product_group_view

A product group view.

Attributed resources
ad_group
ad_group_criterion
campaign
customer

Fields from the above resources may be selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses. These fields will not segment metrics in your SELECT clause.

Fields/Segments/Metrics

This page shows all metrics and segments that can be put in the same SELECT clause as the fields of product_group_view. However, when you specify product_group_view in the FROM clause, some metrics and segments cannot be used. Use the following filter to show only the fields that can be used when product_group_view is specified in the FROM clause.

Is product_group_view specified in the FROM clause of your query?

 Resource fields
resource_name
 Segments
ad_network_type
click_type
conversion_action
conversion_action_category
conversion_action_name
date
day_of_week
device
external_conversion_source
month
month_of_year
quarter
week
year
 Metrics
all_conversions
all_conversions_from_interactions_rate
all_conversions_value
average_cart_size
average_cpc
average_cpm
average_order_value_micros
benchmark_average_max_cpc
benchmark_ctr
clicks
conversions
conversions_from_interactions_rate
conversions_value
cost_micros
cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cost_per_all_conversions
cost_per_conversion
cross_device_conversions
cross_device_conversions_value_micros
cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
cross_sell_revenue_micros
cross_sell_units_sold
ctr
gross_profit_margin
gross_profit_micros
impressions
lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
lead_gross_profit_micros
lead_revenue_micros
lead_units_sold
orders
revenue_micros
search_absolute_top_impression_share
search_click_share
search_impression_share
units_sold
value_per_all_conversions
value_per_conversion
view_through_conversions

product_group_view.resource_name

Field descriptionOutput only. The resource name of the product group view. Product group view resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/productGroupViews/{ad_group_id}~{criterion_id}
CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

segments.ad_network_type

Field descriptionAd network type.
CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v16.enums.AdNetworkTypeEnum.AdNetworkType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.click_type

Field descriptionClick type.
CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v16.enums.ClickTypeEnum.ClickType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.conversion_action

Field descriptionResource name of the conversion action.
CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.conversion_action_category

Field descriptionConversion action category.
CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v16.enums.ConversionActionCategoryEnum.ConversionActionCategory
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.conversion_action_name

Field descriptionConversion action name.
CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.date

Field descriptionDate to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17.
CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.day_of_week

Field descriptionDay of the week, for example, MONDAY.
CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v16.enums.DayOfWeekEnum.DayOfWeek
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.device

Field descriptionDevice to which metrics apply.
CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v16.enums.DeviceEnum.Device
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.external_conversion_source

Field descriptionExternal conversion source.
CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v16.enums.ExternalConversionSourceEnum.ExternalConversionSource
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.month

Field descriptionMonth as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.month_of_year

Field descriptionMonth of the year, for example, January.
CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v16.enums.MonthOfYearEnum.MonthOfYear
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.quarter

Field descriptionQuarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.week

Field descriptionWeek as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.year

Field descriptionYear, formatted as yyyy.
CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeINT32
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.all_conversions

Field descriptionThe total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field descriptionAll conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.all_conversions_value

Field descriptionThe value of all conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.average_cart_size

Field descriptionAverage cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.average_cpc

Field descriptionThe total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.average_cpm

Field descriptionAverage cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM).
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.average_order_value_micros

Field descriptionAverage order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.benchmark_average_max_cpc

Field descriptionAn indication of how other advertisers are bidding on similar products.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.benchmark_ctr

Field descriptionAn indication on how other advertisers' Shopping ads for similar products are performing based on how often people who see their ad click on it.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.clicks

Field descriptionThe number of clicks.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.conversions

Field descriptionThe number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field descriptionConversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.conversions_value

Field descriptionThe value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cost_micros

Field descriptionThe sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field descriptionCost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cost_per_all_conversions

Field descriptionThe cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cost_per_conversion

Field descriptionThe cost of ad interactions divided by conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cross_device_conversions

Field descriptionConversions from when a customer clicks on a Google Ads ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value_micros

Field descriptionThe sum of the value of cross-device conversions, in micros.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field descriptionCross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field descriptionCross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field descriptionCross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.cross_sell_units_sold

Field descriptionCross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.ctr

Field descriptionThe number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.gross_profit_margin

Field descriptionGross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.gross_profit_micros

Field descriptionGross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.impressions

Field descriptionCount of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field descriptionLead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.lead_gross_profit_micros

Field descriptionLead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.lead_revenue_micros

Field descriptionLead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.lead_units_sold

Field descriptionLead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.orders

Field descriptionOrders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.revenue_micros

Field descriptionRevenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.search_absolute_top_impression_share

Field descriptionThe percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7501826 for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.search_click_share

Field descriptionThe number of clicks you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of clicks you were eligible to receive. Note: Search click share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.search_impression_share

Field descriptionThe impressions you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Search impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.units_sold

Field descriptionUnits sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.value_per_all_conversions

Field descriptionThe value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.value_per_conversion

Field descriptionThe value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

metrics.view_through_conversions

Field descriptionThe total number of view-through conversions. These happen when a customer sees an image or rich media ad, then later completes a conversion on your site without interacting with (for example, clicking on) another ad.
CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse