إيقاف نشاطك التجاري على الإنترنت مؤقتًا

إذا لم تتمكن من تلبية الطلبات أو في حال نفاد عدد كبير من منتجاتك، قد تفكر في إغلاق نشاطك التجاري على الإنترنت مؤقتًا. وإذا كان هذا الوضع مؤقتًا، أي أنك تتوقّع أن تكون قادرًا على بيع المنتجات في الأسابيع أو الأشهر المقبلة، ننصحك باتخاذ إجراء يحافظ على مكانة موقعك الإلكتروني في "بحث Google" بأقصى قدر ممكن. يقدّم هذا الدليل توضيحًا لكيفية إيقاف نشاطك التجاري على الإنترنت مؤقتًا بطريقة آمنة.

الحد من وظائف موقعك الإلكتروني (إجراء ننصح به)

إذا كان وضعك مؤقتًا وكنت تخطط لاستئناف نشاطك التجاري على الإنترنت، ننصحك بإبقاء موقعك الإلكتروني على الإنترنت والحد من وظائفه. وننصح بتطبيق هذه الطريقة لأنها تحد من أي تأثيرات سلبية على حضور موقعك الإلكتروني في "بحث Google". ويبقى بإمكان المستخدمين العثور على منتجاتك أو قراءة المراجعات أو إضافة قوائم المنتجات المفضّلة كي يتمكنوا من شرائها في وقت لاحق. ننصحك بتنفيذ الإجراءات التالية:

  • إيقاف وظيفة سلة التسوّق: يُعدّ إيقاف وظيفة سلة التسوّق الطريقة الأبسط، ولا يؤثّر على ظهور موقعك الإلكتروني في "بحث Google".
  • عرض إعلان بانر أو نافذة منبثقة: من خلال عرض إعلان بانر أو نافذة منبثقة على جميع الصفحات، بما فيها الصفحة المقصودة، يتم توضيح الحالة للمستخدمين بشكل سريع. اذكر أي معلومات معروفة وغير معتادة متعلّقة بعمليات التأخير أو مواعيد الشحن أو خيارات الاستلام أو التسليم كي يتابع المستخدمون تصفّح الموقع وهم على علم بالتغييرات الحاصلة. لمنع ظهور محتوى إعلان البانر أو النافذة المنبثقة في مقتطف ضمن نتائج البحث، استخدِم data-nosnippet السمة HTML. وتأكّد من اتّباع إرشاداتنا بشأن النوافذ المنبثقة وإعلانات البانر.
  • تعديل بياناتك المنظَّمة: إذا كان موقعك الإلكتروني يستخدم بيانات منظَّمة (على سبيل المثال، Product، Book، Event)، تأكّد من تعديله بشكل مناسب (من خلال عرض مدى توفّر المنتج في الوقت الحالي أو تغيير حالة الفعاليات إلى ملغاة). إذا كان لنشاطك التجاري واجهة محل فعلية، عدِّل البيانات المنظَّمة للنشاط التجاري المحلي بطريقة تُظهر ساعات العمل الحالية.
  • تحقّق من خلاصة Merchant Center: إذا كنت تستخدم Merchant Center، اتّبِع أفضل الممارسات لسمة التوفّر.
  • إبلاغ Google بتعديلاتك: للطلب من Google إعادة الزحف إلى عدد محدود من الصفحات (على سبيل المثال، الصفحة الرئيسية)، استخدِم Search Console. بالنسبة إلى الأعداد الكبيرة من الصفحات (على سبيل المثال، جميع صفحات المنتجات)،استخدِم ملفات sitemap.

لا ننصح بتنفيذ الإجراء التالي: إيقاف الموقع الإلكتروني بالكامل

قد تُقرر إيقاف الموقع الإلكتروني بالكامل. يُعدّ هذا الخيار إجراءً مشدّدًا يجب اتخاذه فقط لفترة زمنية قصيرة جدًا (بضعة أيام على الأكثر)، لأنه بخلاف ذلك سيكون له تأثيرات كبيرة على حضور الموقع الإلكتروني في "بحث Google"، حتى عند تنفيذه بشكل صحيح.

