FROM clause.

Is shopping_performance_view specified in the FROM clause of your query?

 Resource fields
resource_name
 Metrics
all_average_cart_size
all_average_order_value_micros
all_conversions
all_conversions_by_conversion_date
all_conversions_from_interactions_rate
all_conversions_value
all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date
all_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
all_cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
all_cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
all_cross_sell_revenue_micros
all_cross_sell_units_sold
all_gross_profit_margin
all_gross_profit_micros
all_lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
all_lead_gross_profit_micros
all_lead_revenue_micros
all_lead_units_sold
all_orders
all_revenue_micros
all_units_sold
average_cart_size
average_cpc
average_order_value_micros
clicks
conversions
conversions_by_conversion_date
conversions_from_interactions_rate
conversions_value
conversions_value_by_conversion_date
cost_micros
cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cost_per_all_conversions
cost_per_conversion
cross_device_conversions
cross_device_conversions_value_micros
cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
cross_sell_revenue_micros
cross_sell_units_sold
ctr
gross_profit_margin
gross_profit_micros
impressions
lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
lead_gross_profit_micros
lead_revenue_micros
lead_units_sold
orders
revenue_micros
search_absolute_top_impression_share
search_budget_lost_absolute_top_impression_share
search_budget_lost_impression_share
search_click_share
search_impression_share
search_rank_lost_absolute_top_impression_share
search_rank_lost_impression_share
units_sold
value_per_all_conversions
value_per_all_conversions_by_conversion_date
value_per_conversion
value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date

shopping_performance_view.resource_name

Field description

Output only. The resource name of the Shopping performance view. Shopping performance view resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/shoppingPerformanceView

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableFalse
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

segments.ad_network_type

Field description

Ad network type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.AdNetworkTypeEnum.AdNetworkType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.ad_sub_network_type

Field description

Ad sub network type. Currently only available for ads running as part of DemandGen campaigns on YouTube and has to always be selected together with ad_network_type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.AdSubNetworkTypeEnum.AdSubNetworkType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.click_type

Field description

Click type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ClickTypeEnum.ClickType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_action

Field description

Resource name of the conversion action.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_action_category

Field description

Conversion action category.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ConversionActionCategoryEnum.ConversionActionCategory
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_action_name

Field description

Conversion action name.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_attribution_event_type

Field description

Conversion attribution event type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ConversionAttributionEventTypeEnum.ConversionAttributionEventType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.date

Field description

Date to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.day_of_week

Field description

Day of the week, for example, MONDAY.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.DayOfWeekEnum.DayOfWeek
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.device

Field description

Device to which metrics apply.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.DeviceEnum.Device
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.external_conversion_source

Field description

External conversion source.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ExternalConversionSourceEnum.ExternalConversionSource
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.month

Field description

Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_aggregator_id

Field description

Aggregator ID of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_brand

Field description

Brand of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_category_level1

Field description

Category (level 1) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_category_level2

Field description

Category (level 2) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_category_level3

Field description

Category (level 3) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_category_level4

Field description

Category (level 4) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_category_level5

Field description

Category (level 5) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_channel

Field description

Channel of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductChannelEnum.ProductChannel
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_channel_exclusivity

Field description

Channel exclusivity of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductChannelExclusivityEnum.ProductChannelExclusivity
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_condition

Field description

Condition of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v24.enums.ProductConditionEnum.ProductCondition
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_country

Field description

Resource name of the geo target constant for the country of sale of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_custom_attribute0

Field description

Custom attribute 0 of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_custom_attribute1

Field description

Custom attribute 1 of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_custom_attribute2

Field description

Custom attribute 2 of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_custom_attribute3

Field description

Custom attribute 3 of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_custom_attribute4

Field description

Custom attribute 4 of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_feed_label

Field description

Feed label of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_item_id

Field description

Item ID of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_language

Field description

Resource name of the language constant for the language of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_merchant_id

