索引簡介

Google 會透過系統演算法,考量使用者需求和品質檢查,針對您的內容建立索引。透過管理內容的發現方式,您可以影響 Google 建立索引的流程。這當中,網頁網址就是箇中關鍵。如果沒有網頁網址,我們的系統就無法檢索、索引,最終也就無法將您的資訊呈現在搜尋中。這份說明文件會介紹進入 Google 索引的概念,協助您決定管理 Google 發現內容的方式,這也是建立索引流程的第一步。

管理 Google 發現資源的方式

您可以選擇協助 Google 找到資源和資料的各種方式,從完全被動到極為主動的方式都有。本節內容描述您在提供 Sitemap 和資源連結等資源中繼資料時,通常可以選擇哪些做法,以便讓您的內容出現在 Google 搜尋網頁上最適合的位置。

A. 採取被動方式

如果您沒有針對自己建置的網站提供 Sitemap,我們的系統會試圖尋找和索引您的網站內容,除非您封鎖檢索器,不讓這類程式檢索您的網頁內容。作為正常的業務流程,Google 系統針對您的網頁和其他連結至您內容的網站網頁,檢索其間關係。如需更多資訊,請參閱入門指南

優點:除了生產您的內容,不須其他額外工作。當您的網站簡單且不需在搜尋結果中及時發現內容時,這個方式會很適合您。 缺點:依賴自然連結做為唯一的發現方式,意味著我們的系統可能無法找到您網站上的所有內容,尤其是網站還很新或參考資料並不多的時候。如果您渴望在搜尋中顯示新內容;特別是為了要納入複合式搜尋結果而加上標記的內容,這樣可能就會有問題。

B. 主動管理您的網址

只要針對您的網站內容所對應的網址提供一份直接清單 (也就是所謂的 Sitemap) 給 Google 的系統,我們就能更容易地檢索您的網站,而不需要單單依賴您的網頁和網際網路上其他參照網頁的關係來找到您的網頁。這麼一來,我們的系統就能更快地找到您的內容。一般來說,您是在自己的網域中代管 Sitemap,而且檔案是存放在 Googlebot 可以存取的地方。

除此之外,如果您有多個含有內容本質相同的網址,像是 AMP 頁面、HTML 頁面以及行動應用程式檢視畫面,這能夠幫助顯示這些資源之間的關係。透過在您的資源間建立關係,我們的系統能夠正確地提供精準內容,像是指向您應用程式或 AMP 頁面的連結。為此,您需要為您的網站建立標準網頁,以及在網頁和替代網路或應用程式內容之間設定連結關係。我們在您的各種資源間建立關係後,就能夠決定在搜尋結果中對使用者應顯示何種類型的內容,例如對透過手機搜尋及已經安裝您應用程式的使用者顯示您的應用程式連結。

優點:進一步提升您的複合式搜尋結果在 Google 搜尋中的成效。加快將新內容和參照連結網址不足的內容擷取至系統的流程。這個做法會移除潛在障礙,以快速獲得由 Google 透過各種形式提供的內容。

缺點:您需要執行額外的動作提供「資源中繼資料」,也就是您的 Sitemap 和您為網頁、應用程式和 AMP 網頁指定的關係。

C. 向 Google 提交新網址和更新網址

在自己網站上代管 Sitemap,可以單純只是為了讓我們的系統找到這個檔案,但您也可以利用 Sitemap 通知我們您的網站出現了新的網址,或是有哪些現有網址上的內容有所更新。

如果有新網址,提交您的 Sitemap 能夠幫助我們更快發現這些網址。如果現有網址的內容有所異動,您可以提供附有修改時間戳記的 XML Sitemap,在相關的異動內容已經準備就緒、可以重新建立索引時通知我們。

當我們的系統收到網址清單時,就能夠確認檢索內容的時間。針對我們要檢索的內容,我們會確認該資源確實存在於您的伺服器上 (也就是驗證程序),然後讓內容順利進入我們的索引流程。

優點:將網址提交給 Google,可以讓 Google 的搜尋結果更及時反映您網域中的異動內容。

缺點:不多。建立好 Sitemap 之後,您可以很輕鬆地將這個檔案提供給 Google,也可以透過許多內容管理系統內建的程式輔助機制來更新您的 Sitemap 檔案。

歡迎前往 Search Console 說明中心進一步瞭解 Sitemap 以及您的網站為何需要這個檔案。

D. 為您的應用程式建立索引

Firebase 應用程式索引 (前身為 Google 應用程式索引) 可將您的應用程式導入 Google 搜尋服務中。如果使用者在搜尋相關內容時已經安裝了您的應用程式,就能直接透過搜尋結果啟動應用程式。如果使用者還沒有您的應用程式,他們在搜尋應用程式時就會在搜尋結果中看到安裝資訊卡。App Intexing API 能夠在搜尋中促進兩種類型的應用程式查詢,也提供自動即時查詢。進一步瞭解 Firebase 應用程式索引

