推出前檢查清單

確保您的團隊可以存取必要資源

妥善保管 Google Maps APIs Premium Plan 歡迎函

為何重要:您的歡迎函是您的 Google Maps APIs Premium Plan 入門套件,很可能也是您的急救箱。其中包含非常重要的資訊,例如您的 Google API Console 專案 ID、用戶端編號和密碼編譯金鑰,是開始使用 Premium Plan 的必要資訊。如果您使用 Google Maps API 時遇到任何技術問題,其中也包含聯絡 Premium Plan 支援團隊所需的全部資訊。

使用 Google Cloud Support Portal

為何重要:支援入口網站能讓您存取各種資訊,例如使用量報告、最新消息,以及實用的開發人員資源。更重要的是,如果您在開發或推出產品時遇到任何技術問題,支援入口網站能讓您向 Premium Plan 支援團隊提出支援案件。您可以在下列網址存取支援入口網站:

https://google.secure.force.com/

推出前,請花點時間來為所有負責維護應用程式的開發人員啟用支援入口網站的存取權。如果您遇到技術問題,支援入口網站的存取權有雙重好處,一是可讓您的團隊成員聯絡支援人員,二是可讓我們的支援團隊聯絡您組織中正確的專案關係人。例如,如果我們偵測到可能讓您應用程式無法運作的不正常流量或行為,支援團隊可能需要聯絡您的組織。確保我們可以聯絡正確的開發人員,便可能是應用程式意外中斷與防止其中斷之間的關鍵差異。如果您沒有支援入口網站的存取權,請在此處要求存取權:

要求 Google Cloud Support Portal 帳戶

訂閱相關通知訊息

為何重要:為確保您能掌握 Maps API 的最新發展與變更,建議您訂閱相關通知訊息,如常見問題中所述。

您也可以訂閱下列 Google Maps Premier API Announcements:Outages, Updates, Service Notifications 的 RSS 資訊提供:

http://google.force.com/services/xml/MapsRSS

備妥支援熱線

美國內的客戶請撥打 1-877-355-5787,美國外的客戶請撥打 +1 404-978-9282

為何重要:此熱線是您以電話聯繫 Google Cloud Support Portal 的方式。請將此頁面加入書籤來取得最新的支援熱線號碼。請注意,儘管我們歡迎您使用支援熱線來回報技術問題,但此熱線僅處理生產停擺、無法使用服務的案例。我們的優先順序層級已界定於以下網域:

https://support.google.com/work/answer/184028

最佳化您的應用程式

設定防火牆以允許存取 Google Maps APIs 服務

為何重要:Google Maps APIs 服務使用許多不同網域,部分網域並不屬於 *google.com 網域。如果您處於限制性高的防火牆後,允許存取各個 Maps API 服務使用的網域很重要。如果您的防火牆不允許存取這些網域,API 要求會失敗,可能進而導致應用程式無法運作。您可以在支援入口網站上找到 Maps API 所使用的完整網域清單:

  1. 登入 Google Cloud Support Portal
    支援入口網站僅提供給擁有 Google Maps APIs Premium Plan 授權、舊 Google Maps APIs for Work 授權或 Google Maps for Business 授權的客戶使用。
  2. 瀏覽至 Resources 標籤。
  3. 選擇 Google Maps APIs 系列使用的網域清單。(此為直接連結。)
  4. 允許您的應用程式存取表列的網域。

不建議您按照 IP 位址管理防火牆限制,這是因為與這些網域關聯的 IP 並非靜態的。

注意:Google Maps APIs 服務針對輸入、輸出流量使用連接埠 80 (http) 和 443 (https)。這些服務也需要 GET、POST、PUT、DELETE、HEAD 要求。請根據 API 及使用案例,設定防火牆來允許通過這些連接埠的流量和允許要求。

透過正確的 SSL 主機名稱載入 API

為何重要:透過 SSL 載入 Maps API 的應用程式必須從 https://maps.googleapis.com 載入,而非舊版主機名稱 https://maps-api-ssl.google.com

