一切就绪!

着手开发前,请先阅读我们的开发者文档

激活 Google Maps Geocoding API

为帮助您起步,我们将引导您在 Google Developers Console 中先完成几项任务:

  1. 创建或选择项目
  2. 激活 Google Maps Geocoding API
  3. 创建相应密钥
继续

新版正向地理编码器常见问题解答

本常见问题解答涵盖的问题只涉及博文 Google Maps APIs 中的地址地理编码中宣布的新版正向地理编码器。另请参阅对地址进行地理编码时的最佳做法

对于涉及所有 Google Maps APIs 的共性问题,请参阅 Google Maps APIs 常见问题解答

入门指南

故障排除

入门指南

新版正向地理编码器将在何时成为默认地理编码器?
  • 对于发送给地理编码服务的 Google Maps Geocoding API 和 Google Maps JavaScript API 请求,新版正向地理编码器现已成为无法识别请求和标准计划客户的默认地理编码器。对于使用这些 API 的 Premium Plan 客户,此变更计划于 2017 年 1 月 17 日实施。
  • 对于所有使用 Google Maps Directions API、Google Maps Distance Matrix API、Google Static Maps API 和 Google Street View Image API 的客户(标准计划和Premium Plan),以及对于发送给 Directions 和 Distance Matrix 服务的 Google Maps JavaScript API 请求,新版正向地理编码器计划于 2017 年 1 月 24 日成为默认地理编码器。
  • 旧版地理编码器将在 2017 年 3 月末永久性退役。

如果遭遇无法预见的问题,或有其他功能同时发布,上述日期可能随时推迟。如果想在新版地理编码器全面实施前对系统进行任何变更,应该计划在上述日期前实施这些变更。

将有哪些 API 使用新版正向地理编码器?

下列 Google Maps APIs 利用同一地理编码器来处理以下请求:

:新版正向地理编码器从不在检索地点 ID 详情时使用。

在新版正向地理编码器成为默认地理编码器前该如何使用?

现在就可以通过 Geocoding API、Directions API、Distance Matrix API 以及 Maps JavaScript API 中提供的 GeocodingDirectionsDistance Matrix 服务使用新版正向地理编码器。

对于 Geocoding API、Directions API 以及 Distance Matrix API,请为请求添加 new_forward_geocoder=true 可选参数。

对于 Google Maps APIs 网络服务客户端内容库,要想使用新版正向地理编码器,请为请求添加 new_forward_geocoder=true。这是一个近期添加到客户端内容库中的自定义网址参数。

在 Maps JavaScript API 中提供的 GeocodingDirectionsDistance Matrix 服务中,在相应的请求对象中设置新增的可选参数 newForwardGeocoder: true。实验性和发行版本中都提供了这个参数。

Google Maps API 地理编码器工具更新了一项可选设置。使用该工具时,如果想根据新版正向地理编码器功能生成结果,请选中“Use the new forward geocoder”。

注:Static Maps API 和 Street View Image API 中尚未提供新版正向地理编码器。

在旧版正向地理编码器不再是默认地理编码器后该如何使用?

在 2017 年 3 月 29 日旧版正向地理编码器永久性退役前,可以继续使用该编码器。

对于 Geocoding API、Directions API 和 Distance Matrix API,请为请求添加 new_forward_geocoder=false 可选参数。

对于 Google Maps APIs 网络服务客户端内容库,要想使用旧版正向地理编码器,请为请求添加 new_forward_geocoder=false。这是一个近期添加到客户端内容库中的自定义网址参数。

在 Maps JavaScript API 中提供的 GeocodingDirectionsDistance Matrix 服务中,在相应的请求对象中设置新增的可选参数 newForwardGeocoder: false。实验性和发行版本中都提供了这个参数。

注:对于 Static Maps API 和 Street View Image API,新版正向地理编码器尚无法使用,因此无需将此选项设置为 false。Static Maps API 和 Street View Image API 暂时继续使用旧版正向地理编码器。

为何要进行这一变更?

新版正向地理编码器与消费性 Google 地图应用使用的地理编码器相同。旧版地理编码器已弃用,将会退役。

这一变更是否向后兼容?

是的,Geocoding API 保留了相同的请求和响应格式。新版地理编码器在处理许多查询时可能都会产生不同的结果集,但请求在现有格式下仍然有效,并且新结果返回的字段也相同。

故障排除

我使用新版地理编码器时返回 ZERO_RESULTS 的查询增加。这是怎么回事?

