在商家资料中添加营业地点的初始配置

商家资料是一款简单易用的免费工具,可供商家和组织在各种 Google 产品和服务(包括 Google 搜索和 Google 地图)中管理自己的在线品牌形象。

Google My Business API 提供了一个用于在 Google 上管理营业地点信息的接口。商家可以通过 OAuth 同意页面来授权其他商家代表其管理商家资料。

商家资料中的受管理商家已通过商家资料验证流程完成验证。您可以扩展商家资料 OAuth 同意流程,指引这些商家开始使用 Business Messages,并在 Business Messages 上自动对其进行验证以便启动该功能。

这是一种更具推广性且更快的 Business Messages 启动方法,也是一种为商家资料营业地点启用消息功能的推荐流程。

前提条件

您必须是有权访问 Google My Business API 的现有商家资料合作伙伴。如果您不是,请按照商家资料前提条件申请访问权限。

获得 Google My Business API 的访问权限后,请按照其基本设置OAuth 设置指南操作,然后再继续。

为已通过验证的商家资料营业地点启用 Business Messages

  1. 在商家资料帐号所有者授权您代表其调用 Google My Business API 的现有 OAuth 同意流程中,更新该 API 的范围以包含

    • https://www.googleapis.com/auth/business.manage
    • https://www.googleapis.com/auth/businesscommunications

    必须同时具备这两个范围才能成功地自动对代理和营业地点进行验证。

  2. 创建一个代理,使其 displayName 与您在上一步中所获 OAuth 凭据拥有的至少一个“Google 我的商家”信息的名称相匹配。使用 Google My Business API 查询营业地点,以查找商家名称。

    在名称匹配方面,请注意:

    • 字符不区分大小写。
    • 代理名称中的每个字词都需要与 GMB 营业地点中的某个字词相匹配。例如,代理名称“GMB Bakery”与“Gmb Bakerry Mountain View”“Gmb Bakery”和“gmb bakery sunnyvale”相匹配,但与“Bakery San Francisco”不匹配。
  3. 对于商家资料中的每个营业地点,使用相同的 placeId 创建营业地点。从 Google My Business API 检索营业地点时,商家资料营业地点的 placeId 包含在 LocationKey 对象中。

  4. 使用您创建的代理和所获取的 OAuth 令牌,请求代理验证

    验证请求需要提供品牌联系信息,但如果代理名称与商家资料名称相符,并且您获得的 OAuth 令牌具有正确的范围,那么验证流程不会向品牌发送电子邮件。

    如果您操作正确,验证请求的输出应该会立即返回 verificationState (VERIFICATION_STATE_VERIFIED)。如果 verificationState 返回不同的值,则可能是因为您在发出请求时未使用正确的 OAuth 令牌,或者代理无法与商家资料营业地点匹配。

  5. 使用相同的 OAuth 令牌,针对商家资料中的商家拥有的所有营业地点请求营业地点验证

    与代理验证一样,如果您操作正确,验证请求的输出应该会立即返回 verificationState (VERIFICATION_STATE_VERIFIED)。如果 verificationState 返回不同的值,则可能是因为您在发出请求时未使用正确的 OAuth 令牌,或者商家资料营业地点对应的并非一个已申领该商家资料且通过验证的商家。

  6. 使用入口点 LOCATION 发布代理

  7. 发布您想让用户通过 Google 搜索和 Google 地图找到的特定营业地点,为这些营业地点启用消息功能。发布流程开始后,在几小时内,每个已发布的营业地点便可向用户提供消息功能。

完成上述步骤后,所有消费者消息都将发布到您注册的 Business Messages webhook,您必须通过 Business Messages API 向消费者发送回复。

Onboard locations from Business Profile

Business Profile is a free and easy-to-use tool for businesses and organizations to manage their online presence across Google, including Search and Maps.

The Google My Business API provides an interface for managing business location information on Google. A business can grant access through OAuth consent to another business to manage their profile on their behalf.

Managed businesses on Business Profile have already been verified through the Business Profile verification process. If a business you want to enable for Business Messages for is already a verified Business Profile, you can extend the Business Profile OAuth consent flow to onboard that business to Business Messages and auto-verify the business for launch on Business Messages.

This is a more scalable and faster method to launching Business Messages and the recommended flow for enabling messaging for a Business Profile location.

Prerequisites

You must be an existing Business Profile partner with access to the Google My Business APIs. If you aren't, follow the Business Profile prerequisites to apply for access.

Once you are granted access to the Google My Business API, follow their basic setup and OAuth setup guides before continuing.

Enable Business Messages for a verified Business Profile location

  1. In your existing OAuth consent flow where a Business Profile account owner grants you access to call the Google My Business APIs on their behalf, update the API scopes to include

    • https://www.googleapis.com/auth/business.manage
    • https://www.googleapis.com/auth/businesscommunications

    Both scopes are required to successfully auto verify the agent and business locations.

  2. Create an agent with a displayName that matches the name of least one of the Google My Business listings owned by the OAuth credentials you obtained in the previous step. Look up locations with the Google My Business API to find the names of businesses.

    For name matching,

    • Character casing is insensitive.
    • Each word within the agent name needs to match to a word within the GMB location. For example, an agent name "GMB Bakery" matches "Gmb Bakery Mountain View", "Gmb Bakery", and "gmb bakery sunnyvale", but it doesn't match "Bakery San Francisco".
  3. For each location in Business Profile, create a location with the same placeId. The placeId for a Business Profile location is contained within the LocationKey object when a location is retrieved from the Google My Business API.

  4. With the agent you created and the obtained OAuth token, request agent verification.

    The verification request requires brand contact information, but the verification process won't send an email to the brand if the agent name matches the Business Profile name and if you obtained the OAuth token with the correct scopes.

    If you did this correctly, the output from the verification request should immediately return a verificationState of VERIFICATION_STATE_VERIFIED. If verificationState returns a different value, then it's likely that you didn't use the correct OAuth token when making the request or the agent couldn't be matched to a Business Profile location.

  5. Using the same OAuth token, request location verification for all locations owned by the business on Business Profile.

    As with agent verification, if you did this correctly, the output from the verification request should immediately return a verificationState of VERIFICATION_STATE_VERIFIED. If verificationState returns a different value, then it is likely that you didn't use the correct OAuth token when making the request or the Business Profile location isn't a claimed and verified business.

  6. Launch the agent with the entry point LOCATION.

  7. Enable messaging for specific locations by launching the locations that you want to be available through Search and Maps. Once the launch process begins, messaging for each launched location is available to users within a few hours.

Once you follow these steps, all consumer messages are posted to your registered Business Messages webhook, and you must send responses to consumers with the Business Messages API.