授權 SSL 網域以便用於 Google Maps JavaScript API

為何重要:使用 SSL 網域中的 Google Maps JavaScript API 時,您必須明確授權您的 HTTPS 網域以確保要求不會遭到拒絕。請注意,授權 http://yourdomain.com 並不會自動啟用其對等的 SSL 網域 https://yourdomain.com。您可以在 Google Cloud Support Portal 中,從左側的導覽選單中選擇 [Maps:Manage Client ID] 連結來查看已授權的網域清單。要疑難排解在 SSL 網域使用用戶端 API 的相關錯誤,建議您先檢查頁面上是否有任何透過 HTTP 載入的元素。另請參閱疑難排解授權指南。

選擇正確的 API 版本

為何重要:開始開發應用程式前,必須留意哪些版本的 API 已被淘汰。選擇以未淘汰的 API 版本進行開發,最終會在已淘汰版本變成無法使用時,為您省下開發時間與成本。

尤其,您務必要了解 Google Maps JavaScript API 使用的版本配置,以避免意外在您的環境中使用到不適當的 API 版本。

例如,實驗功能版本的 API 可能適用於您的開發、測試環境中,但強烈不建議您將實驗功能版本用於生產環境。我們的 SLA 僅適用於穩定版本的 API,因此您在生產環境中應只使用穩定版本。

請參閱 Google Maps JavaScript API 版本指南。

選擇用戶端或伺服器端設計

為何重要:選擇用戶端或伺服器端處理方式是一項架構層面的抉擇,對您應用程式的穩定性和擴充性來說至關重要。大致上,伺服器端方式應該用於離線(也就是在應用程式之外)記錄的前期、後期處理。另一方面,用戶端方式應該用於您應用程式中會與使用者互動(也就是即時處理使用者提交的要求)的部分。

在應該使用用戶端方式的地方部署伺服器端方式,是造成超出配額、並進而使應用程式無法運作的主因。強烈建議您在設計或推出仰賴伺服器端呼叫的應用程式前,先參閱地理編碼策略

最佳化配額使用量

為何重要:了解應用程式取用配額(我們稱為 Maps APIs Credits)的方式,有助於降低您的付費金額。例如,如果您使用 Google Maps JavaScript API,每次地圖載入時,您的應用程式便會取用 Maps APIs Credits。請參閱 Premium Plan 使用費用與限制指南。

管理您的 Web 服務配額使用量

為何重要:在預設情況下,Web 服務的共同配額設定為每日 100,000 個免費要求。如需進一步了解每個 API 的配額明細,請參閱使用限制指南。若要確認您的專案可以使用多少配額,請提出支援案件

推出服務前,請務必了解各種配額相關錯誤(例如 OVER_QUERY_LIMITUser Rate Limit Exceeded),並在應用程式中設定正確的邏輯,以便在您超過配額時,對這些錯誤做出回應。請先從閱讀使用限制常見問題開始。如需各 API 傳回的狀態碼資訊,請參考該 API 的開發人員指南。例如,請參閱 Google Maps Directions API 狀態碼指南。了解並實作這些概念將能大幅降低應用程式超過其允許的配額、遭到 Google 封鎖,和/或無法運作的機率。

在應用程式上執行負載測試

為何重要:使用應用程式負載測試來確保您的應用程式能在不超過 Maps API 配額的情況下,處理大量要求。

針對即時 Google 服務進行負載測試會導致應用程式超過允許配額,而遭到 Google 封鎖。Google Maps APIs 可以處理非常龐大的資料量。在 2012 年,聖誕老人追蹤器每秒處理了 1,600,000 個要求。因此,您並不需針對 Google 服務進行負載測試。應用程式負載測試反而須確保您的應用程式能在不超過 Maps API 配額的情況下,處理大量要求。範例:如果您的 Google Maps Geocoding API 配額是 20 QPS(每秒查詢數),則應用程式負載測試須確保您的應用程式能在不傳送超過 20 QPS 至 Google Maps Geocoding API 的情況下,處理 600 QPS。

若要安全地達成此目標,您應針對模擬(假)API(可吸收大量要求並做出有效回應的服務) 進行負載測試,「而不」涉及 Google Maps APIs。如此,您不必冒著被 Google Maps APIs 封鎖的風險,便能進行應用程式負載測試。

請參考這個實作為小型 Google App Engine 應用程式的模擬 API 範例。您可以將此範例上傳到您自己的 App Engine 應用程式(於 appengine.google.com 註冊一個後),再讓應用程式傳送要求到那裡,而非 maps.googleapis.com。

一般而言,預設(免費)App Engine 配額應該足以讓您以遠超過您 Maps API Web 服務的配額進行應用程式負載測試。請確認您的應用程式已設定正確的 User-Agent 標頭來啟用回應壓縮。這是確保能有效率地使用頻寬的關鍵,而頻寬對處理大量純文字 (JSON/XML) 回應的 App Engine 應用程式來說尤其重要。如果您的 App Engine 應用程式需要更多配額,您也可以啟用計費,雖然這幾乎不太可能發生。

將應用程式從標準版遷移到進階版授權

在 API 要求中包含用戶端編號或 API 金鑰

為何重要:您可為應用程式做的一件最重要的工作,便是確認您在 API 要求中包含用戶端編號(gme-yourclientid) 或 API 金鑰 (這看起來類似於:AIzaSyBdVl-cTICSwYKrZ95SuvNw7dbMuDt1KG0)。用戶端編號或 API 金鑰會將您的要求識別為 Google Maps APIs Premium Plan 要求。

您必須在應用程式中包含用戶端編號或 API 金鑰,才能使用 Premium Plan 專屬的功能。若要接受技術支援,並確保應用程式涵蓋於我們的 SLA 中,用戶端編號或 API 金鑰的納入也是必要的。

針對大部分的 API,您可以選擇要使用用戶端編號或 API 金鑰。您的用戶端編號包含在核發給組織主要聯絡人的歡迎函中。您可以在 Google API Console 上產生您個人的 API 金鑰。

詳細資訊請參閱驗證與授權指南。

在 API 要求中包含 API 金鑰或用戶端編號,但不得同時提供兩者

為何重要:為正確載入 Google Maps JavaScript API,或傳送要求至其他 Google Maps API,您必須納入用戶端編號 API 金鑰兩者其一,但不得同時提供兩者。如果您選擇使用用戶端編號,您必須移除所有 key 參數。如果您的要求同時包含用戶端編號和金鑰,此要求將會失敗。

請參考驗證與授權指南來取得如何正確為每個 API 格式化 Premium Plan 要求的完整資訊。

在使用用戶端編號時,授權網域以便用於 Google Maps JavaScript API

為何重要:為避免未經授權的網站使用您的用戶端編號,Google Maps JavaScript API 要求您針對所有會使用您用戶端編號的網站,透過我們的支援團隊授權所有網域。(如果您使用 API 金鑰而非用戶端編號,則不需要網址註冊。)如果嘗試使用您用戶端編號的網站不符合已授權使用您用戶端編號的網址,則該網站便無法透過您的用戶端編號使用 API。您可隨時授權網域,因此請確保您在推出服務前,已授權您所有網站的網域。

您可以在 Google Cloud Support Portal 中,從左側的導覽選單中選擇 [Maps:Manage Client ID] 連結來查看已授權的網域清單。

針對授權問題,建議您在提出支援案件前,先檢閱疑難排解授權指南。

在使用用戶端編號時,請使用私密密碼編譯金鑰所產生的簽章來簽署 Web 服務要求

為何重要:您的私密密碼編譯金鑰可用來產生數位簽章,告知 Google 您的要求來自受信任的來源。如果您使用用戶端編號來進行驗證,我們的 Web 服務 API 需要您新增數位簽章到要求中。這會為您的要求增加一層安全性,更進一步保護與您用戶端編號關聯的配額。您的密碼編譯金鑰(例如 vNIXE0xscrmjlyV-12Nj_BvUPaw=)包含在核發給組織主要聯絡人的歡迎函中。

注意:密碼編譯金鑰的作用是產生簽章。請勿將其做為簽章本身,附加到要求上。您的密碼編譯金鑰就像 ATM 密碼。其作用是提供驗證方式以存取您的帳戶,因此絕對不要公開分享或揭露在未受信任的來源上。我們的伺服器會拒絕未正確簽署的 Premium Plan Web 服務要求,因此請務必在推出前,讓應用程式正確簽署要求。請參閱驗證與授權指南。

