事實查核

如果您的網頁是用於審查他人聲明的事項,您可以在網頁中加入 ClaimReview 結構化資料。當特定聲明事項的搜尋結果中列出您的網頁時,ClaimReview 結構化資料可讓 Google 搜尋結果顯示事實查核的摘要版本。

本指南將詳細說明 ClaimReview 結構化資料的實作方式。如果您不想手動添加結構化資料,則可考慮使用事實查核標記工具。詳情請參閱關於事實查核標記工具一文。

範例

假設網頁針對「地球是平的」這項聲明進行評估。如果網頁提供了 ClaimReview 元素,當使用者搜尋「the world is flat」(地球是平的) 時,Google 搜尋結果可能顯示的畫面如下 (請注意,實際的視覺設計可能有所不同):

與網頁相關聯的單一聲明審查

以下是這項事實查核的代管網頁上所標示的結構化資料範例:

規範

除了適用於所有結構化資料標記的一般指南以外,事實查核還必須符合以下額外規範:

  • 如要顯示為事實查核搜尋結果,您的網站中必須含有數個標示 ClaimReview 結構化資料的網頁。
  • 與新聞報導相關聯的事實查核可能會顯示在新聞搜尋結果或合併搜尋結果畫面中;其他所有事實查核則只會顯示在合併搜尋結果畫面中。
  • 新聞聲明事項的事實查核必須符合新聞發佈者事實查核準則
  • 事實查核不一定會顯示:系統會透過程式決定是否將事實查核元素納入 Google 搜尋結果中。事實查核元素的分數取決於網站的程式化排名。網站的評分方式與網頁排名程序相似:如果網站評分夠高,事實查核元素就會與您的網頁一併顯示在搜尋結果中。整個程序均透過程式執行;只有在使用者檢舉內容違反 Google 新聞發布者事實查核準則結構化資料一般指南時,或是發布者 (無論是否為新聞網站) 不符合 Google 新聞一般指南中的課責與透明、可讀性或網站陳述不實等標準時,我們才會以人為介入的方式處理問題。
  • 單一網頁可代管多個 ClaimReview 元素,分別代表各項聲明。
  • 如果網頁上有多位審查者都確認過某項聲明是否屬實,您可以針對每位審查者的分析結果分別提供 ClaimReview 元素。詳情請參閱在單一網頁發布多項事實查核一節。
  • 代管 ClaimReview 元素的網頁至少要有事實查核和評估的簡短摘要 (如果不提供全文的話)。
  • 您只能在網站上的其中一個網頁代管特定的 ClaimReview。相同的事實查核不可重複出現在多個網頁,除非是同一個網頁的不同版本 (舉例來說,您可以在行動版網頁和電腦版網頁發布同一個 ClaimReview)。
  • 如果您的網站彙整了多篇事實查核文章,請確認這些文章皆符合上述準則,並在一份公開清單中列出您彙整的所有事實查核網站。

在單一網頁發布多項事實查核

單一網頁上的多個 ClaimReview 元素不一定要與同一項聲明相關,但全都必須與該網頁的主題相關。大多數網站均以下列其中一種方式在各個網頁實作多項事實查核:

  • 建立摘要網頁,內含多項摘要式事實查核 (各自有 ClaimReview 元素)。在各項事實查核的專屬網頁發佈全文版內容。摘要網頁上的各個 ClaimReview 元素均指向全文版內容,而不是摘要網頁。
  • 建立單一網頁,內含多項全文審查內容 (各自有 HTML 錨點)。各個 ClaimReview 元素均指向該 summary_page.html#anchor

如果網頁代管了多個 ClaimReview 元素,Google 搜尋可能會以輪轉介面的形式呈現所有項目。輪轉介面只會顯示在行動裝置上,範例如下:

與單一網頁相關聯的多項聲明集合

結構化資料類型定義

實作事實查核時,必要的結構化資料類型如下。

您的內容必須包含必要的屬性,才能以複合式搜尋結果的形式呈現。您也可以加入我們建議的屬性,以便為您的內容添加更多資訊,打造出更優質的使用者體驗。

如果貴機構想要實作 ClaimReview,或是發現相關問題,請透過這份表單提交您的聯絡資訊。Google 小組會與您聯絡。

ClaimReview

schema.org/ClaimReview 內提供 ClaimReview 的完整定義。

必要屬性
claimReviewed

Text

經評估聲明的簡短摘要。長度儘量不要達到 75 個字元,否則在行動裝置上顯示時換行次數可能過多。

reviewRating

Rating

聲明的評價。這個物件支援數字和文字評價。目前只有文字值會顯示在搜尋結果中。

各種事實核查專案會採用不同的評分配置,彼此之間可能會有些微差異,尤其是中間值的部分。請務必記錄這類評分配置,以便釐清數值評分的意義。對於所有內含數值評分的事實查核,建議您至少要制定一套將數字轉換成文字的評分系統。

  • 1 =「不實」
  • 2 =「大部分不實」
  • 3 =「半數屬實」
  • 4 =「大部分屬實」
  • 5 =「屬實」

詳情請參閱 Rating 一節。

url

URL

事實查核全文的代管網頁連結。如果網頁有多個 ClaimReview 元素,請確定事實查核有 HTML 錨點,且這個屬性應指向該錨點。範例:http://example.com/longreview.htmlhttp://example.com/summarypage.html#fact1

此網址值的網域必須與這個 ClaimReview 元素的代管網頁所屬的網域或子網域相同。由於系統無法解析重新導向網址和短網址 (例如 g.co/searchconsole),因此這兩者並不適用。

建議屬性
author

Organization

事實查核文章的發布者,而不是聲明的發布者。author 必須是機構或個人。此外,author 至少要有下列其中一個屬性:

name Text

事實查核發布機構的名稱。

url

URL

事實查核發布者的網址,可以是首頁、聯絡資訊網頁或其他適當的網頁。

datePublished

DateTime

事實查核的發布日期

itemReviewed

Claim

這個物件是用於描述聲明事項。詳情請參閱 Claim 一節。

Claim

schema.org/Claim 內提供 Claim 的完整定義。

建議屬性
appearance

URLCreativeWork

針對顯示這項聲明的 CreativeWork 提供連結或內嵌說明。

author

OrganizationPerson

聲明的作者,而不是事實查核的作者。如果聲明中未包含作者,就不要加入 author 屬性。如要添加 author,請定義以下屬性:

nameText (必要)

聲明的發佈者。發佈者可以是個人或機構。

sameAs URL (建議)

這個屬性表示提出聲明的一方,無論是 PersonOrganization 皆可。當多位發布者提出相同的聲明時,您可以重複使用 appearance 屬性。如有多方人士或機構發布本質上相同的聲明,則可重複使用 author 屬性。

URL 可以是下列任一內容:

  • 發布聲明的機構網站首頁。
  • 針對發布聲明的一方提供相關資訊的其他確切網址,例如個人或機構的維基百科或維基數據條目。
datePublished

DateTime

聲明的發布日期或成為公眾話題 (例如在社交網路竄紅) 的日期。

firstAppearance

URLCreativeWork

針對首次顯示這項特定聲明的 CreativeWork 提供連結或內嵌說明。

Rating

schema.org/Rating 內提供 Rating 的完整定義。

必要屬性
alternateName

Text

指派給 ClaimReview.reviewRating 的真實性評分,形式為讓人一目瞭然的字詞或短句。這個值會顯示在搜尋結果的事實查核中。範例:「屬實」或「大部分屬實」。