使用新版地理编码器时,模糊、不完整和格式混乱的查询容易产生 ZERO_RESULTS。使用旧版地理编码器时,这些查询通常会产生不正确的结果,例如找不到地址时返回郊区。我们认为,在此类情况下返回 ZERO_RESULTS 实际上是更为正确的响应。

如果应用需要处理用户输入的地址,Places API 中的地点自动填充功能生成的结果质量可能更好。地点自动填充根据用户已键入的内容让其从一组结果中进行选择,便于用户在名称相似的结果之间做出选择,以及在地址拼写错误时调整查询内容。

如果应用输入来自无需用户从一组自动填充建议中进行选择的自动化系统,并且可能需要处理模糊或不完整的查询,或者可能包含商家名称等非地址组成部分的查询,则 Places API Text Search 或许是更好的选择。Text Search 更有可能为模糊查询返回结果,因为这些类型的查询可能包含 Geocoding API 不予考虑的商家名称。

如果应用需要处理模糊或不完整的查询,或者可能包含非地址组成部分的查询,我们建议您使用 Places API,而不要使用 Geocoding API 中提供的正向地理编码器。欲知更多详情,请参阅对地址进行地理编码时的最佳做法Google Maps API 博文中的“地址地理编码”

我需要快速响应,新版地理编码器响应过慢,无法满足我的应用需求。我可以使用什么来加快响应速度呢?

对于因需要响应用户输入而极易受到延迟时间影响的应用,我们建议使用 Places API 中提供的地点自动填充功能(JavaScriptAndroidiOS 中亦有提供),而不要使用地址地理编码。地点自动填充针对交互式用途进行了优化,因此延迟时间很短。

Geocoding API 中的地址地理编码经过专门优化,适合处理完整、不模糊、格式正确的地址(例如输入到现在表单中的递送地址),因此延迟时间长于地点自动填充。旧版正向地理编码器就已如此。地点自动填充与新版正向地理编码器之间在延迟时间上的差距进一步拉大,因为新版地理编码器覆盖范围更广,结果质量更佳,但代价是延迟时间又有些许增加。

我如何才能缩短 Directions API 和 Distance Matrix API 上的延迟时间呢?

请不要使用地址,而是使用地点 ID 来指定路径点、起点和终点。最好通过 Places API 中的地点自动填充功能或 Maps JavaScript API 中的 Places 内容库获得地点 ID。另请参阅有关 placeIdOnly 选项的信息,可利用该选项来减少地点自动填充的系统开销。

通过地址字符串而不是地点 ID 或经纬度查询 Directions API 或 Distance Matrix API 时,他们会使用与 Geocoding API 相同的后端将该地址转换成地点 ID,然后再计算路线。地点自动填充的速度快于地址地理编码。对于在极易受到延迟时间影响的情境(例如响应用户输入)下使用 Directions API 或 Distance Matrix API 的应用,我们建议您利用地点自动填充获取这些地址对应的地点 ID,然后将地点 ID 传递给 Directions API 或 Distance Matrix API。即便是与旧版地址地理编码器相比,这种方法对延迟时间的缩短幅度也很大。请参阅我们的文档中有关如何利用地点自动填充计算路线的示例

我是的客户,Places API 成本过高。我能采取什么措施来降低成本吗?

我们建议使用 Maps JavaScript API Place autocomplete 小部件。要想减少使用 autocomplete 小部件的系统开销,请利用新增的 placeIdOnly 选项启用 Place Autocomplete 服务对地点 ID 的直接获取。对于只需要商家地址而不需要其完整详情的应用,placeIdOnly 选项会跳过地点详情请求。要获取对应的地址,请将地点 ID 传递给 Geocoding 服务或 Geocoding API。还可以将地点 ID(而不是地址文本字符串或纬度/经度对)传递给 Directions 或 Distance Matrix 服务,或者 Directions API 或 Distance Matrix API。

Google Maps API 地理编码工具 Place Autocomplete 和 Directions 示例已更新内容,以说明新增 placeIdOnly 选项的用法。

如何在新版地理编码器中报告错误?

如果对新版正向地理编码器服务有任何错误报告功能请求,请利用我们的公共 Issue Tracker 告知。

我在自己的用例中使用新版地理编码器未能获得满意的结果。我可以获得哪些帮助?

请利用我们的公共 Issue Tracker 分享几个使用新版地理编码器时产生更低质量结果的具体查询,让我们了解相关情况,以便通过调查确认是否存在任何造成结果质量问题的错误或系统问题,或者是否可以对最佳做法指南做出任何更改,以帮助开发者提高结果质量。

新版地理编码器中的组成部分过滤工作方式不同于旧版地理编码器。在新版地理编码器中如何使用组成部分过滤才能获得最佳效果?

