常見問題:授權更新

注意事項:Google 地圖平台付費方案不再開放註冊或提供給新客戶。

這份常見問題適用於以 2016 年 1 月推出的新版 Google 地圖平台付費方案,更新舊版 Maps API for Business 或 Maps API for Work 授權的客戶。如要進一步瞭解付費方案,請參閱付費方案總覽

Google 地圖平台付費方案簡介

更新授權

瞭解使用模式

查看使用情況報表

開發應用程式

取得支援

Google 地圖平台付費方案簡介

Google Maps API for Work 授權有哪些異動?

先前 Google Maps API for Work 客戶需要另外購買部分 API (Places API、Mobile SDK、Roads API 和 Geolocation API) 的授權和配額,而透過全新的「Google 地圖平台付費方案」,您只要使用一組配額,就可以輕鬆調度完整服務的資源。此外,付費方案有下列幾項重要變更:

  • Maps API 要求的新費率是以耗用的配額為基準,我們稱之為「Maps API 抵免額」
  • 網路服務 API 的每秒預設查詢次數上限提高
  • 用戶端要求適用新的使用計費方式
  • 推出新的每日免費查詢次數機制,由網路服務和用戶端服務共用
  • 更新 Maps JavaScript API 的使用模式,以「地圖載入」為準 (而非網頁瀏覽)
為什麼要將 Maps APIs for Work 授權更新為新版的 Google 地圖平台付費方案?

這些年來,Google 地圖支援的 API 越來越多元,功能更臻完善,已協助許多開發人員和企業在新應用程式及解決方案中整合地圖功能。但是隨著 API 套件數量不斷增加,我們的產品項目也變得越來越複雜。為了簡化服務及使用模式,我們推出全新的 Google 地圖平台付費方案。

  • 我們提供完整的服務,方便您在為應用程式和網站導入可自訂且支援行動裝置的可擴充地圖時,輕鬆存取所有需要的工具。您不必再事先決定要使用哪些 API,或按不同的價格及用量限制來分別購買 API。
  • 我們簡化了使用模式,並採取共用配額機制,讓您更容易瞭解及追蹤應用程式的使用情形。現在您可以精準掌握應用程式目前使用的配額,並視情況調整,確保一切運作順暢,並盡可能避免授權期間升級、調高配額及每秒查詢次數上限的需求。
新的 Google 地圖平台付費方案隨附哪些 API?

想知道付費方案涵蓋哪些 API,請參閱付費方案總覽

我還是可以個別購買 Places API、Mobile SDK、Geolocation API 或 Roads API 嗎?

我們不再單獨提供這些 API,透過付費方案即可使用我們提供的完整服務。

更新授權

為什麼我要改用新版 Google 地圖平台付費方案來更新授權?

我們不再支援 Google Maps API for Work 授權更新。如果貴公司機構仍有以下任何需求,則應以新的 Google 地圖平台付費方案更新授權:

  • 含 24 小時技術支援的服務水準協議
  • 透過嵌入式 Google 地圖銷售產品或服務
  • 在內部應用程式或網站使用 Google 地圖平台
  • 特定配額
  • 可透過 Google 地圖平台 (不含 Places API) 使用資產追蹤應用程式
  • 現有的 Google Maps API for Work 授權提供付費功能
什麼時候可以用新的 Google 地圖平台付費方案更新現有授權?

當您現有的授權已到期且可更新時,就能轉換至新的付費方案。目前不提供授權期間轉換。待授權可更新時,請與您的 Google 業務代表或 Google 地圖合作夥伴聯絡,進一步瞭解新的付費方案,並取得根據您應用程式用量提供的報價。

自動續約客戶:系統會在授權結束日期之前寄送通知給您,表示舊版 Google Maps APIs for Work 授權已取消自動續約。等您以新的付費方案更新授權之後,即可再次設定自動續約功能。

是否必須具備 Google 帳戶才能以 Google 地圖平台付費方案更新授權?