追蹤應用程式使用量

為何重要:身為 Premium Plan 客戶的您,可以存取應用程式使用量(包括建立的要求、取用的額度、傳回的錯誤等)的詳細報告。請參閱報告指南。

channel 參數是一種選擇性參數,可指定不同管道給每個應用程式,讓您追蹤用戶端編號下的使用量。您不需將管道參數註冊到用戶端編號。只要新增管道參數到 API 要求,實作後一兩天內,每個管道的使用量結果就會出現在您的支援入口網站使用量報告中。您可以自行決定要在哪裡實作管道,以及使用量彙總的方式。請在推出前決定是否要在應用程式整合管道參數以追蹤應用程式使用量。

channel 參數必須使用下列格式:

  • 必須為 ASCII 英數字串。
  • 允許句點 (.)、底線 (_) 和連字號 (-) 字元。
  • channel 參數不區分大小寫;大寫、大小寫混用、小寫 channel 參數都會合併成相對應的小寫。例如,CUSTOMER 管道上的使用量會和 customer 管道上的使用量合併。

每個用戶端編號最多可以實作 2,000 個不同管道。

若要使用 channel 參數,請將其和用來傳遞用戶端編號的 client 參數一同包含在要求網址中。

請注意,管道參數必須是每個應用程式中靜態指派的值。不得動態產生此參數,或用來追蹤個別使用者。

Pre-launch Checklist

Ensuring your team has access to the necessary resources

Keep your Google Maps APIs Premium Plan welcome letter somewhere safe

Why it's important: Your welcome letter is your Google Maps APIs Premium Plan starter kit and perhaps also your first aid kit. It contains critical bits of information such as your Google API Console project ID, your client ID and your cryptographic key, which are necessary to begin using the Premium Plan. It also contains all the information you need to contact the Premium Plan Support team if you experience any technical issues with any of the Google Maps APIs.

Use the Google Cloud Support Portal

Why it's important: The support portal gives you access to information such as usage reports, news feeds, and useful developer resources. More importantly, the support portal allows you to file support cases with the Premium Plan Support team if you encounter any technical issues during development or launch. You can access the support portal at the following URL:

https://google.secure.force.com/

Prior to launch, please take the time to enable support portal access for all developers responsible for your application's maintenance. If you experience technical issues, access to the support portal will serve the dual advantage of allowing members of your team to contact support and allowing our support team to contact the proper stakeholders in your organization. For example, the support team may need to contact your organization if we detect abnormal traffic or behavior that could end up breaking your application. Ensuring that we have the appropriate developers to contact could be the difference between an unexpected outage and preventing an outage. If you do not have access to the support portal, please request access here:

Request a Google Cloud Support Portal Account

Subscribe to notification email groups

Why it's important: To ensure you stay up to date with developments and changes across the Maps APIs, we recommend subscribing to one or more of the following email groups:

Subscribe to relevant notification feeds

Why it's important: To ensure you stay up to date with developments and changes across the Maps APIs, we recommend subscribing to the relevant notification feeds, as described in the FAQ.

You can also subscribe to the following RSS feed for Google Maps Premier API Announcements: Outages, Updates, Service Notifications:

http://google.force.com/services/xml/MapsRSS

Have the support hotline handy

1-877-355-5787 for US customers, +1 404-978-9282 for customers outside the US

Why it's important: The hotline is your way to phone Google Cloud Support Portal. Please bookmark this page to find the up-to-date support hotline number. Please note that while you are welcome to use the support hotline to report technical issues to our team, it is reserved for production down, service unusable cases only. Our priority levels are defined in this document:

https://support.google.com/work/answer/184028

Optimizing your application

Configure a firewall to allow access to the Google Maps APIs Services

Why it's important: Google Maps APIs services use a variety of domains, some of which do not belong to the *google.com domain. If you are behind a restrictive firewall, it is important to allow access to the domains used by each Maps API service. If your firewall doesn't allow access to these domains, API requests will fail, which can break your applications. You can find a complete list of domains used by the Maps APIs in the Support Portal:

  1. Log in to the Google Cloud Support Portal.
    The Support Portal is available only to customers with the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan or a previous Google Maps APIs for Work or Google Maps for Business license.
  2. Navigate to the Resources tab.
  3. Select the list of domains used by the Google Maps APIs family. (Here's the direct link.)
  4. Allow your applications to access the listed domains.

We do not recommend managing firewall restrictions by IP address, as the IPs associated with these domains are not static.

Note: Google Maps APIs services use port 80 (http) and 443 (https) for inbound and outbound traffic. These services also require GET, POST, PUT, DELETE, and HEAD requests. Configure your firewall to allow traffic over these ports and to allow requests, depending on API and use case.

Load the APIs over the correct SSL hostname

Why it's important: Applications that load the Maps APIs over SSL should do so from https://maps.googleapis.com rather than the legacy hostname, https://maps-api-ssl.google.com.

Authorize your SSL domains for use with the Google Maps JavaScript API

Why it's important: When using the Google Maps JavaScript API with an SSL domain, it's critical you have explicitly authorized your HTTPS domains to ensure your requests are not rejected. Please note that authorizing http://yourdomain.com does not automatically enable its SSL equivalent, https://yourdomain.com. You can check your list of authorized domains in the Google Cloud Support Portal by selecting the Maps: Manage Client ID link from the navigation menu on the left. To troubleshoot errors related to using the client-side APIs with an SSL domain, we encourage you to first check whether any elements of your page are loaded over HTTP. Please also see the guide to troubleshooting authorization.

Select the proper API version

Why it's important: Before developing your application, it's important to be aware which versions of the APIs are deprecated. Choosing to develop against the non-deprecated versions of the APIs will save you development time and cost down the road once deprecated versions become unavailable.

In particular, it's critical to understand the versioning scheme used by the Google Maps JavaScript API, so that you avoid accidentally using an improper version of the API in your environment.

For example, it may be suitable to use the experimental version of the API in your development or test environment, but we strongly discourage the use of the experimental version in a production environment. Our SLA only applies to stable versions of the API, so you should only use stable versions in your production environment.

See the guide to Google Maps JavaScript API versions.

Choose between client-side and server-side design

Why it's important: Choosing a client-side or server-side approach is an architectural decision and is absolutely critical to the stability and scalability of your application. By and large, a server-side approach should be used for pre- and post- processing of records offline (that is, outside of your application). Alternatively, a client-side approach should be used for the portions of your applications which interact with your users (that is, process user-submitted requests in real time).

Deploying a server-side approach where a client-side approach should be used instead is the leading cause for exceeding quotas and, hence, broken applications. We highly recommend consulting the geocoding strategies before designing or launching applications that rely on server-side calls.

Optimize quota usage

Why it's important: Understanding the way your application consumes quota, known as Maps APIs Credits, helps you to reduce the amount you pay. For example, if you're using the Google Maps JavaScript API, your application consumes Maps APIs Credits for each map load. See the guide to Premium Plan usage rates and limits.

Manage your web services quota usage

Why it's important: By default, the shared web services quota is set at 100,000 daily free requests. For a more detailed quota breakdown per API, see the guide to usage limits. To confirm how much quota is available to your project, please file a support case.

Before launching your service, it is critical that you understand the different quota related errors (for example, OVER_QUERY_LIMIT, User Rate Limit Exceeded), and set up the proper logic in your application to be able to respond to such errors when you exceed your quota. Please start by reading the usage limits FAQ. For information on the status codes returned by each API, consult the developer's guide for that API. For example, see the guide to Google Maps Directions API status codes. Understanding and implementing these concepts will greatly reduce the chances of your application exceeding its allowed quota, being blocked by Google, and/or breaking.

Perform load testing on your app

Why it's important: Use load testing of your application to ensure it can handle high volumes of requests without exceeding your quotas for the Maps APIs.

Load testing against live Google services will lead to your application exceeding its allowed quota and being blocked by Google. Google Maps APIs can serve very high volumes. In 2012, Santa Tracker served 1,600,000 requests per second. Therefore, there is no need to do load testing against Google services. Instead, load testing your application should ensure that your application is able to cope with high volumes of requests without exceeding your quotas for the Maps APIs. Example: if your quota for the Google Maps Geocoding API is 20 QPS (queries per second), load testing your application should ensure that your application can handle 600 QPS without sending more than 20 QPS to the Google Maps Geocoding API.

To safely achieve this, load testing should be done against a mock (fake) API—a service that can absorb high amounts of requests and reply to them with valid responses, without involving the Google Maps APIs. Thus you can load test your application without risking being blocked by the Google Maps APIs.

Please see this example of a mock API, implemented as a small Google App Engine application. You can upload this example to your own App Engine application (after you register one at appengine.google.com) and make your application send requests there instead of to maps.googleapis.com.

