العرض الديناميكي

العرض الديناميكي عبارة عن إعداد يستجيب من خلاله الخادم باستخدام شفرة HTML (وCSS) مختلفة على نفس عنوان URL بناءً على وكيل المستخدم الذي يطلب الصفحة.

نظرًا لأن الخادم لا يكون ظاهرًا في الحال على هذا الإعداد أن الموقع يغير HTML لوكلاء مستخدم الجوّال (يكون محتوى الجوّال "مخفيًا" عند الزحف باستخدام وكيل مستخدم سطح المكتب)، فإننا نوصي بأن يرسل الخادم تلميحًا لمطالبة Googlebot للهواتف الذكية كذلك بالزحف إلى الصفحة، ومن ثم يتم اكتشاف محتوى الجوّال. ويتم تطبيق هذا التلميح باستخدام رأس Vary HTTP.

يوفر العرض الديناميكي شفرة مختلفة لكل جهاز، ولكن على نفس عنوان URL.

TL;DR

  • استخدم رأس Vary HTTP لإرسال إشارة بالتغييرات بناءً على وكيل المستخدم.
  • حدد سلاسل وكيل المستخدم على نحو سليم.

رأس Vary HTTP

نذكر فيما يلي أثرين مهمين ومفيدين لرأس Vary HTTP:

  • يرسِل هذا الرأس إشارة إلى خوادم التخزين المؤقت المستخدمة لدى مزوّدي خدمة الإنترنت وفي أماكن أخرى بوجوب مراعاة وكيل المستخدم عند تحديد ما إذا كان سيتم عرض الصفحة من ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت أم لا. وبدون رأس Vary HTTP، قد تعرض ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت عن طريق الخطأ لمستخدِمي الجوّال ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت لصفحة HTML لإصدار سطح المكتب أو العكس.
  • يساعد هذا الرأس Googlebot في اكتشاف المحتوى المخصص للجوّال بشكل أسرع؛ وذلك لأن رأس Vary HTTP الصالح هو إحدى الإشارات التي قد نستخدمها للزحف إلى عناوين URL التي تعرض محتوى مُحسّنًا للجوّال.

يعد رأس Vary HTTP جزءًا من رد الخادم على طلب، مثل التالي:

GET /page-1 HTTP/1.1
Host: www.example.com
(...rest of HTTP request headers...)

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Content-Type: text/html
Vary: User-Agent
Content-Length: 5710
(... rest of HTTP response headers...)

يخبر رأس Vary المتصفح أن محتويات الرد ستختلف بناءً على وكيل المستخدم الذي يطلب الصفحة. فإذا كان الخادم يستخدم فعلاً رأس Vary HTTP، يمكنك إضافة "وكيل مستخدم" إلى القائمة التي يتم عرض المحتوى لها بالفعل.

اكتشاف وكلاء المستخدم بشكل صحيح

يمثل اكتشاف وكلاء المستخدم (يطلق عليه أحيانًا تقصي وكلاء المستخدم) عادةً أسلوبًا عرضة للخطأ. وهناك أسباب عديدة تبرر ذلك، ولكن هناك ثلاثة أنواع شائعة من الإخفاقات:

  1. يعتمد اكتشاف وكلاء المستخدم على توفر قائمة بسلاسل وكلاء المستخدِم (أو سلاسل فرعية) للمطابقة معها. وتحتاج مثل هذه القوائم إلى صيانة وتحديث دائم كما أنها لن تطابق وكلاء المستخدِم الجدد. وفي واقع الأمر، لا تتم صيانة العديد من هذه القوائم بشكل سليم كما أنها قديمة، مما يترك لدى المستخدمين انطباعًا سيئًا.
  2. عند مطابقة وكلاء المستخدِم، كثيرًا ما يحدث عدم تطابق، فأحيانًا يتم اكتشاف وكيل مستخدِم لإصدار سطح المكتب كوكيل لإصدار الجوّال، أو يتم اكتشاف وكيل مستخدِم لإصدار الجوّال كوكيل لإصدار سطح المكتب. وبالمثل، تُحدث المواقع الإلكترونية خطأ شائعًا بالتعامل مع الأجهزة اللوحية على أنها هواتف ذكية بدون قصد. إذا كنت تجري اكتشاف وكلاء المستخدِم للمتصفحات التي تدخل إلى موقعك، تأكّد من بحث الاكتشاف عن سلاسل خاصة بالهواتف الذكية (مثل البحث عن كلمتي "Android" و"الجوّال") بدلاً من السلاسل العامة للجوّال (البحث عن "Android" فقط). مزيد من المعلومات في مشاركة المدونة.

