使用入门

Content API for Shopping 可让应用直接与 Merchant Center 平台互动,大幅提高大型或复杂 Merchant Center 帐号的管理效率。一些典型的用例包括:

  • 自动帐号管理
  • 基于每个商品的商品管理
  • Datafeed 规划
  • 管理复杂的税费和运费设置

您可以使用 Content API for Shopping 来构建软件以管理客户级至商品级的帐号。Merchant Center 网站能做到的 API 基本上都能做到,而且是以编程方式做到。为了帮助您入门,我们提供了用 Java、.NET、Python、PHP、Ruby 和 Go 编写的代码示例

本指南将帮助您使用 Content API 来创建您的首个应用。在您开始编码之前,您需要执行以下几项操作。

设置您的 Merchant Center 帐号

  1. 创建一个 Merchant Center 帐号

  2. 验证网站网址并声明所有权

  3. 配置您的税费和运费设置

  4. 请务必记住您用于创建此 Merchant Center 帐号的电子邮件,因为稍后您将需要使用该电子邮件。在屏幕截图中,您会看到其显示为 merchant_user@example.com

发出首个 API 请求(无需任何代码!)

  1. 在我们的 Products.list 开发者文档中访问 API Explorer

  2. 确保登录的 Google 帐号列在 Users 设置(可从溢出菜单访问)中。

  3. 在 API Explorer 中,确保 Authentication 设置显示为 Google OAuth 2.0

  4. 点击 Accept,可授权 Google 创建的 API 控制台项目代表您临时访问您的 Merchant Center 帐号,从而发出一个 API 请求。请注意,此屏幕应来自 google.com,而且您应该使用 Merchant Center 电子邮件地址登录。

  5. 将 Merchant Center 帐号中的商家 ID 输入到表单的 merchantId 字段中,然后点击 Execute

    >

  6. 您应该会看到一个成功响应。恭喜!您已经发出首个购物 API 请求。

  7. 如果您的 Merchant Center 中还没有商品,则列表中不会有任何商品。但您无需担心,我们很快就会添加一些商品。此时,您可以跳到其他请求并查看它们的功能。由于这是一个 RESTful API,因此所有请求的工作方式都相似。接下来的步骤最好包括 Products.insertInventory.setAccountstatuses.get

检索用于身份验证的服务帐号密钥

Merchant Center 可以自动为您创建一个 Google API 控制台项目和关联的服务帐号密钥。使用 Content API for Shopping 时,您的应用将使用此密钥进行身份验证。

  1. 从 Merchant Center 的三点状菜单中选择 Content API

  2. 选择 Authentication 标签页。

  3. 点击 + 按钮,可以创建新的 API 密钥。

创建新的 API 控制台项目,并且在该项目中创建新的服务帐号之后,该服务帐号 ID 将作为新用户添加到您的 Merchant Center 帐号中。此外,您的浏览器将自动下载包含服务帐号密钥的 JSON 文件。如果您丢失此文件,则无法重新下载,但您可以重复上述过程创建一个新的密钥。

如果您已经有一个现成的 API 控制台项目并且想要改用该项目,那么以下是您为现成项目设置 Content API 访问权限的具体操作。

  • 如果您要访问自己的 Merchant Center 帐号,我们建议您使用服务帐号来简化身份验证流程。有关如何设置新服务帐号的详细信息,请查看服务帐号指南。创建帐号后,您已下载并存储的服务帐号密钥将用于身份验证,您可以接收调用 API 所需的 API 令牌。

  • 如果您有兴趣代表客户使用其自己的 Merchant Center 帐号进行调用,请参阅授权请求指南。但是,如果为了试用 Content API,我们建议您设置一个测试帐号,并使用它直到完成开发。

使用 Python 实现首个获授权的 API 请求

您拥有服务帐号密钥之后,就可以使用可用的示例代码访问您的帐号。本指南将借助 Python 示例演示如何使用 API。

  1. 从我们的 GitHub 页面下载 Python 示例

  2. python 目录中,使用 PIP 安装所需的软件包依赖项。随附的 README.md 文件中提供了更详细的说明。

    pip install -r requirements.txt

  3. 运行 shopping/content/products/list.py 文件,类似于我们之前在 API 沙盒中所执行的操作。

    python -m shopping.content.products.list

  4. 如果您没有按照源文件随附的 README 文件中的配置说明进行操作,则会收到错误消息,指出无法找到示例配置。按照 README 文件中的说明创建配置目录,并在其中填写适当的信息。您在设置服务帐号时下载的 JSON 文件应放在该目录中,文件名为 service-account.json

