Method: albums.unshare

Marks a previously shared album as private. This means that the album is no longer shared and all the non-owners will lose access to the album. All non-owner content will be removed from the album. If a non-owner has previously added the album to their library, they will retain all photos in their library. This action can only be performed on albums which were created by the developer via the API.

HTTP request

POST https://photoslibrary.googleapis.com/v1/albums/{albumId}:unshare

The URL uses gRPC Transcoding syntax.

Path parameters

Parameters
albumId

string

Identifier of the album to be unshared. This album id must belong to an album created by the developer.

Request body

The request body must be empty.

Response body

If successful, the response body will be empty.

Authorization Scopes

Requires the following OAuth scope:

  • https://www.googleapis.com/auth/photoslibrary.sharing

Try it!