Default (free) App Engine quotas should generally be enough to load test your application well beyond your quotas for the Maps APIs web services. Please make sure your application sets the correct User-Agent header to enable response compression. This is critical to ensure efficient usage of bandwidth, which is particularly important for an App Engine application serving a high volume of plain text (JSON/XML) responses. If you need higher quota for your App Engine application, you can also enable billing, although this should rarely be necessary.

Migrating your application from a standard to a premium license

Include your client ID or API key in API requests

Why it's important: One of the most important things you can do for your application is to ensure you include your client ID (gme-yourclientid) or your API key (which looks something like this: AIzaSyBdVl-cTICSwYKrZ95SuvNw7dbMuDt1KG0) in your API requests. The client ID or API key identifies your requests as a Google Maps APIs Premium Plan request.

You must include your client ID or API key in your applications in order to benefit from any features specific to Premium Plan. Inclusion of your client ID or API key is also necessary in order to receive technical support and to ensure your application is under our SLA.

For most of the APIs, you can choose whether to use a client ID or API key. Your client ID is included in the welcome letter which was issued to your organization's primary contact(s). You can generate your own API key or keys on the Google API Console.

Details are in the guide to authentication and authorization.

Include either the API key or the client ID in API requests, but not both

Why it's important: In order to correctly load the Google Maps JavaScript API, or to send a request to other Google Maps APIs, you must include either your client ID or your API key, but not both. If you choose to use a client ID, you must remove any key parameters. If your request includes both a client ID and a key, it will fail.

Follow the guide to authentication and authorization for full information on how to correctly format Premium Plan requests per API.

When using a client ID, authorize your domains for use with the Google Maps JavaScript API

Why it's important: To prevent unauthorized sites from using your client ID, the Google Maps JavaScript API requires that you authorize all domains with our support team for all sites which will use your client ID. (URL registration is not required if you use an API key instead of a client ID.) If there is no match between the URLs authorized to use your client ID and the site trying to use your client ID, your site will be unable to use the API with your client ID. You can authorize domains at any time so please ensure that you have authorized the domains for all your sites in advance of your launch.

You can check your list of authorized domains in the Google Cloud Support Portal by selecting the Maps: Manage Client ID link from the navigation menu on the left.

For authorization issues, we recommend that you review the guide to troubleshooting authorization before filing a case.

When using a client ID, sign web service requests using a signature generated with your private cryptographic key

Why it's important: Your private, cryptographic key is used to generate digital signatures which communicate to Google that your requests have come from a trusted source. Our web service APIs require that you add a digital signature to your requests, if you use a client ID for authentication. This adds a layer of security on top of your request which will better safeguard the quota associated with your client ID. Your cryptographic key (for example, vNIXE0xscrmjlyV-12Nj_BvUPaw=) is included in your welcome letter which was issued to your organization's primary contact(s).

Note: The cryptographic key is used to generate signatures. Do not append it to your requests as a signature itself. Your cryptographic key is similar to an ATM pin number. It is used as a means of authentication in order to access your account and should never be openly shared with or visible to untrusted sources. Premium Plan web service requests which are not properly signed will be rejected by our servers so it's critical your application properly signs request prior to launch. See the guide to authentication and authorization.

Track application usage

Why it's important: As a Premium Plan customer, you have access to detailed reports on your application's usage, including requests made, credits consumed, errors returned, and more. See the guide to reports.

A channel parameter is an optional parameter that allows you to track usage under your client ID by assigning a distinct channel to each of your applications. Channel parameters do not need to be registered to your client ID. By adding the channel parameter to your API request, the usage results per channel will begin to appear in your support portal usage reports 1-2 days after implementation. It is up to you to decide where your channels are implemented and, hence, how your usage is aggregated. Please decide prior to launch if your application should integrate channel parameters to track your application usage.

The channel parameter must use the following format:

  • Must be an ASCII alphanumeric string.
  • Period (.), underscore (_) and hyphen (-) characters are allowed.
  • The channel parameter is case-insensitive; upper-case, mixed-case, and lower-cased channel parameters are merged into their lower-case equivalent. For example, usage on the CUSTOMER channel is combined with the usage on the customer channel.

You may implement up to 2,000 distinct channels per client ID.

To use the channel parameter, include it in the request URL together with the client parameter used for passing the client ID.

Please note that the channel parameter must be a statically assigned value per application. It must not be generated dynamically and used to track individual users.