在新版地理编码器中,只完整支持地址一级结果的组成部分过滤。对于行政区划和更高一级结果,部分支持国家代码(例如 components=country:GB)和邮政编码限制。以下示例说明了如何根据所需结果最充分地利用组成部分过滤。务必将示例请求网址中的“YOUR_API_KEY”替换为实际使用的 API 密钥。

  • 要将地址(包括建筑物、街道和道路)范围限定在某个政治区域(国家、行政区划等),请按使用旧版地理编码器的相同方式使用组成部分过滤。新版地理编码器支持这一用法。例如:address=gordon&components=locality:dublin 返回“Gordon Way, Dublin, OH 43017, USA”。
    https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&address=gordon&components=locality:dublin&key=YOUR_API_KEY
    
  • 要将邮政编码范围限定在特定国家,请按使用旧版地理编码器的相同方式使用组成部分过滤,但务必使用 ISO 3166-2 国家代码指定国家限制。新版地理编码器支持这一用法。例如:components=country:CH|postal_code:2000 返回“2000 Neuchâtel, Switzerland”。
    https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&components=country:CH%7Cpostal_code:2000&key=YOUR_API_KEY
    
  • 要将其他非地址(例如城市或街区)查询范围限定在特定国家,请按使用旧版地理编码器的相同方式使用组成部分过滤,但务必使用 ISO 3166-2 国家代码指定国家限制。在新版地理编码器中,不再保证找到与旧版地理编码器相同的结果。将范围限定在所需国家时,使用地点自动填充可获得质量更高的结果。

    示例:

    • 使用旧版地理编码器时,对 components=country:US%7Clocality:paris 的地理编码会返回若干个名为“Paris”的美国城市。
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=false&components=country:US%7Clocality:paris&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • 使用新版地理编码器时,对 components=country:US%7Clocality:paris 的地理编码会返回“Paris, TX, USA”,但不会返回任何其他名为“Paris”的美国城市。
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&components=country:US%7Clocality:paris&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • 如果为 input=paris&components=country:us&types=(regions) 使用地点自动填充,同时使用 locationradius 指定视口来使位置结果产生偏向性,则生成的响应价格包含若干个名为“Paris”的美国城市。
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/place/autocomplete/json?location=37.386052,-122.083851&radius=10000&input=paris&components=country:us&types=(regions)&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
  • 要将其他非地址(例如城市或街区)查询范围限定在特定国家以外的其他区域,使用新版地理编码器中的组成部分过滤无法保证能够找到与旧版地理编码器相同的结果。将范围偏向于指定区域(locationradius)时,使用地点自动填充可获得质量更高的结果。还可以利用新增的 strictbounds 参数将结果范围限定在指定区域。

    示例:

    • 使用旧版地理编码器时,对 administrative_area:Anaga|locality:Santa+Cruz 的地理编码会返回 Santa Cruz de Tenerife 的行政区划以及 Anaga 的行政区域。
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=false&components=administrative_area:Anaga%7Clocality:Santa%20Cruz&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • 使用新版地理编码器时,对 administrative_area:Anaga|locality:Santa+Cruz 的地理编码只会返回 Anaga 的行政区域,而不会返回所需的 Santa Cruz de Tenerife 的行政区划。
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&components=administrative_area:Anaga%7Clocality:Santa%20Cruz&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • input=santa+cruz&location=28.494168,-16.275751&radius=20000&types=geocode 使用地点自动填充时,会先返回“Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain”,也会返回其他城市,例如“Santa Cruz de La Palma”(在另一座岛上)和“Santa Cruz, CA, United States”。
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/place/autocomplete/json?input=santa+cruz&location=28.494168,-16.275751&radius=20000&types=geocode&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • 为以上地点自动填充请求添加 strictbounds 可将返回的结果范围限定在指定区域(“Anaga”)。
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/place/autocomplete/json?input=santa+cruz&location=28.494168,-16.275751&radius=20000&types=geocode&strictbounds&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Google Maps Geocoding API
Google Maps Geocoding API
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

You're all set!

To start developing, please head over to our developer documentation.

Activate the Google Maps Geocoding API

To get you started we'll guide you through the Google Developers Console to do a few things first:

  1. Create or choose a project
  2. Activate the Google Maps Geocoding API
  3. Create appropriate keys
Continue

New Forward Geocoder FAQ

This FAQ covers questions specific to the new forward geocoder that was announced in the blog post Address Geocoding in the Google Maps APIs. See also Best Practices When Geocoding Addresses.

