網站連結搜尋框

當您的網站被列為搜尋結果時,Google 搜尋即可顯示以該網站為範圍的搜尋框。此搜尋框採用 Google 搜尋提供的技術。但如果您希望此搜尋框採用您自己的搜尋引擎,或希望搜尋結果也能涵蓋相關聯的行動應用程式,則可使用您網站上內嵌的結構化資料來進行。

搜尋使用者有時候會輸入已知網站或應用程式的品牌名稱或網址,但只有當使用者到達其目的地時,才能進行更詳細的搜索。舉例來說,如果使用者想要在 Pinterest 上搜尋披薩釘圖,其可能會透過 Google 應用程式或網路瀏覽器在 Google 搜尋中輸入 Pinterest 或 pinterest.com,接著載入網站或 Android 應用程式,最後再搜尋披薩。搜尋框可讓使用者快速且立即在搜尋結果頁面上搜尋您的網站或應用程式。搜尋框會提供即時建議和其他功能。

範例

以下這個「Pinterest」搜尋結果範例會針對 Pinterest 網站傳回網站連結搜尋框:

使用中的網站連結搜尋框

下列是幾個使用網站自訂搜尋引擎實作網站連結搜尋框的標記範例:

JSON-LD

以下是 JSON-LD 格式的範例:

微資料

以下是微資料格式的範例:

以下是透過 JSON-LD 格式呈現網站和應用程式的範例:

規範

除了結構化資料一般指南以外,網站連結搜尋框標記還必須符合這些額外的規範。

如要為您的網站或應用程式設定搜尋框,請按照下列步驟進行:

  1. 在網站或 Android 應用程式上安裝有效的搜尋引擎

    網站連結搜尋查詢會將使用者導向網站或應用程式的搜尋結果頁面,因此您必須具備運作中的搜尋引擎才能啟動此功能。

    • 網站:在網站或 Android 應用程式上設定搜尋引擎。此功能會使用結構化資料中指定的語法將使用者的查詢轉送至您的目標。您的搜尋引擎應支援 UTF-8 編碼查詢。
    • 應用程式:請參閱 Android 開發人員網站上的搜尋總覽,瞭解如何為應用程式實作搜尋引擎。您的 Android 應用程式應當支援來自搜尋結果的 ACTION_VIEW 意願,並在標記的 potentialAction.target 屬性中指定對應的資料 URI。
  2. 在網站的首頁實作 WebSite 結構化資料元素。 應用程式必須具備相關聯的網站才能啟用此功能,而且即使網站只有單一頁面也行得通。下面列出幾項額外的規範:
    • 僅將此標記新增至首頁,而非新增至任何其他頁面。
    • 一律為網站指定一個 SearchAction,但如果支援應用程式搜尋,則可選擇性地指定另一個物件。即使應用程式是您偏好的搜尋目標,您仍應一律具備網站的 SearchAction;如果使用者不是從 Android 手機進行搜尋,或是並未安裝 Android 應用程式,上述做法便可確保搜尋功能會將其導向您的網站。
  3. 使用結構化資料測試工具驗證您的結構化資料
  4. 驗證您的搜尋引擎實作程序,做法是從結構化資料複製 WebSite.potentialAction.target 網址、使用測試查詢取代 search_term_string,然後在網路瀏覽器中前往該網址。舉例來說,如果您的網站為 example.com,而您想要測試的查詢為「kittens」(小貓),則可前往 https://www.example.com/search/?q={kittens}
  5. 在首頁的所有變化版本上使用 rel="canonical" 連結元素,藉此為網域首頁設定偏好的標準網址。這種做法有助於 Google 搜尋選擇正確的標記網址。您的伺服器必須支援 UTF-8 字元編碼。
  6. 如果是應用程式,請啟用適當的意圖篩選器來支援您在標記的應用程式目標中指定的網址。如要進一步瞭解如何為 Google 搜尋網址建立意圖篩選器,請參閱 Android 適用的 Firebase 應用程式索引

