Saved Searches

Saved searches allow you to store the criteria for searching for issues so that you can perform the same search later without re-entering it. This can be particularly useful for complex queries that you intend to use repeatedly, but any frequently used query benefits from being saved.

After you create a saved search, it appears in the left-hand navigation under the Saved Searches section. Unlike hotlists, saved searches are not static in their results. This means that you do not add or remove issues from the saved search results yourself. Instead, each time you run a saved search, Issue Tracker returns the issues that currently meet the search criteria. Results of a saved search can change from moment to moment as issues change to match or no longer match the search criteria.

Modified saved searches

If you change the criteria of a saved search after you create it and then re-run it, Issue Tracker presents you with the option to re-save the search with the new criteria. Click Save to update the saved search with the new criteria or click Discard keep the saved search unchanged and re-run the search based on the original criteria. You can also click Back to Normal Search to keep the search results based on the new criteria. This does not update your saved search.

If you modify a saved search and then go to the drop-down button in the search bar, you can save the modified search as a different saved search.

For other ways to organize issues into groups, see the Grouped Issues page.