Please refer to the Google Maps APIs FAQ for questions common to all Google Maps APIs.

Getting Started

Troubleshooting

Getting Started

When did the new forward geocoder become the default?
  • For unidentified requests and Standard Plan customers using the Google Maps Geocoding API and/or making requests to the geocoding service of the Google Maps JavaScript API, the new forward geocoder became the default in early December, 2016. For other APIs — the Google Maps Directions API, Google Maps Distance Matrix API, Google Static Maps API, and Google Street View Image API, and for Google Maps JavaScript API requests to the directions and distance matrix services — the new forward geocoder became the default in mid-January, 2017.
  • For Premium Plan customers using the above-named APIs, the new forward geocoder became the default on February 8, 2017.
  • The old geocoder was permanently retired on April 3, 2017.
Which APIs will be using the new forward geocoder?

The following Google Maps APIs make use of the same geocoder, for the following requests:

Note: The new forward geocoder is never used when retrieving details for a Place ID.

Why is this change happening?

The new forward geocoder is the same as the one used by the consumer Google Maps application. The old geocoder is deprecated and will be retired.

Is this change backwards compatible?

Yes, the Geocoding API retains the same request and response format. The new geocoder may produce a different set of results for many queries, but requests continue to work in their current format, and the new results return the same fields.

Will requests fail if they contain the new_forward_geocoder parameter once the old forward geocoder is retired?

No. Requests will continue to work after the old forward geocoder is permanently retired on April 3, 2017, even if the requests contain the new_forward_geocoder or newForwardGeocoder parameter. The API will ignore the parameter and will use the new forward geocoder regardless of the value of the parameter.

Troubleshooting

I’m getting more queries that return ZERO_RESULTS with the new geocoder. What’s going on?

In the new geocoder, ambiguous, incomplete and badly formatted queries, such as misspelled or nonexistent addresses, are prone to produce ZERO_RESULTS. These queries would typically produce incorrect results in the old geocoder, such as returning the suburb if the address could not be found. We believe that returning ZERO_RESULTS is actually a more correct response in such situations.

If your application deals with user input of addresses, the Place Autocomplete feature in the Places API may produce better quality results. Place Autocomplete allows users to select from a set of results based on what they’ve typed, which allows users to choose between similarly named results, and to adjust their query if they misspell an address.

If you have an application dealing with ambiguous or incomplete queries or queries that may contain errors, we recommend you use the Place Autocomplete feature in the Places API rather than the forward geocoder available in the Geocoding API. For more details, see Best Practices When Geocoding Addresses and the Address Geocoding in the Google Maps APIs blog post.

I need fast responses, and the new geocoder is too slow for my application. What can I use for faster responses?

We recommend that applications that respond to user input, and therefore are highly latency-sensitive, use the Place Autocomplete feature in the Places API (also available in JavaScript, Android, or iOS) rather than address geocoding. Place Autocomplete is optimized to be used interactively, and thus has very low latency.

Address geocoding in the Geocoding API is optimized for use with complete, unambiguous, well formatted addresses, such as delivery addresses entered into online forms, and thus has higher latency than Place Autocomplete. This is already the case with the old forward geocoder. The latency difference between Place Autocomplete and the new forward geocoder increases further, since the new geocoder has greater coverage and better result quality, but at the cost of somewhat higher latency.

How can I mitigate the latency on the Directions API and Distance Matrix API?

Instead of addresses, use place IDs to specify waypoints, origin, and destination. Place IDs are best obtained from the Place Autocomplete feature in the Places API or the Places library in the Maps JavaScript API. See also the information on the placeIdOnly option, which can be used to reduce the cost of Place Autocomplete.

When the Directions API or Distance Matrix API is queried with an address string rather than a place ID or latlng, they use the same backend as the Geocoding API to convert that address into a place ID prior to calculating directions. Place Autocomplete is faster than address geocoding. For applications that use the Directions API or Distance Matrix API in highly latency-sensitive situations, such as responding to user input, we recommended you use Place Autocomplete to get the place IDs corresponding to those addresses, and pass the place IDs to the Directions API or Distance Matrix API. This approach reduces latency significantly even compared to the old address geocoder. See our documentation for an example of how to use Place Autocomplete with directions.

I’m a Premium Plan customer, and the Places API is too expensive. What can I do to reduce costs?

We recommend using the Maps JavaScript API Place autocomplete widget. To reduce the cost of using the autocomplete widget, use the new placeIdOnly option to enable direct access to place IDs from the Place Autocomplete service. The placeIdOnly option skips Places Details requests for applications that only need an address, not full business details. To get the corresponding address, pass place IDs to the geocoding service or the Geocoding API. You may also pass place IDs to the directions or distance matrix service or the Directions API or Distance Matrix API instead of an address text string or latitude/longiture pair.