تأكّد من مراعاة الآثار الجانبية التالية التي تنشأ عن إيقاف موقعك الإلكتروني بالكامل:

  • لن يعرف عملاؤك الوضع الحالي لنشاطك التجاري إذا لم يتمكنوا من العثور عليه مطلقًا على الإنترنت.
  • لن يتمكّن عملاؤك من العثور على معلومات مباشرة عن نشاطك التجاري أو قراءة هذه المعلومات، على سبيل المثال، لن يكون بالإمكان العثور على المراجعات أو المواصفات أو أدلة التصليح أو الكتيبات الإرشادية. وقد لا تكون المعلومات التي تقدّمها الأطراف الثالثة صحيحة أو شاملة كما لو قدّمتها أنت. وغالبًا ما يؤثر ذلك أيضًا على قرارات الشراء في مرحلة لاحقة.
  • قد يتم فقدان بعض المعلومات من بطاقات المعلومات، مثل أرقام هواتف جهات الاتصال وشعار موقعك الإلكتروني.
  • لن تنجح عملية إثبات الملكية عبر Search Console، وستفقد إمكانية الوصول بالكامل إلى المعلومات المتعلقة بنشاطك التجاري في "بحث Google". وسيتم فقدان البيانات من التقارير المجمّعة في Search Console عند إسقاط الصفحات من الفهرس.
  • ستكون معاودة النشاط بعد فترة طويلة من الوقت أكثر صعوبة إذا احتاج موقعك الإلكتروني إلى إعادة الفهرسة أولاً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لا يمكن تأكيد المدة التي سيستغرقها ذلك، وما إذا كان الموقع سيظهر بشكله الأساسي في "بحث Google" بعدها.

إذا قررت أنك تريد تنفيذ هذا الإجراء (نكرّر أننا لا ننصحك بذلك)، إليك بعض الخيارات:

أفضل الممارسات لإيقاف موقع إلكتروني

على الرغم من أنّنا لا ننصحك بإيقاف موقعك الإلكتروني، إليك بعض أفضل الممارسات إذا قررت إجراء ذلك:

  • مواصلة السماح بالزحف عبر ملف robots.txt. لا تعرض رمز نتيجة HTTP لخطأ 503 في ملف robots.txt لأنّ ذلك يحظر جميع عمليات الزحف.
  • أكِّد رمز نتيجة HTTP لخطأ 503 محليًا باستخدام curl أو أداة مشابهة. على سبيل المثال:
    curl -I -X GET "https://www.example.com/"
    HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable
    Mime-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/html
    (...)
  • لتقليل تحميل صفحة الخطأ 503 من جهة الخادم وجهة العميل إلى أدنى حد ممكن، اتّبِع أفضل الممارسات التالية:
    • استخدِم رأس HTTP retry-after مع تضمين أفضل تاريخ أو مدة ممكنة.
    • استخدِم HTML ثابتًا.
    • قلِّل عدد الموارد من خارج الصفحة واستخدِم أوراق أنماط CSS مضمّنة وصورًا مشفّرة وفق الأساس 64.
  • قدِّم للمستخدمين إرشادات واضحة حول الخطوات المستقبلية ضمن محتوى صفحة الخطأ. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك:
    • روابط مؤدية إلى المزيد من المعلومات
    • التاريخ الذي تتوقّع فيه أن يكون الموقع الإلكتروني متصلاً مرة أخرى بالإنترنت أو الوقت الذي سيتم فيه تعديل المعلومات
    • كيفية الاتصال بخدمة العملاء
  • لا تحظر جميع عمليات الزحف في ملف robots.txt. قد يؤدي عرض ملف robots.txt صالح يحظر جميع عمليات الزحف إلى إزالة محتوى الموقع الإلكتروني وربما عناوين URL الخاصة به من "بحث Google".
  • لا تحظر الموقع الإلكتروني عبر عرض الرموز 403 أو 404 أو 410 لحالة HTTP أو مع علامة noindex الوصفية لبرامج الروبوت أو رأس HTTP بعلامة x-robots-tag. سيؤدي هذا الإجراء إلى إزالة عناوين URL الخاصة بالموقع الإلكتروني من "بحث Google".
  • لا تستخدم أداة الإزالة المؤقتة للمواقع الإلكترونية في Search Console لعمليات الإغلاق. سيؤدي هذا الإجراء إلى استحالة عثور المستخدمين على موقعك الإلكتروني في حال أرادوا الاطّلاع على حالته. وكذلك، قد يواصل المورّدون المحتملون أو الشركاء التابعون عرض منتجاتك التجارية في "بحث Google".
  • لا تحظر ملف robots.txt برمز نتيجة HTTP لخطأ 503.

الأسئلة الشائعة

ماذا لو أغلقتُ الموقع الإلكتروني لمدة بضعة أسابيع فقط؟

قد يكون لإغلاق الموقع الإلكتروني بالكامل عواقب سلبية على فهرسة Google لموقعك حتى لو كانت مدة الإغلاق بضعة أسابيع فقط. ننصحك بالحدّ من وظائف الموقع بدلاً من ذلك. تذكَّر أنّ المستخدمين قد يريدون أيضًا العثور على معلومات حول منتجاتك وخدماتك وشركتك، حتى في حال توقّفت عن البيع حاليًا.