Field description

Merchant ID of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_store_id

Field description

Store ID of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_title

Field description

Title of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_type_l1

Field description

Type (level 1) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_type_l2

Field description

Type (level 2) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_type_l3

Field description

Type (level 3) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_type_l4

Field description

Type (level 4) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.product_type_l5

Field description

Type (level 5) of the product.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.quarter

Field description

Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.week

Field description

Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.year

Field description

Year, formatted as yyyy.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeINT32
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_average_cart_size

Field description

All average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the average_cart_size metric, plus avg. cart size from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_average_order_value_micros

Field description

All average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the average_order_value metric, plus avg. order value from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions

Field description

The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description

All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_value

Field description

The value of all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

All cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the cost_of_goods_sold_micros metric, plus cost of goods sold from all conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

All cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. Includes the amount from the cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros metric, plus cross-sell cost of goods sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field description

All cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). Includes the amount from the cross_sell_gross_profit_micros metric, plus cross-sell gross profit from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field description

All cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. Includes the amount from the cross_sell_revenue_micros metric, plus cross-sell revenue from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_cross_sell_units_sold

Field description

All cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. Includes the amount shown in the cross_sell_units_sold metric, plus cross-sell units sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_gross_profit_margin

Field description

All gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). This value is between 0.0 and 1.0, where 1.0 means 100%. Includes the amount from the gross_profit_margin metric, plus gross profit margin across all conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_gross_profit_micros

Field description

All gross profit is the total profit made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). Includes the amount from the gross_profit_micros metric, plus gross profit from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

All lead cost of goods sold is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. Includes the amount shown in the lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros metric, plus lead cost of goods sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_gross_profit_micros

Field description

All lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). Includes the amount from the lead_gross_profit_micros metric, plus lead gross profit from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_revenue_micros

Field description

All lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. Includes the amount shown in the lead_revenue_micros metric, plus lead revenue from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_lead_units_sold

Field description

All lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. Includes the amount shown in the lead_units_sold metric, plus lead units sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_orders

Field description

All orders is total number of purchase conversions attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the orders metric, plus orders from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_revenue_micros

Field description

All revenue is the total you made from orders attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the revenue_micros metric, plus revenue from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_units_sold

Field description

All units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. Includes the amount from the units_sold metric, plus units sold from all your conversion actions, even if your campaigns are not actively optimizing towards them. It's calculated using product info from cart data to give more detail than conversion value alone.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cart_size

Field description

Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cpc

Field description

The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_order_value_micros

Field description

Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.clicks

Field description

The number of clicks.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions

Field description

The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description

Conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_value

Field description

The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_micros

Field description

The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_per_all_conversions

Field description

The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_per_conversion

Field description

The cost of ad interactions divided by conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_device_conversions

Field description

Conversions from when a customer clicks on a Google Ads ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value_micros

Field description

The sum of the value of cross-device conversions, in micros.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field description

Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field description

Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_units_sold

Field description

Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.ctr

Field description

The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.gross_profit_margin

Field description

Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.gross_profit_micros

Field description

Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.impressions

Field description

Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_gross_profit_micros

Field description

Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_revenue_micros

Field description

Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_units_sold

Field description

Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.orders

Field description

Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.revenue_micros

Field description

Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_absolute_top_impression_share

Field description

The percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7501826 for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_budget_lost_absolute_top_impression_share

Field description

The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad among the top ads in the search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_budget_lost_impression_share

Field description

The estimated percent of times that your ad was eligible to show on the Search Network but didn't because your budget was too low. Note: Search budget lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_click_share

Field description

The number of clicks you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of clicks you were eligible to receive. Note: Search click share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_impression_share

Field description

The impressions you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Search impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_rank_lost_absolute_top_impression_share

Field description

The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad among the top ads in the search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.search_rank_lost_impression_share

Field description

The estimated percentage of impressions on the Search Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.units_sold

Field description

Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_all_conversions

Field description

The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_all_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_conversion

Field description

The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with