如果使用長句,請務必在開頭表明主旨,以免整句因配合顯示版面而遭到截斷。例如:「具體來說大部分屬實,不過整體聲明內容可能會誤導某些讀者」

建議屬性
bestRating

Number

代表優劣評比量表中最大值的數值評分,必須大於 worstRating,並且能以數字化方式進行評估。範例:4

name

Text

alternateName 相同,可在未提供 alternateName 時使用,但建議您指定 alternateName,而不要指定 name

ratingValue

Number

這項聲明的數值評分,範圍從 worstRatingbestRating (含最大/最小值)。建議您儘可能使用整數值。數值評分越接近 bestRating 表示聲明內容越正確,越接近 worstRating 則代表越不正確。此外,數值評分也必須能以數字化方式進行評估。範例:4

worstRating

Number

代表優劣評比量表中最小值的數值評分,必須小於 bestRating,並且能以數字化方式進行評估。必須含有最小值 1。範例:1

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁

Fact Checks

Overview

If you have a web page that reviews a claim made by others, you can include a ClaimReview structured data element on your web page. This element enables Google Search results to show a summarized version of your fact check when your page appears in search results for that claim.

Example

Imagine a page that evaluates the claim that the earth is flat. Here is what a search for "the world is flat" might look like in Google Search results if the page provides a ClaimReview element (note that the actual visual design may change):

Single claim review associated with a page

See what the structured data looks like on the page that hosts this fact check:

Guidelines

In addition to general policies that apply to all structured data markup, these additional guidelines apply to fact checks:

  • Fact checks associated with news articles can be shown in either News results or the combined search results view; all other fact checks can appear only in combined search results view.
  • Fact checks of a news claim must meet the News Publisher criteria for fact checks.
  • Fact checks are not guaranteed to be shown: inclusion of fact check elements in Google Search results is determined programmatically. Fact check elements are scored based on a programmatic ranking of the site. Sites are evaluated in a process similar to page ranking: if the site ranking is high enough, the fact check element can be displayed in search results along with your page. The entire process is conducted programmatically; human intervention only occurs when user feedback is filed as violating the Google News Publisher criteria for fact checks, general guidelines for structured data, or when the publisher (whether or not a news site) does not meet standards for accountability and transparency, readability or site misrepresentation as articulated in our Google News General Guidelines.
  • A single page can host multiple ClaimReview elements, each for a separate claim (see below).
  • If different reviewers on the page check the same fact, you can include a separate ClaimReview element for each reviewer's analysis (see below).
  • The page hosting the ClaimReview element must have at least a brief summary of the fact check and the evaluation, if not the full text.
  • You should host a specific ClaimReview on only one page on your site. Do not repeat the same fact check on multiple pages, unless they are variations of the same page (for example, you can post the same ClaimReview on the mobile and desktop versions of a page).

Posting multiple fact checks on a page

Multiple ClaimReview elements on a single page do not need to be about the same claim, but they should all be relevant to the main topic of the page.

Most sites implement multiple fact checks per page in one of two ways:

  • Create a summary page with multiple summarized fact checks, each with its own ClaimReview element. Post the full-text version of each fact check on its own page. Each ClaimReview element on the summary page points to the full-page version rather than to the summary page.
  • OR
  • Create a single page with multiple full-length reviews, each with an HTML anchor. Each ClaimReview element points to that summary_page.html#anchor.

On mobile devices only, if a page hosts multiple ClaimReview elements, all items will be displayed in a results carousel like this:

Gallery of multiple claims associated with one page

Type definitions

The following structured data types are required to implement fact checks.

ClaimReview

ClaimReview is defined by Schema.org, where you can find the full list of all supported properties. The following table shows the minimum required properties for a ClaimReview to be eligible to appear in Google Search results.