  3. انتبه بشدة إلى إخفاء الهوية عند اكتشاف وكلاء المستخدِم. عند اكتشاف وكيل المستخدِم، يكتشف الموقع فئة الجهاز أو نوعه عن طريق البحث عن اسم الجهاز في سلسلة وكيل المستخدِم؛ ولا يفترض أن يبحث الموقع تحديدًا عن Googlebot. يتمّ تعريف جميع وكلاء مستخدِم Googlebot باعتبارها أجهزة جوّالة محدّدة، ومن المفترض أن تعامِل وكلاء مستخدِم Googlebot تمامًا مثل ما تعامل تلك الأجهزة.

إرسال تعليقات حول...

Dynamic serving

Dynamic serving is a setup where the server responds with different HTML (and CSS) on the same URL depending on the user agent requesting the page.

As it is not immediately apparent in this setup that the site alters the HTML for mobile user agents (the mobile content is “hidden” when crawled with a desktop user agent), we recommend that the server send a hint to request that Googlebot for smartphones also crawl the page, and thus discover the mobile content. This hint is implemented using the Vary HTTP header.

Dynamic serving serves different code to each device, but on the same URL.

TL;DR

  • Use the Vary HTTP header to signal your changes depending on the user-agent.
  • Detect user-agent strings correctly.

The Vary HTTP Header

The Vary HTTP header has two important and useful implications:

  • It signals to caching servers used in ISPs and elsewhere that they should consider the user agent when deciding whether to serve the page from cache or not. Without the Vary HTTP header, a cache may mistakenly serve mobile users the cache of the desktop HTML page or vice versa.
  • It helps Googlebot discover your mobile-optimized content faster, as a valid Vary HTTP header is one of the signals we may use to crawl URLs that serve mobile-optimized content.

The Vary HTTP header is part of the server’s response to a request, like this:

GET /page-1 HTTP/1.1
Host: www.example.com
(...rest of HTTP request headers...)

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Content-Type: text/html
Vary: User-Agent
Content-Length: 5710
(... rest of HTTP response headers...)

The Vary header tells the browser that the contents of the response will vary depending on the user agent that requests the page. If your server already uses the Vary HTTP header, you can add “User-Agent” to the list that’s already served.

Correctly detecting user-agents

Detecting user-agents (sometimes called user-agent “sniffing”) is generally an error-prone technique. There are many reasons why, but three kinds of failures are common:

  1. User-agent detection depends on having a list of user-agent strings (or substrings) to match against. Such lists need constant maintenance and updating and will not match new user-agents. In reality, many such lists are not maintained appropriately and are stale, giving your users a bad experience.
  2. When matching user-agents, it’s common to mismatch, sometimes detecting a desktop user-agent as a mobile one or detecting a mobile user-agent as a desktop. Likewise, a common mistake for sites is to inadvertently treat tablet devices as smartphones. If you are detecting the user-agent of browsers accessing your site, be sure the detection looks for smartphone-specific strings (such as checking for both the words “Android” and “Mobile”) as opposed to generic mobile strings (checking for just “Android”). Learn more in our blog post.

  3. Be very careful of cloaking when detecting user-agents. When detecting the user-agent, the site is detecting the device class or type by looking for the device name in the user-agent string; it should not be looking specifically for Googlebot. All Googlebot user-agents identify themselves as specific mobile devices, and you should treat these Googlebot user-agents exactly like you would treat these devices. For example, Googlebot for smartphones identifies itself as an iPhone and you should serve it the same response an iPhone user would get (redirect, optimized content, etc).

Send feedback about...