注意:此 API 的 v4.7 版本已发布!请参阅更新日志。仍暂时允许在链中提供与新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 相关的帖子。

最佳做法

我们建议商家和运营团队采用下面这些最佳做法。

商家管理最佳做法

对于拥有多个商家的企业主来说,最好拥有多个 Google 帐号,每个帐号与一个不同的商家关联。这有助于管理。该 API 会主动执行操作,还会提示企业主登录并检查他们可能拥有的现有商家的所有 Google 帐号。

使用单独的 Google 帐号“Google 我的商家”帐号。这样,消费者就能知道他们是在直接与商家互动、与代表商家行事的运营团队互动,还是与自动化技术互动。

要以企业主身份进行 API 调用,该平台必须缓存并使用商家 OAuth 凭据,但运营团队主动管理商家信息的情况除外。

运营团队最佳做法

对于代表商家行事的运营团队,最好为组织中的每个代理机构创建单独的非个人 Google 商家帐号。

应避免直接将多个个人帐号添加为各个营业地点的管理员。这种做法往往会导致人们质疑为什么有这么多人可以接触业务以及他们的角色是什么。

您可以向用户群组添加具有通用权限的个人帐号。然后,将用户群组分配给营业地点组或各个营业地点的管理角色。

您可以按连锁店、地区和类别等属性将各个营业地点添加到营业地点组,以便轻松管理营业地点的节假日营业时间、营业或停业状态以及其他更新。单个营业地点可以属于多个营业地点组。

为了获得最佳性能和更快的搜索速度,可以将您的营业地点组保持在最多包含几千个营业地点。您也可以使用代理机构信息中心启用营业地点管理功能。

理想的所有权模式

企业主(我们通常将其称为“商家”)是营业地点的主要所有者。运营团队的成员是营业地点的管理员。权限通常通过用户群组和营业地点组授予。您可以参阅“商家信息的所有者和管理员”指南,详细了解相关权限和功能。

Best practices

We suggest the following best practices for merchants and operation teams.

Merchant management best practices

It's best for merchants who have multiple businesses to have more than one Google Account, each linked to a different business. This assists with management. The API is proactive and prompts merchants to log in and check all of their Google Accounts for existing businesses that they might already own.

Use individual Google Accounts and Google My Business accounts. This way consumers know if their interaction is directly with the merchant, with an operations team that acts on behalf of the merchant, or with an automation.

To make API calls as the business owner, the platform must cache and use merchant OAuth credentials, except in cases where an operations team actively manages the listing.

Operations team best practices

For an operations team that acts on behalf of the merchant, it's best to create individual, non-personal business Google Accounts for each agent in the organization.

Avoid direct additions of multiple personal accounts as managers on individual locations. This practice often leads to questions as to why so many people have access to the business and what their roles are.

Add personal accounts with common rights to a user group. Then, assign a user group to a management role for location groups or individual locations.

Add individual locations to location groups by attributes such as chain, region, and category in order to easily manage holiday hours, open or closed status, and other updates, across many locations. Individual locations can be part of multiple location groups.

For best performance and faster searches, keep your location groups to several thousand locations at most. Optionally, you can enable location management with the use of the Agency dashboard.

Desired ownership model

The business owner, who we often refer to as the "merchant," is the primary owner of the location. Operations team members are managers of the location. Rights are typically granted through user and location groups. You can learn more about rights and capabilities in the Owners and managers of listings guide.