即使網站並未包含此處說明的結構化資料,Google 搜尋仍可自行為網站新增網站連結搜尋框。但是您可以在首頁新增中繼標記,以防止發生這種行為:

<meta name="google" content="nositelinkssearchbox" />

新增標記後,系統即會在網頁的 Googlebot 一般檢索和處理流程中停用網站連結搜尋框;這可能需要經過幾週才會生效,實際情況需視網站和其他因素而定。

結構化資料類型定義

您的內容必須包含必要的屬性,才能以複合式搜尋結果的形式呈現。您也可以加入建議的屬性以新增內容的其他相關資訊,進而讓使用者享有更優質的體驗。

修改類型 WebSite

Google 搜尋會同時針對網站和應用程式搜尋框使用修改後的 WebSite 結構化資料類型。雖然 Google 搜尋的標準與 schema.org 略有不同,您仍可前往該網站查看 WebSite 的完整定義。確切的說明顯示如下。

必要屬性
potentialAction

一或兩個 SearchAction 物件的陣列

此物件會說明傳送查詢的目的地 URI,以及所傳送要求的語法。您必須實作可接收要求的網頁或意圖處理常式,並且對提交的字串執行適當的搜尋。如果使用者並非位於 Android 應用程式 (或是在 Android 應用程式,但並未指定 Android 意圖目標),搜尋框就會將查詢的網站版本傳送至指定的位置;如果使用者位於 Android 裝置且已指定 Android 意圖 URI,則搜尋框會傳送該意圖。

您應一律建立網站 SearchAction 以啟用桌面搜尋案例。如果同時支援應用程式搜尋,您便可另外為應用程式指定 SearchAction 物件。每個 SearchAction 物件都具備下列成員:

potentialAction.query-input

文字

使用 required name = search_term_string 文字字串,或是您在 target 中使用的任何預留位置。

potentialAction.target

文字

採用下列格式的字串:search_handler_uri?q={search_term_string}

例如:

https://query.example.com/search?q={search_term_string}
search_handler_uri 若是網站,即為應接收和處理搜尋查詢之處理常式的 URL;若是應用程式,即為應處理查詢之搜尋引擎的意圖處理常式 URI。
search_term_string

當使用者在搜尋框中點擊 [Search] (搜尋) 按鈕時,將由使用者搜尋查詢取代的預留位置。

url

網址

指定待搜尋網站的網址。設為網站的標準首頁。例如:https://www.example.org

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁

Sitelinks Searchbox

Overview

Google Search can expose a search box scoped to your website when it appears as a search result. This search box is powered by Google Search. However, if you wish to power this search box with your own search engine, or if you want search results also to include an associated mobile app, you can do so using structured data embedded on your website.

Search users sometimes enter the brand name or URL of a known site or app, only to do a more detailed search once they reach their destination. For example, users searching for pizza pins on Pinterest would type Pinterest or pinterest.com into Google Search—either from the Google App or from their web browser—then load the site or Android app, and finally search for pizza. The search box provides a quick way for users to search your site or app immediately on the search results page. The search box implements real-time suggestions and other features.

Example

Here is an example search result for "Pinterest" on Google that returns a sitelinks search box for the Pinterest website:

Sitelinks searchbox in-use

Here is some example markup that would implement a sitelinks search box that uses the website's custom search engine:

Site Only (JSON-LD)

Site Only (Microdata)

Site + App (JSON-LD)

Guidelines

In addition to general page quality policies that apply to all structured data markup, these additional guidelines apply to sitelinks search box markup.