  5. 设置了示例配置之后,请再次运行 shopping/content/products/list.py

    python -m shopping.content.products.list

  6. 此时,Python 脚本应该完成执行操作,然后打印出它找到的商品列表,或者打印出您的帐号中没有商品的消息。如果您收到“用户无法访问帐号 1234567890”等错误消息,则很可能是因为您尚未将该服务帐号用户设置为 Merchant Center 中的授权用户。从 API 的角度来看,API 控制台项目代表发送请求的用户不在获授权的 Merchant Center 管理员列表中,因此 Merchant Center 当然会拒绝该请求。

  7. 您可以根据需要多次尝试运行 shopping/content/products/list.py,因为它是一个只读请求。您还可以浏览我们为 Python 和其他语言创建的许多其他示例。

此时,您已经有了一个非常适合使用 Content API for Shopping 进行开发的环境。现在,您可以继续了解有关发出请求最佳做法的详情。

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Content API for Shopping

Get Started

This guide will help you create your first application using the Content API. Before you can start coding, there are a few things you need to do.

Set up your Merchant Center Account

  1. Create a Merchant Center Account.
  2. Verify and claim your website URL.
  3. Configure your Tax & Shipping settings.
  4. Be sure to remember which email you used to create this merchant center account, as you will need that later. In the screenshots, you'll see it represented as merchant_user@example.com.

Make your first API request (without a line of code!)

  1. Head over to the APIs Explorer in our developer documentation for Products.list.
  2. Ensure that the logged in Google account is listed in the 'Users' setting, available from the overflow menu.

  3. In the APIs Explorer, toggle the button to authorize requests using OAuth 2.0:

  4. Click Accept to authorize a Google-created API Console Project to temporarily access your Merchant Center account on your behalf to make an API request. Note that this screen should come from google.com, and you should be signed in to your Merchant Center email address.

  5. Enter your Merchant ID from your Merchant Center account into the 'merchantId' field of the form, and click Execute.

  6. You should see a successful response. Congratulations! You've made your first Shopping API request.
  7. If you have no products in your Merchant Center yet, there won't be any in the list. But never fear, we'll add some soon. At this point, you can hop to other requests and take a look at what they do. Since this is a RESTful API, all requests work similarly. Good next steps include Products.insert, Inventory.set, and Accountstatuses.get.

Create a Google API Console Project

Requests to the Content API for Shopping are made through your API Console project. Here we assume you will be accessing your own Merchant Center account, so we suggest using service accounts to simplify the authentication flow. Please check out the Service Accounts Guide for details on how to set up a new service account to use with your Merchant Center account.

Note: If you are interested in making calls on behalf of clients with their own Merchant Center accounts, then please see the Authorize Requests guide. However, for trying out the Content API, we suggest setting up a testing account and using that until you have finished development.

Your first authorized API request using Python

Now that you've set up a service account and added the service account ID to your Merchant Center account, you can access your account using the available Samples code. This guide will use the Python samples to demonstrate using the API.

  1. Use pip to install the Python client library and the OAuth2 client. More detailed instructions are available here.

    $ pip install --upgrade oauth2client
    $ pip install --upgrade google-api-python-client 
  2. Download our Python samples from our GitHub page.

  3. Run the product_list.py file, similar to what we did in the API Sandbox earlier.

    $ python product_list.py
  4. If you haven't followed the configuration directions in the README accompanying the source files, you will get an error that no sample configuration could be found. Follow the directions in the README to create the configuration directory and to populate it with the appropriate information. The JSON file you downloaded while setting up your service account should be placed in that directory with the filename content-service.json.

  5. Now that you have set up the samples configuration, run product_list.py again.

    $ python product_list.py
  6. At this point, the Python script should finish executing, and print out either a list of products that it found, or a message that there were no products in your account. If you get an error such as "User cannot access account 1234567890", it's most likely because you have not set up the service account user as an authorized user in Merchant Center. From the API's standpoint, the API Console project sent a request on behalf of a user who was not on the list of authorized Merchant Center administrators, so it would, of course, reject that request.

  7. You can experiment with running product_list.py as many times as you want, since it is a read-only request. You can also explore the many other samples that we've created for both Python and other languages.

At this point, you've got a well suited environment for developing with the Content API for Shopping. You can now move on to learning more about Making Requests and Best Practices.

Send feedback about...

Content API for Shopping