是的,您必須具備 Google 帳戶才能存取 Cloud Console,其中已佈建 Google 地圖平台。要進一步瞭解如何設定 Google 帳戶,請參閱如何登入 Cloud Console 一文。

我可以降級至 Google Maps API 標準方案嗎?

可以。如果您的需求有變且 Maps API 實作項目符合資格,則可選擇即付即用的標準方案,而不用在授權更新時選擇付費方案。詳情請參閱定價與方案

瞭解使用模式

什麼是 Maps API 抵免額?使用方式為何?

我們不再個別為 API 設定用量限制,並將所有 API 用量配額全部合併,採用單一 Maps API 抵免額機制。如要進一步瞭解 Maps API 抵免額,以及不同 API 要求適用的費率,請參閱使用費率和限制

Google 地圖平台付費方案有哪些用量限制?

如要進一步瞭解付費方案的用量限制,請參閱使用費率和限制

Maps JavaScript API 採用新的「地圖載入」,這和「網頁瀏覽」有什麼不同?

先前使用 Maps JavaScript API 的應用程式耗用的配額是以「網頁瀏覽」為基準。只要網頁中含有 Maps JavaScript API <script> 標記,則不管該網頁實際上是否顯示地圖,都會產生一次網頁瀏覽。採用 Google 地圖平台付費方案後,應用程式將產生「地圖載入」,而非網頁瀏覽。也就是說,只有當地圖實際上在網頁或行動應用程式中執行個體化時 (呼叫 new google.maps.Map()),才會產生地圖載入。

這樣您就不用擔心 Maps JavaScript API 標記是否不小心加進了不會顯示地圖的網頁,而耗用配額並產生不必要的費用,這是這項異動的一大好處。舉例來說,如果網站範本包含 Maps JavaScript API 標記,就可能會發生這種問題。為了提高效率,在非必要情況下,我們還是會建議您避免載入 Maps JavaScript API (不過就算載入,也不會產生費用)。

往後用戶端發出的 Places API 要求和伺服器端要求的計費方式一樣嗎?

是的,在 Google 地圖平台付費方案下,用戶端 (透過 JavaScript 地點資料庫) 和網路服務 (伺服器端) 發出的 Places API 要求都需要 2 個 Maps API 抵免額。先前用戶端地點要求並不會計入地點介面集配額報表。現在,只要使用用戶端 ID,就可以在 Google Cloud 支援入口網站取得完整的地點介面集使用情況報表。

為什麼「詳細資料」要求要收取 2 個單位的 Maps API 抵免額,而「地點自動完成」要求僅收取 0.1 個單位的抵免額?

Places API 會用到大量的商家及其他地點資料庫的資料,且商家的營業情況 (開業及歇業) 經常變動,我們需要投入許多時間和精力,才能確保資料庫準確無誤。因此,地點詳細資料要求的收費會比較高。至於「地點自動完成」要求,我們發現使用者經常會藉由輸入部分字元來搜尋地點,因此我們僅針對每次要求酌收一點抵免額。

如何估算應用程式的 Maps API 抵免額用量?

要進一步瞭解如何計算抵免額用量,請參閱抵免額計算範例

查看報表

如何查看應用程式要求和 Maps API 抵免額使用情形的報表?

如要進一步瞭解 Google 地圖平台付費方案提供的報表工具,請參閱報表總覽

開發應用程式

Google Cloud Console 的專案 ID 和用戶端 ID 是否都會核發給我?

是的,歡迎信中將會隨附您的 Cloud Console 專案 ID 和用戶端 ID。

在提供給我的 Cloud Console 專案中,所有可用的 API 是否已全都啟用?

是的,只要您使用新的 Google 地圖平台付費方案,我們就會自動為同一個 Cloud Console 專案佈建所有適用的 API。您可以使用同一組 API 金鑰來存取專案中的所有 Maps API。API 金鑰可提供即時使用情況報表,以及最多 30 天的歷來使用資料報表。如果您需要其他功能 (例如 Maps API Analytics (分析)、按管道區分的使用情況報表及超過 30 天的歷來資料報表),請使用用戶端 ID 而非任何 API 的金鑰;但 Places API、Geolocation API、Roads API 和 Mobile SDK (Android、iOS) 除外。

在新版使用模式中,用戶端和伺服器端是否有差異?