優點:使用應用程式索引能對您的所有內容、應用程式和網站增加正面的排名指標。

缺點:需要對您的應用程式和網站進行額外的內容管理。不過,用 Android Studio 當作開發環境,可以簡化資源管理,這樣便能大幅簡化上述的額外作業。進一步瞭解使用 Android Studio 進行應用程式索引

Introduction to Indexing

The indexing of your content by Google is determined by system algorithms that take into account user demand and quality checks. You can influence the Google indexing process by how you manage the discovery of your content, with relies the the URL of the page. Without your pages’ URLs, our systems cannot crawl, index, and ultimately present your information in Search. This document introduces the notion of getting into the Google index by helping you decide how to manage discovery of your content by Google, which is the first step in the indexing process.

Ways to manage your resources for discovery by Google

You can choose a number of approaches to help Google find your resources and data, from entirely passive to very pro-active. This section describes the general choices you might want to make to providing resource metadata—sitemaps and resource linking—to best position your content to appear in Search.

A. Take a passive approach

If you create a website without providing a sitemap, our systems attempt to find and index the content on your site unless you specifically block your content from crawlers. As a normal course of business, Google systems crawl the relationships between your pages and other website pages that link to your content. For more information, see the Introductory Guide.

Advantages: No additional work beyond producing your content. This approach is adequate for situations where you have a simple website and do not require timely content discovery in Search results. Disadvantages: Relying on natural links as a sole means to discovery means that our systems might not be able to find all the content on your site, especially if it is new or has few references. This might cause problems for new content that you are eager to see in Search, such as content you mark up especially for inclusion in Rich Cards.

B. Actively manage your URLs

By providing our systems a direct list of URLs to your content, known as a sitemap, our ability to find your pages no longer relies solely on your page’s relationship to other referring pages on the wider web. This speeds up the process of our systems discovering your content. Typically, you host the sitemap on your domain in a place accessible by Googlebot.

In addition, if you have multiple URLs that contain essentially the same content—such as an AMP page, and HTML page, and a mobile app view—it helps to indicate that relationship between those resources. Establishing the relationship between your resources allows our system to correctly serve the right content, such as a link to your app or to your AMP pages. To do this, you establish the canonical pages for your site and set up a linking relationship between those pages and alternative web or app content. Once we establish the relationships between your various resources, we can determine which type of content to display to the user in Search results, such as showing a link to your app for users who search from their phone and have your app already installed.

Advantages: Enhances the performance of your Rich Cards in Search. Speeds up the process of ingesting new and low-referral content into the system. This approach removes one potential obstacle for getting your content quickly served by Google in a variety of forms, such as Rich Cards.

Disadvantages: You do the additional work of providing resource metadata, which is your sitemap and relationships you specify between your web pages, your app, and your AMP pages.

C. Submit new and updated URLs to Google

While you can merely host your sitemap on your site for our systems to discover, you can also provide notification about new URLs or existing URLs that have changed content.

For new URLs, submitting your sitemap helps us more quickly discover them. For content changes to existing URLs, you can provide an XML sitemap with modification timestamps to notify us of changed content ready for re-indexing.

When our systems receive the list of URLs, we then determine when to crawl the content. For the content that we do crawl, we establish the existence of the resource on your server—a process known as verifying—and then make that content ready for our indexing process.

Advantages: Submitting URLs to Google helps drive the timeliness of content updates from your domain to Search.

Disadvantages: Not many. Once you’ve done the work of creating a sitemap, submitting it to Google is a simple process and many content management systems offer programmatic sitemap updates.

Learn more about sitemaps and why you might need one for your site in the Search Console Help Center.

D. Get your app indexed

Firebase App Indexing, formerly Google App Indexing, gets your app into Google Search. If users have your app already installed when they search for related content, your app launches directly from the Search results. If users don’t yet have your app, they will see an install card in Search results when they search for apps. The App Indexing API promotes both types of app queries within Search, and also provides query autocompletions. Read more about Firebase App Indexing.

Advantages: Using App Indexing for your app adds a positive ranking signal for all your content, app and website.

Disadvantages: Additional content management for your app and website. The work, however, is greatly simplified by using Android Studio as your development environment, which streamlines the resource management. Learn more about Using Android Studio for App Indexing.

Next: Create a list of URLs

Send feedback about...