行動版網站搜尋引擎最佳化總覽

為了確保您的網站能出現在搜尋結果中,請參閱以下說明, 瞭解如何針對多種裝置設定網站,並協助搜尋引擎瞭解 您的網站。

選擇行動版網站配置

3 種行動版網站實作方法

如要讓網站能夠處理所有類型和大小的瀏覽畫面,有三種 主要的實作技術供您採用。以下是這三種方法的比較:

配置 網址保持不變嗎? HTML 保持不變嗎?
回應式網頁設計 是 是
動態服務 是 否
獨立網址 否 否
  1. 回應式網頁設計:讓網頁不受使用者的裝置 (電腦、平板電腦、行動裝置、 非視覺瀏覽器) 影響,可在同樣的網址上提供相同的 HTML 程式碼, 卻又能根據螢幕尺寸,以不同的方式轉譯 (亦即「回應」) 顯示內容。回應式設計是 Google 建議採用的設計樣式

  2. 動態服務:使用的網址不會因為使用者裝置而有所改變, 但會根據伺服器對使用者瀏覽器的認知,為不同類型的裝置 提供不同版本的 HTML。

  3. 獨立網址:以獨立網址為每台裝置提供不同的程式碼。 這種配置會嘗試偵測使用者裝置,然後利用 HTTP 重新導向 以及 Vary HTTP 標頭,將使用者重新導向至適當的網頁。

Google 並沒有偏好的特定網址格式,只要所有 Googlebot 使用者代理程式皆可存取網頁和所有網頁資產即可。

如需進一步瞭解如何選擇行動版網站配置 (以及評估每個選項的利弊),請參閱「為使用多螢幕的消費者架設網站」。

建立行動版網站的要點

如要建立適合透過行動裝置瀏覽的網站,您可以選擇使用 不同的配置 (後續會詳加討論)。不過,不論您的選擇為何, 請僅記以下這些要點。

  1. 網頁設定為行動裝置專用格式時,必須讓 Google 得知這項設定;當網頁提供 支援行動裝置格式的對應頁面時也應如此。如此一來,Google 就能在搜尋結果中, 將您的內容準確提供給行動搜尋者使用。
  2. 確定資源可持續檢索。請勿使用 robots.txt 來禁止搜尋引擎 存取網站上有利於轉譯網頁的重要檔案 (包括廣告在內)。 如果 Googlebot 無法存取網頁資源 (例如 CCS、JavaScript 或圖片),系統可能就無法偵測出這是專為行動瀏覽器所建立的 網頁。換句話說,我們可能無法偵測出這是「適合透過行動裝置瀏覽」 的網頁,導致無法適時為行動搜尋者提供這個網頁的內容。
  3. 避免會對行動裝置訪客造成困擾的常見錯誤,例如 影片無法播放 (以 Flash 影片做為網頁的重要內容時,即可能發生 這種情況)。如果行動版網頁無法提供令人滿意的搜尋體驗,在行動搜尋 結果中的排名就會下滑,或是顯示在搜尋結果中時伴隨著警告訊息。 詳情請參閱常見錯誤一節。

瞭解各種裝置之間的差異

行動裝置:在這份文件中,「行動裝置」指的是智慧型手機,例如 搭載 Android 系統的裝置、iPhone 或 Windows Phone。行動瀏覽器 和電腦瀏覽器相似,雖然螢幕尺寸較小,且在絕大多數情況下, 預設的螢幕方向為縱向,但仍舊可以轉譯 各種 HTML5 規格的網頁。

平板電腦:我們認為平板電腦應自成一種裝置類型,因此當我們提到 行動裝置時,基本上並不包括平板電腦。平板電腦的螢幕較大, 所以除了專為平板電腦設計的內容外,使用者在平板電腦上瀏覽網站時, 還是習慣看到與電腦瀏覽器類似的顯示方式, 而不是智慧型手機瀏覽器的顯示畫面。