Here are the steps to set up a search box for your site or app:

  1. Install a working search engine on your web site or Android app.
    Sitelinks search queries send the user to the search results page for your site or app, so you need a functioning search engine to power this feature.
    • Websites: Set up a search engine on your website or Android app. The feature forwards the user's query to your target using the syntax specified in your structured data. Your search engine should support UTF-8-encoded queries.
    • Apps: See Search Overview on the Android Developer Site to learn how to implement a search engine for your app. Your Android app should support an ACTION_VIEW intent from Search results, with the corresponding data URI specified in your markup's potentialAction.target property.
  2. Implement the WebSite structured data element on the homepage for your site. An app must have an associated website to enable this feature, even if the website is only a single page. A few additional guidelines:
    • Add this markup only to the homepage, not to any other pages.
    • Always specify one SearchAction for the website, and optionally another if supporting app search. You should always have a SearchAction for the website even if the app is your preferred search target; this ensures that if the user is not searching from an Android phone or does not have your Android app installed, the search result directs to your website.
  3. Verify your structured data using the Structured Data Testing tool.
  4. Verify your search engine implementation by copying the WebSite.potentialAction.target URL from your structured data, replacing search_term_string with a test query, and browsing to that URL in a web browser. For example, if your website is example.com, and you want to test the query "kittens", you would browse to https://www.example.com/search/?q={kittens}
  5. Set a preferred canonical URL for your domain's homepage using the rel="canonical" link element on all variants of the homepage. This helps Google Search choose the correct URL for your markup. Your server must support UTF-8 character encoding.
  6. For apps, enable the proper intent filters to support the URL you specify in the app target of your markup. For an example of how to create intent filters for Google Search urls, see Firebase App Indexing for Android.

To prevent a sitelinks search box from appearing

Google Search can choose to add a sitelinks searchbox to your site even if it does not include the structured data described here. However, you can prevent this behavior by add the following meta tag to your homepage:

<meta name="google" content="nositelinkssearchbox" />

The sitelinks search box will be disabled as part of the normal Googlebot crawling and processing of the page, which can take a few weeks depending on the site and other factors.

Structured data type definitions

The following table lists the required and recommended properties for sitelinks search box markup. Properties other than these are not guaranteed to be read or used, even if they are defined by schema.org.

Modified type WebSite

Google Search uses a modified WebSite structured data type both for website and app search boxes.

The full definition of WebSite is provided on schema.org, although Google Search deviates slightly from the standard. The description shown below is definitive.

Properties
url

URL, required

Specifies the URL of the site being searched. Set to the canonical homepage of your site. For example: https://www.example.org

potentialAction

Array of one or two SearchAction objects, required

This object describes the URI to send the query to, and the syntax of the request that is sent. You must implement a webpage or intent handler that can receive the request, and perform an appropriate search on the submitted string. If the user is not on an Android app (or is on an Android app but has not specified an Android intent target), the search box will send the website version of the query to the location specified; if the user is on an Android device and has specified an Android intent URI, it will send that intent.

You should always create a website SearchAction to enable the desktop search case. If also supporting app search, you can additionally specify a SearchAction object for your app. Each SearchAction object has the following members:

  • @type [Required] - Should be "SearchAction"
  • target [Required] - A string in this format: search_handler_uri?q={search_term_string}
    • search_handler_uri - For websites, the URL of the handler that should receive and handle the search query; for apps, the URI of the intent handler for your search engine that should handle queries.
    • search_term_string - A placeholder string that is replaced by user's search query when the user clicks the "Search" button in the search box.
    Example: https://query.example.com/search?q={search_term_string}
  • query-input [Required] - Use the literal string "required name = search_term_string", or whatever placeholder you used in target.

Examples:

  • Website
    "potentialAction": [{
      "@type": "SearchAction",
      "target": "https://query.example.com/search?q={search_term_string}",
      "query-input": "required name=search_term_string"
    }
    
    which would send a GET request to https://query.example.com/search?q=user%20search%20string
  • App
    "potentialAction": [{
      "@type": "SearchAction",
      "target": "android-app://com.example/https/query.example.com/search/?q={search_term_string}",
      "query-input": "required name=search_term_string"
    }
    
    which would send an Android intent to android-app://com.example/https/query.example.com/search/?q=user_search_string

Send feedback about...