ماذا لو أردتُ استبعاد جميع المنتجات غير الضرورية؟

ما من مشكلة. تأكّد من أنّه سيتعذّر على المستخدمين شراء المنتجات غير الضرورية من خلال الحدّ من وظائف الموقع الإلكتروني.

هل يمكنني أن أطلب من Google تقليل الزحف أثناء إغلاق موقعي الإلكتروني مؤقتًا؟

نعم ، يمكنك خفض معدّل زحف Googlebot، ولكن لا ننصح بذلك في معظم الحالات. وقد يكون لذلك تأثير على حداثة نتائجك المعروضة في "بحث Google". على سبيل المثال، قد يتطلب "بحث Google" وقتًا أطول ليُظهر أنّ جميع منتجاتك غير متوفّرة حاليًا. من ناحية أخرى، إذا تسبّب زحف Googlebot في حدوث مشاكل بالغة الأهمية في موارد الخادم، تُعدّ هذه الطريقة صالحة. ننصحك بإعداد تذكير كي تعيد ضبط معدل الزحف عندما تصبح جاهزًا للعودة إلى العمل.

كيف يمكنني فهرسة صفحة أو تعديلها بسرعة؟

لكي تطلب من Google إعادة الزحف إلى عدد محدود من الصفحات (على سبيل المثال، الصفحة الرئيسية)، استخدِم Search Console. بالنسبة إلى الأعداد الكبيرة من الصفحات (على سبيل المثال، جميع صفحات المنتجات)،استخدِم ملفات sitemap.

ماذا لو حظرتُ الوصول إلى موقعي الإلكتروني في منطقة معيّنة؟

تعمل برامج زحف Google بشكل عام من الولايات المتحدة. وإذا حظرت الوصول إلى موقعك الإلكتروني في الولايات المتحدة، لن يتمكّن "بحث Google" من الوصول إليه على الإطلاق. ولا ننصحك بحظر الوصول مؤقتًا إلى موقعك الإلكتروني في منطقة بأكملها، ولكن ننصحك بدلاً من ذلك بالحدّ من وظائف الموقع في تلك المنطقة.

هل عليّ استخدامأداة الإزالة لإزالة المنتجات غير المتوفّرة؟

لا، عند استخدام هذه الأداة، لن يتمكّن العملاء من العثور على معلومات مباشرة حول منتجاتك على "بحث Google"، وقد تكون المعلومات المعروضة عن المنتج من قِبل أطراف ثالثة غير صحيحة أو غير كاملة. من الأفضل مواصلة السماح بعرض الصفحة التي تتضمّن منتجاتك، ووضع إشارة غير متوفّرة عليها. وبهذه الطريقة، يبقى بإمكان المستخدمين فهم الحالة، حتى إذا لم يتمكّنوا من شراء السلعة. وإذا أزلت المنتج من "بحث Google"، لن يعرف المستخدمون سبب اختفائه.

Pause your business online

If you're unable to fulfill orders or many of your products out of stock, you may be considering temporarily closing your online business. If the situation is temporary, meaning you expect to be able to sell products in the coming weeks or months, we recommend that you take action that preserves as much of your site's standing in Search as possible. This guide explains how you can safely pause your online business.

Limit your site's functionality (recommended)

If your situation is temporary and you plan to reopen your online business, we recommend that you keep your site online and limit the functionality. This is the recommended approach since it minimizes any negative effects on your site's presence in Search. People can still find your products, read reviews, or add wishlists so they can purchase at a later time. We recommend doing the following:

  • Disable the cart functionality: Disabling the cart functionality is the simplest approach, and doesn't change anything for your site's visibility in Search.
  • Display a banner or popup: A banner or popup div on all pages including the landing page quickly makes the status clear to users. Mention any known and unusual delays, shipping times, pick-up or delivery options, so that users continue with the right expectations. To prevent the content in the banner or popup from being shown in a snippet in Search results, use the data-nosnippet HTML attribute. Make sure to follow our guidelines on popups and banners.
  • Update your structured data: If your site uses structured data (for example, Product, Book, Event), make sure to adjust it appropriately (reflecting the current product availability, or changing events to cancelled). If your business has a physical storefront, update Local Business structured data to reflect current opening hours.
  • Check your Merchant Center feed: If you use Merchant Center, follow the best practices for the availability attribute.
  • Tell Google about your updates: To ask Google to recrawl a limited number of pages (for example, the homepage), use Search Console. For a larger number of pages (for example, all of your product pages), use sitemaps.

