我们将于 2021 年 7 月 30 日从此网站上移除《机器学习速成课程》。英语版本依然会提供。

特征组合 (Feature Crosses):检查您的理解情况

查看以下选项。

加利福尼亚州不同城市的房价有很大差异。假设您必须创建一个模型来预测房价。以下哪组特征或特征组合可以反映出特定城市中 roomsPerPerson 与房价之间的关系?
三个独立的分箱特征:[binned latitude]、[binned longitude]、[binned roomsPerPerson]
建议您采用分箱方式,因为这样可以让模型了解单个特征内的非线性关系。不过,一个城市存在于多个维度上;因此,要了解特定于城市的关系,需要对纬度与经度进行组合。
一个特征组合:[latitude X longitude X roomsPerPerson]
在本例中,不建议您组合实值特征。例如,将纬度的实值与 roomsPerPerson 组合后,一个特征(比如纬度)上发生 10% 的变化就相当于另一个特征(比如 roomsPerPerson)上发生 10% 的变化。
一个特征组合:[binned latitude X binned longitude X binned roomsPerPerson]
将分箱纬度与分箱经度组合可以让模型了解 roomsPerPerson 特定于城市的效果。分箱可防止纬度变化与经度变化产生相同的效果。根据箱的精细程度,此特征组合可以反映出特定于城市、特定于社区,甚至特定于街区的效果。
两个特征组合:[binned latitude X binned roomsPerPerson] [binned longitude X binned roomsPerPerson]
建议您采用分箱方式;不过,城市是纬度和经度的结合体,因此单独的特征组合会导致模型无法了解特定于城市的价格。

Feature Crosses: Check Your Understanding

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Explore the options below.

Different cities in California have markedly different housing prices. Suppose you must create a model to predict housing prices. Which of the following sets of features or feature crosses could learn city-specific relationships between roomsPerPerson and housing price?
Three separate binned features: [binned latitude], [binned longitude], [binned roomsPerPerson]
Binning is good because it enables the model to learn nonlinear relationships within a single feature. However, a city exists in more than one dimension, so learning city-specific relationships requires crossing latitude and longitude.
One feature cross: [latitude X longitude X roomsPerPerson]
In this example, crossing real-valued features is not a good idea. Crossing the real value of, say, latitude with roomsPerPerson enables a 10% change in one feature (say, latitude) to be equivalent to a 10% change in the other feature (say, roomsPerPerson).
One feature cross: [binned latitude X binned longitude X binned roomsPerPerson]
Crossing binned latitude with binned longitude enables the model to learn city-specific effects of roomsPerPerson. Binning prevents a change in latitude producing the same result as a change in longitude. Depending on the granularity of the bins, this feature cross could learn city-specific or neighborhood-specific or even block-specific effects.
Two feature crosses: [binned latitude X binned roomsPerPerson] and [binned longitude X binned roomsPerPerson]
Binning is a good idea; however, a city is the conjunction of latitude and longitude, so separate feature crosses prevent the model from learning city-specific prices.