沒有,在新版 Google 地圖平台付費方案中,所有用戶端和網路服務 (伺服器端) 要求都會以同樣的 Maps API 抵免額來計費。相關資訊請參閱使用費率和限制

既然現在用戶端要求和網路服務要求採用相同的計費方式,我需要調整應用程式的導入方式嗎?

您不需要更動導入方式,但我們通常會建議,盡可能讓應用程式採用用戶端要求,有助提高效率。

在 Google Cloud Console 中已啟用的服務會有異動嗎?

會,採用 Google 地圖平台付費方案之後,您不必再於 Cloud Console 專案中啟用 Google Maps Mobile SDK for Work;而這些服務提供的付費功能,您還是一樣全部都可以存取。當您日後想要在 Cloud Console 上查看這些服務,就不必再要求其他專案擁有者提供授權,這也是這項異動的另一個好處。

如何存取先前透過 Google Maps Mobile SDK for Work 取得的行動功能?

雖然 Cloud Console 中不會再顯示 Google Maps Mobile SDK for Work,但您還是可以透過主控台中已啟用的標準端點,存取進階的行動功能:Maps SDK for iOSMaps SDK for Android。只要確保繼續使用您在註冊期間建立專案時,系統為您產生的 API 金鑰,即可使用靜態資料庫,並存取付費功能,完全不需要修改任何程式碼。如要驗證您是否能使用付費的行動版功能,請使用靜態資料庫載入地圖。要進一步瞭解如何載入地圖,請參閱開發人員指南

Google 地圖平台付費方案是否提供 Android 適用的動態程式庫?

是的,透過付費方案,除了靜態資料庫之外,您還可以使用 Android 適用的動態程式庫。

取得支援

如何取得 Google 地圖平台付費方案的技術支援?

您目前享有的 24 小時技術支援,全都已涵蓋在付費方案內。詳情請參閱支援和資源

Google 地圖平台付費方案的服務水準協議有任何異動嗎?

沒有,付費方案的服務水準協議與您目前享有的完全相同,周全可靠。詳情請參閱支援和資源

Frequently Asked Questions: License Renewals

This FAQ is for customers who are renewing a previous Maps API for Business or Maps APIs for Work license with the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, which became available in January 2016. For more information about the Premium Plan, see Premium Plan Overview.

Introducing the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan

Renewing your license

Understanding the usage model

Viewing Usage reports

Developing your application

Getting support

Introducing the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan

How is Google Maps APIs for Work licensing changing?

Previously, Google Maps APIs for Work customers needed to purchase separate licenses and quota for some of our APIs—the Google Places API, mobile SDKs, Google Maps Roads API,and Google Maps Geolocation API. With the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, we're now offering scaled access to our suite of services with a single usage quota. In addition, the Premium Plan includes these key changes:

  • New rates at which requests to our Maps APIs consume quota, called Maps APIs Credits.
  • Higher default queries-per-second (QPS) limits for web service APIs
  • New usage charges for client-side requests
  • New shared pool of free queries-per-day (QPD) for web services and client-side services
  • Updated Google Maps JavaScript API usage model that uses map loads instead of page views
Why are you changing Maps APIs for Work licensing to the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

Over the years, our Google Maps offerings have grown more robust with the addition of new APIs that have helped developers and businesses integrate mapping into new applications and solutions. However, we realized that, along with growth of our API suite, our offerings had also become more complex. With the introduction of the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, our goal is to simplify our offerings and usage model:

  • With access to our suite of services, you have all the tools you need to implement customizable, mobile-ready, scalable maps for your apps and sites. You no longer need to decide which APIs you want to use ahead of time or purchase individual APIs with different prices and usage limits.
  • With our simplified usage model, it's easier to understand and track your application's usage against a common quota pool. Now you'll know exactly how much quota your application is using and what you need to ensure it continues to run smoothly, reducing the need for mid-term upgrades, additional quota, and QPS uplifts.
Which APIs are included in the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

For a list of APIs included in the Premium Plan, see Premium Plan Overview.