Not recommended: Disable the whole website

You may decide to disable the whole website. This is an extreme measure that should only be taken for a very short period of time (a few days at most), as it will otherwise have significant effects on the website in Search, even when implemented properly.

Make sure that you consider the following side effects of disabling your entire site:

  • Your customers won't know what's happening with your business if they can't find your business online at all.
  • Your customers can't find or read first-hand information about your business and its example, reviews, specs, repair guides, or manuals won't be findable. Third-party information may not be as correct or comprehensive as what you can provide. This often also affects future purchase decisions.
  • Knowledge Panels may lose information, like contact phone numbers and your site's logo.
  • Search Console verification will fail, and you will lose all access to information about your business in Search. Aggregate reports in Search Console will lose data as pages are dropped from the index.
  • Ramping back up after a prolonged period of time will be significantly harder if your website needs to be reindexed first. Additionally, it's uncertain how long this would take, and whether the site would appear similarly in Search afterwards.

If you decide that you need to do this (again, not recommended), here are some options:

  • If you need to urgently disable the site for 1-2 days, then return an informational error page with a 503 HTTP result code instead of all content. Make sure to follow the best practices for disabling a site.
  • If you need to disable the site for a longer time, then provide an indexable homepage as a placeholder for users to find in Search by using the 200 HTTP status code.
  • If you quickly need to hide your site in Search while you consider the options, you can temporarily remove a website from Search.

Best practices for disabling a site

While we don't recommend disabling your site, here are some best practices if you decide to do this:

  • Continue to allow crawling through the robots.txt file. Don't return a 503 HTTP result code for the robots.txt file because this blocks all crawling.
  • Confirm a 503 HTTP result code locally by using curl or a similar tool. For example:
    curl -I -X GET "https://www.example.com/"
    HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable
    Mime-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/html
    (...)
  • To minimize the server-side and client-side load of a 503 error page, follow these best practices:
    • Use the retry-after HTTP header with a best effort date or duration.
    • Use static HTML.
    • Minimize off-page resources; use inline CSS stylesheets and base-64-encoded images.
  • Give your users clear guidance on future steps within the content of the error page. This could include:
    • Links to more information
    • The date when you expect the website to be online again, or when the information will be updated
    • How to contact customer service
  • Don't disallow all crawling in the robots.txt file. Returning a valid robots.txt file that disallows all crawling may remove the website's content, and potentially its URLs, from Google Search.
  • Don't block the website by returning 403, 404, 410 HTTP status codes, or with a noindex robots meta tag or x-robots-tag HTTP header. This will remove the website's URLs from Google Search.
  • Don't use the temporary website removal tool in Search Console for closures. Doing so will make it impossible for users to find your website so that they can learn its status. Also, potential resellers or affiliates of your business's products may continue to be shown in Search.
  • Don't block your robots.txt file with a 503 HTTP result code.

FAQs

What if I only close the site for a few weeks?

Completely closing a site even for just a few weeks can have negative consequences on Google's indexing of your site. We recommend limiting the site functionality instead. Keep in mind that users may also want to find information about your products, your services, and your company, even if you're currently not selling anything.

What if I want to exclude all non-essential products?

That's fine. Make sure that people can't buy the non-essential products by limiting the site functionality.

Can I ask Google to crawl less while my site is temporarily closed?

Yes, you can reduce the Googlebot crawl rate, though it's not recommended for most cases. This may have some impact on the freshness of your results in Search. For example, it may take longer for Search to reflect that all of your products are currently not available. On the other hand, if Googlebot's crawling causes critical server resource issues, this is a valid approach. We recommend setting a reminder for yourself to reset the crawl rate once you're ready to go back in business.

How do I get a page indexed or updated quickly?

To ask Google to recrawl a limited number of pages (for example, the homepage), use Search Console. For a larger number of pages (for example, all of your product pages), use sitemaps.

What if I block a specific region from accessing my site?

Google generally crawls from the US. If you block the US, Google Search won't be able to access your site at all. We don't recommend that you block an entire region from temporarily accessing your site; instead, we recommend limiting the site functionality for that region.

Should I use the Removals Tool to remove out-of-stock products?

No. If you do this, customers won't be able to find first-hand information about your products on Search, and there might still be third-party information for the product that may be incorrect or incomplete. It's better to still allow that page, and mark it out of stock. That way people can still understand what's going on, even if they can't purchase the item. If you remove the product from Search, people don't know why it's gone.