多媒體手機:這類手機的瀏覽器能夠轉譯編碼符合 XHTML 標準 的網頁,一般也支援 HTML5 標記、Javascript/ECMAscript, 但可能不支援某些採用 HTML5 標準的擴充功能 API。 大部分非智慧型手機的 3G 手機,基本上都採用這種瀏覽器。

功能型手機:這類手機的瀏覽器無法轉譯使用標準 HTML 編碼的 一般電腦版網頁,只能轉譯 cHTML (iMode)、WML、XHTML-MP 等 標記語言的瀏覽器也屬於這類。

Mobile SEO Overview

Let's make sure your site shows up in search results. Here you can learn how to configure your site for multiple devices and help search engines understand your site.

Choose your mobile configuration

3 ways to implement your mobile website

There are three main techniques for implementing a website that can handle view screens of all types and sizes. Here’s a chart comparing the three methods:

Configuration Does my URL stay the same? Does my HTML stay the same?
Responsive Web Design Yes Yes
Dynamic Serving Yes No
Separate URLs No No
  1. Responsive web design: Serves the same HTML code on the same URL regardless of the users’ device (desktop, tablet, mobile, non-visual browser), but can render the display differently (i.e., “respond”) based on the screen size. Responsive design is Google’s recommended design pattern.

  2. Dynamic serving: Uses the same URL regardless of device, but generates a different version of HTML for different device types based on what the server knows about the user’s browser.

  3. Separate URLs: Serves different code to each device, and on separate URLs. This configuration tries to detect the users’ device, then redirects to the appropriate page using HTTP redirects along with the Vary HTTP header.

Google does not favor any particular URL format as long as the page(s) and all page assets are accessible to all Googlebot user-agents.

For more information on selecting a mobile site configuration (and weighing the pros and cons of each option), please see “Building Websites for the Multi-Screen Consumer”.

The key points for going mobile

As we discuss later, there are different configurations you can choose to make your site mobile-friendly. However, there are key points that you should take note of regardless of which configuration you choose to set up.

  1. Signal to Google when a page is formatted for mobile (or has an equivalent page that’s formatted for mobile). This helps Google accurately serve mobile searchers your content in search results.
  2. Keep resources crawlable. Do not use robots.txt to block search engines from accessing critical files on your site that help render the page (including ads). If Googlebot doesn’t have access to a page’s resources, such as CSS, JavaScript, or images, we may not detect that it’s built to display and work well on a mobile browser. In other words, we may not detect that the page is "mobile-friendly," and therefore not properly serve it to mobile searchers.
  3. Avoid common mistakes that frustrate mobile visitors, such as featuring unplayable videos (e.g., Flash video as the page’s significant content). Mobile pages that provide a poor searcher experience can be demoted in rankings or displayed with a warning in mobile search results. More information in Common mistakes section.

Understand the difference between devices

Mobile: In this document, "mobile" or mobile devices refers to smartphones, such as devices running Android, iPhone, or Windows Phone. Mobile browsers are similar to desktop browsers in that they can render a broad set of the HTML5 specification, although their screen size is smaller and in almost all cases their default orientation is vertical.

Tablets: We consider tablets as devices in their own class, so when we speak of mobile devices, we generally do not include tablets in the definition. Tablets tend to have larger screens, which means that, unless you offer tablet-optimized content, you can assume that users expect to see your site as it would look on a desktop browser rather than on a smartphone browser.

Multimedia phones: These are phones with browsers that are able to render pages coded to meet XHTML standards, support HTML5 Markup, JavaScript/ECMAscript but might not support some of the extension APIs in the HTML5 standard. This generally describes the browser in most 3G-ready phones that are not smartphones.

Feature phones: On these phones, browsers lack the capability to render normal desktop webpages coded using standard HTML. This includes browsers that render only cHTML (iMode), WML, XHTML-MP, etc.