The Google Maps API Geocoder Tool and the Place Autocomplete and Directions example have been updated to illustrate how to use the new placeIdOnly option.

How do I report bugs in the new geocoder?

If you have any bug reports or feature requests for the new forward geocoder service, please let us know using our public issue tracker.

The new geocoder is not producing good results for my use case. What help is available?

Please let us know using our public issue tracker, sharing a few specific queries that produce worse results with the new geocoder, so we can investigate to see if there are any bugs or systemic issues causing problems with result quality, or if there are any changes we can make to the best practices guide to help developers get better results.

Component filtering in the new geocoder does not work the same as the old geocoder. How do I get the best results with the new geocoder using component filtering?

In the new geocoder, component filtering is only fully supported for address-level results. There is partial support for country code (for example, components=country:GB) and postal code restrictions for locality and higher-level results. The following examples illustrate how best to use component filtering, depending on the results you need. In the sample request URLs, be sure to replace ‘YOUR_API_KEY’ with your actual API key.

  • To restrict addresses (including buildings, streets, and roads) to a political area (country, locality, etc.), use component filtering in the same way as the old geocoder. This use is supported in the new geocoder. For example: address=gordon&components=locality:dublin returns "Gordon Way, Dublin, OH 43017, USA".
    https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&address=gordon&components=locality:dublin&key=YOUR_API_KEY
    
  • To restrict postal codes to a specific country, use component filtering in the same way as the old geocoder, but be sure to specify the country restriction using an ISO 3166-2 country code. This use is supported in the new geocoder. For example: components=country:CH|postal_code:2000 returns "2000 Neuchâtel, Switzerland".
    https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&components=country:CH%7Cpostal_code:2000&key=YOUR_API_KEY
    
  • To restrict other non-address queries (cities or neighborhoods, for example) to a specific country, use component filtering in the same way as the old geocoder, but be sure to specify the country restriction using an ISO 3166-2 country code. In the new geocoder, this is no longer guaranteed to find the same results as the old geocoder. Use Place Autocomplete to obtain better results restricted to the desired country.

    Examples:

    • Using the old geocoder, geocoding for components=country:US%7Clocality:paris returns several cities in the USA named "Paris".
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=false&components=country:US%7Clocality:paris&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • Using the new geocoder, geocoding for components=country:US%7Clocality:paris returns "Paris, TX, USA" but none of the other cities in the USA named "Paris".
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&components=country:US%7Clocality:paris&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • Using Place Autocomplete for input=paris&components=country:us&types=(regions), and also specifying a viewport using location and radius to bias the location results, generates a response with several cities in the USA named "Paris".
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/place/autocomplete/json?location=37.386052,-122.083851&radius=10000&input=paris&components=country:us&types=(regions)&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
  • To restrict other non-address queries (cities or neighborhoods, for example) to an area other than a specific country, using component filtering in the new geocoder is not guaranteed to find the same results as the old geocoder. Use Place Autocomplete to obtain better results biased to the specified area (location and radius). You may also use the new strictbounds parameter to restrict the results to the specified area.

    Examples:

    • Using the old geocoder, geocoding for administrative_area:Anaga|locality:Santa+Cruz returns the locality of Santa Cruz de Tenerife as well as the administrative area of Anaga.
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=false&components=administrative_area:Anaga%7Clocality:Santa%20Cruz&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • Using the new geocoder, geocoding for administrative_area:Anaga|locality:Santa+Cruz returns only the administrative area of Anaga, not the desired locality of Santa Cruz de Tenerife.
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/geocode/json?new_forward_geocoder=true&components=administrative_area:Anaga%7Clocality:Santa%20Cruz&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • Using Place Autocomplete for input=santa+cruz&location=28.494168,-16.275751&radius=20000&types=geocode returns "Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain" first, as well as other cities like "Santa Cruz de La Palma" (on a different island) and "Santa Cruz, CA, United States".
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/place/autocomplete/json?input=santa+cruz&location=28.494168,-16.275751&radius=20000&types=geocode&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      
    • Add strictbounds to the above Place Autocomplete request to return results restricted to the specified region ("Anaga").
      https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/place/autocomplete/json?input=santa+cruz&location=28.494168,-16.275751&radius=20000&types=geocode&strictbounds&key=YOUR_API_KEY
      

Send feedback about...

Google Maps Geocoding API
Google Maps Geocoding API
Need help? Visit our support page.