发起对话

对话的开头部分为互动设定了基调,并围绕讨论内容设定了预期。在与 Business Messages 代理的对话中,对话的开头部分还可以告知用户代理能执行哪些类型的操作,进而帮助用户确定他们的问题并让他们有更准确的预期。

当用户发起与代理的对话时,代理会使用欢迎辞开始对话,还可以显示对话开场白,帮助将用户问题引导至已知或常用路径。如果用户尝试在代理的工作时间之外发起对话,代理会显示离线信息,您可以通过该信息分享备选渠道或提供后续步骤建议。通过利用这些工具,您可以提高代理的可靠性和易用性。

对话开场白

代理级设置和营业地点级设置

您可以在以下两个级别指定欢迎辞和对话开场白:

  • 代理级对话设置适用于与代理的所有对话,无论入口点为何。

    代理级欢迎辞可能会以如下内容开头:“感谢您与 Growing Tree Bank 联系…”。代理级对话开场白可以侧重于全公司的行动或信息。

  • 营业地点级对话设置会覆盖代理级设置,并且仅适用于通过 PLACESHEETMAPS 入口点与该营业地点进行的对话。

    针对特定营业地点的欢迎辞可能会以如下内容开头:“感谢您与 Amphitheatre Pkwy 的 Growing Tree Bank 联系…”。对话开场白可以侧重于基于营业地点的行动或信息。离线信息可能会提及该营业地点下次营业的时间。

语言区域

代理和营业地点可以针对其支持的任意语言区域指定单独的设置。例如,代理可能会为“en”语言区域指定英语欢迎辞,并为“es”语言区域指定相应的西班牙语欢迎辞。

Business Messages 可处理并解析用户设备所报告的语言区域与代理/营业地点的任何对话设置所针对的语言区域之间的匹配项。Business Messages 使用这一经过解析的语言区域来显示欢迎辞、离线信息和对话开场白(如有)。

这一语言区域匹配项在每条信息的 resolvedLocale 字段中报告,您可以指定代理或营业地点的 defaultLocale,这优先于经过解析的语言区域匹配。请参阅本地化和语言区域

欢迎辞

代理与用户间对话的第一条信息是代理的欢迎辞。欢迎辞会在用户发起新对话后自动显示。良好的欢迎辞可为用户设定针对与代理互动的预期。如需修改欢迎辞,请参阅更新对话设置

对话开场白

良好的欢迎辞可高度概括代理的功能,并采用开放式形式,而良好的对话开场白可引导用户查看常见问题或已知功能。

对话开场白显示为垂直堆叠的建议回复,并且紧随欢迎辞显示。当用户点按对话开场白时,代理会收到您在指定开场白时设置的预定义内容和回传数据。

如果代理支持特定请求的自动化功能,对话开场白可能会映射到这些请求,让您可以依靠已知输入内容实现自动化,并将任意格式的用户问题发送给可随时解答问题的人工客服。

一个代理最多可有 5 种对话开场白,而每种开场白最多能包含 35 个字符。

如需添加或修改对话开场白,请参阅更新对话设置

离线信息

如果用户在代理的工作时间(由 MessagingAvailability 定义)之外发起与代理的对话,该用户会收到代理的离线信息。系统在判断是否触发离线信息时,只会考虑人工代表能否提供服务。只有聊天机器人代表的代理始终会发送欢迎辞。良好的离线信息

  • 会分享代理无法提供服务的原因
  • 会告知用户适当的后续步骤或备选联系渠道
  • 与欢迎辞和对话开场白的口吻相符

不好的离线信息

“很抱歉,我们已经停止服务。”

良好的离线信息

“我们现在已经停止服务,但我们会从明天早上 8 点开始继续提供服务。如果您需要紧急协助,请拨打 +12223334444 或发送电子邮件至 support@gtb.com 与支持团队联系。”

如需修改离线信息,请参阅更新对话设置

更新对话设置

如需更新代理针对默认语言区域的对话设置,请执行以下操作:

  1. 打开 Business Communications 开发者控制台,然后使用您的 Business Messages Google 帐号登录。
  2. 选择您的代理。
  3. 在左侧导航栏中,点击代理信息
  4. 根据需要更新以下标题下的字段:

    • 隐私权和电话号码
    • 欢迎辞
    • 离线信息
    • 对话开场白
    • 聊天机器人的负面反馈信息
  5. 点击保存

Begin the conversation

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

In conversations with Business Messages agents, the greeting sets the tone for the interaction. It also lets users know what the agent can do, which shapes the user's questions and expectations.

The agent sends a greeting each time the user opens a conversation. The agent's default greeting consists of a welcome message. A greeting for Google Ads can have up to three welcome messages. Both the default greeting and greeting for Google Ads can also display conversation starters to guide users down conversation paths that your agent supports.

If a user tries to start a conversation outside of an agent's operating hours, the agent displays an offline message you can use to share alternative channels or suggest next steps. By leveraging these settings, you can increase your agent's reliability and usability.

Conversation starters

Agent- and location-level settings

You can specify conversational settings at the level of the agent or location.

  • Agent level (using the default greeting): The default conversational settings apply to all conversations with the agent on all entry points.

    An agent-level default greeting might begin "Thanks for contacting Bridgepoint Runners..." Agent-level conversation starters can focus on company-wide actions or information.

  • Agent level (using a greeting for Google Ads): The greeting for Google Ads overrides the default greeting and locale settings. When you link a greeting to a message asset on Google Ads, the linked greeting displays for all users who tap "Chat" on the corresponding ad, regardless of the resolved locale.

    A greeting for Google Ads might begin "Thanks for contacting Bridgepoint Runners! Explore our top-selling men's shoes…" Ads-specific conversation starters can focus on promotional offers.

  • Location-level: These settings override agent-level settings and only apply to conversations with that location over the PLACESHEET and MAPS entry points.

    A location-level greeting might begin "Thanks for contacting Bridgepoint Runners on Amphitheatre Pkwy..." Conversation starters can focus on location-based tasks or information. An offline message might mention when the location will next be open.

Locales

Agents and locations can specify separate settings for whichever locales they support. For example, an agent might specify a default greeting in English for the "en" locale and have the same greeting in Spanish for the "es" locale. Business Messages resolves a match between the user device's reported locale and the locales that an agent or location has any conversational settings for.

This locale match is reported in each messages' resolvedLocale field. You can specify an agent's or location's defaultLocale, which weights resolved locale matching. See Localization and locales.

For all entry points except for the Google Ads entry point, Business Messages uses the resolved locale to determine which conversational settings to apply.

The Google Ads entry point works differently. When you link a greeting to a message asset on Google Ads, the linked greeting displays for all users who start a conversation from the corresponding ad, regardless of the resolved locale. Therefore, it's best to design your greeting for the same locale as your ad. Other conversational settings still depend on the resolved locale. These include the agent's offline message and privacy policy. For these settings, Business Messages only displays what you've configured for the resolved locale.

Greetings

A greeting is the first message, or set of messages, a user sees when they open a conversation. A greeting consists of at least one and up to three welcome messages. The greeting can also have up to five conversation starters.

Welcome message

The first message in a conversation between an agent and a user is the agent's welcome message. The welcome message automatically appears after a user starts a new conversation. A good welcome message sets the user's expectations for interacting with the agent. To edit a welcome message, see Update conversational settings.

Conversation starters

While a good welcome message covers an agent's functionality at a high level and is open-ended, good conversation starters guide users to frequent questions or known functionality.

Conversation starters appear as vertically stacked suggested replies and directly follow the welcome message. When a user taps a conversation starter, the agent receives predefined content and postback data that you set when you specify the starter.

If an agent supports automated functionality for a certain requests, conversation starters might map to those requests, letting you rely on known inputs for automation and send freeform user questions to live agents ready to answer.

An agent can have a maximum of 5 conversation starters, and each starter can have a maximum of 35 characters.

To add or edit conversation starters, see Update conversational settings.

Offline messages

When a user starts a conversation with an agent outside the agent's operating hours (as defined by MessagingAvailability), the user receives the agent's offline message. Only human representative availability is considered when triggering an offline message. Agents that only have bot representatives always send a welcome message. A good offline message

  • Shares why the agent is unavailable
  • Instructs the user on appropriate next steps or alternative contact channels
  • Matches the tone of the welcome message and conversation starters

Bad offline message

"Sorry, we're closed."

Good offline message

"We're closed right now, but we'll be available again tomorrow at 8AM. If you need urgent assistance, contact Support at +12223334444 or support@gtb.com."

To edit an offline message, see Update conversational settings.

Update conversational settings

To update an agent's conversational settings for the default locale,

  1. Open the Business Communications Developer Console and sign in with your Business Messages Google account.
  2. Choose your agent.
  3. In the left navigation, click Agent information.
  4. Update fields under the following headings as necessary:

    • Welcome message
    • Offline message
    • Privacy policy
    • Conversation starters
  5. Click Save.