Property Description
@type

Text, Required

Must be "ClaimReview".

datePublished

DateTime, Required

The date when the fact check was published

url

URL, Required

Link to the page hosting the full article of the fact check. If the page has multiple ClaimReview elements, be sure that the fact check has an HTML anchor, and this property points to that anchor. Examples: longreview.html or summarypage.html#fact1

The domain of this URL value must be the same domain as, or a subdomain of, the page hosting this ClaimReview element. Redirects or shortened URLs (such as g.co/searchconsole) are not resolved, and so will not work here.

itemReviewed

CreativeWork, Required

An object describing the claim being made. Described below.

claimReviewed

Text, Required

A short summary of the claim being evaluated. Try to keep this less than 75 characters to minimize wrapping when displayed on a mobile device.

author

Organization, Required

The publisher of the fact check article, not the publisher of the claim. Must be an organization, not a person. Must have at least one of the following properties:

  • name [Text, Organization or Person] Name of the author of the fact check.
  • url [URL, Organization only] The URL of the author of the fact check. This can be a homepage, contact page, or other appropriate page.
reviewRating

Rating, Required

The assessment of the claim. This object supports both a numeric and a textual assessment. The textual value is currently the only value shown in search results. The numeric value is not shown, but is used to evaluate consistency of fact checks across different sources; therefore having a numeric value may increase the chances of your fact check being shown.

Try to design a consistent number to text rating system for all your fact checks. For example:

  • -1 = "Hard to categorize"
  • 1 = "False"
  • 2 = "Mostly false"
  • 3 = "Half true"
  • 4 = "Mostly true"
  • 5 = "True"

If you cannot assign a numeric value to your fact check, specify -1 for all of [bestRating, worstRating, and ratingValue] and assign a meaningful value for alternateName (for example, "True" or "Mostly true").

See details of the Rating object below

CreativeWork

CreativeWork is used by the ClaimReview object. It is defined by Schema.org, where you can find the full list of all supported properties. The following table shows the minimum required properties for a fact check to be eligible to appear in Google Search results.

Property Description
@type

Text, Required

Must be "CreativeWork".

author

Organization or Person, Required

The author of the claim, not the author of the fact check. Must have the following property defined:

  • name [Text, Organization or Person] The author of the claim.

The following field is recommended:

  • sameAs [URL, Organization or Person] If an organization, the URL of the page hosting the claim (preferred); otherwise, the homepage of the organization making the claim. For a person, a definitive page providing information about the person making the claim, such as the person's Wikipedia page.
datePublished

DateTime, Optional

The date when the claim was made or entered public discourse (for example, when it became popular in social networks).

Rating

Rating is used by the ClaimReview object. It is defined by Schema.org, where you can find the full list of all supported properties. The following table shows the minimum required properties for a fact check to be eligible to appear in Google Search results.

Property Description
@type

Text, Required

Must be "Rating."

ratingValue

Number , Required (Use -1 if you cannot assign a numeric value)

A numeric rating of this claim, in the range worstRatingbestRating inclusive. Not shown, but used to evaluate the strength of this fact check across multiple pages. Integer values recommended but not required. The closer this number is to bestRating the more true it is; the closer this value is to worstRating, the more false it is. Must be able to be evaluated as a number. Example: 4

bestRating

Number, Required (Use -1 if you cannot assign a numeric value)

For numeric ratings, the best value possible in the scale from worst to best. Must be greater than worstRating. Must be able to be evaluated as a number. Example: 4

worstRating

Number, min value 1, Required (Use -1 if you cannot assign a numeric value)

For numeric ratings, the worst value possible in a scale from worst to best. Must be less than bestRating. Must be able to be evaluated as a number. Example: 1

alternateName

Text, Recommended

The truthfulness rating assigned to ClaimReview.reviewRating, as a human-readible short word or phrase. This value is displayed in the fact check in search results. Examples: "True" or "Mostly true".

If using a longer sentence, be sure that the beginning of the sentence expresses the meaning, in case the sentence is truncated to fit the display. For example: "Mostly true in the specifics, although the overall claim is somewhat misleading"

name

Text, Optional; use alternateName instead

Same as alternateName, and used when alternateName is not provided, but we recommend that you specify alternateName instead of name.

Send feedback about...