Can I still purchase Google Places API, Mobile SDKs, Google Maps Geolocation API, or Google Maps Roads API individually?

We're no longer making these APIs available individually. With your Premium Plan, you'll have access to our suite of services.

Renewing your license

Why should I renew with the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

We're no longer providing renewals under the Google Maps APIs for Work licenses. You should renew with the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan if your business or organization still requires any of the following:

  • An SLA with 24-hour technical support
  • Ability to sell a product or service with embedded Google Maps
  • Ability to use Google Maps APIs for an internal application or website
  • A specific amount of quota
  • Ability to use Google Maps APIs (excluding the Places API) for asset tracking applications
  • Premium features that are available with your existing Google Maps APIs for Work license
When can I renew my existing license with the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

When your current license is up for renewal, you can transition to the new Premium Plan. Mid-term transitions are not available at this time. When it's time for you to renew, contact your Google sales representative or Google Maps Partner for details on the new Premium Plan and to receive a price quote based on your application’s usage.

Auto-renewal customers: You'll receive a notification before your license end date indicating that auto-renewals for your previous Google Maps APIs for Work license have been cancelled. Once you renew your license with the new Premium Plan, you can set up auto-renewals again.

Do I need a Google Account to renew my license with the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

Yes, you need a Google Account to access the Google API Console, where your Google Maps APIs are provisioned. For details on setting up a Google Account, see the article on how to sign in to the Google API Console.

Can I downgrade to the Google Maps APIs Standard Plan?

Yes, if your needs have changed and your Maps APIs implementation qualifies, you can choose to use our Standard Plan, a pay-as-you-go offering, instead of the Premium Plan upon your license renewal. See Pricing and Plans for details.

Understanding the usage model

What are Maps APIs Credits and how are they consumed?

Instead of setting separate usage limits for different APIs, we've combined all quotas for API usage into one pool of Maps APIs Credits that you purchase. For details about Maps APIs Credits and the rates at which requests to different APIs consume them, see Usage Rates and Limits.

What are the usage limits with the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

For details about the usage limits for the Premium Plan, see Usage Rates and Limits.

What is the difference between the new map loads and page views for the Google Maps JavaScript API?

Previously, applications that used the Google Maps JavaScript API consumed quota according to page views. A page view was generated when the Google Maps JavaScript API <script> tag was included in a web page, whether or not a map was actually displayed on that page. With the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, your application will generate maps loads instead of page views. A map load is generated only when a map is actually instantiated on a web page (by calling new google.maps.Map()) or in a mobile application.

An important benefit of this change is that you'll no longer need to worry about whether the Google Maps JavaScript API tag was inadvertently included in pages on your site that don't display a map, which would consume quota and incur charges unnecessarily. This problem could occur, for example, if your site template included the Google Maps JavaScript API tag. For efficiency, we still recommend that you avoid loading the Google Maps JavaScript API when it's not necessary, but if you do, you'll no longer be charged.

Will client-side requests for the Google Places API now be charged the same as web service requests?

Yes, with the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, both client-side (via the JavaScript Places library) and web service (server-side) requests for the Google Places API will be charged 2 Maps APIs Credits. Previously, your client-side Places requests were not reported against your Places quota. Now, with your client ID, you can get full reports on Places usage in the the Google Cloud Support Portal.

Why are Place Details requests charged 2 Maps APIs Credits and Place Autocomplete requests are charged only 0.1 credits?

The Google Places API uses an extensive database of business and other place data. It takes a lot of time and effort to keep this database accurate, as businesses open and close frequently. Therefore, we need to charge more for Place Details requests. For Place Autocomplete, we realize that users often need to type several characters to find a place, so we are charging only a fractional credit for each request.

How can I estimate my application's usage of Maps APIs Credits?

For details about how to calculate credits usage, see Credits Calculation Examples.

Viewing reports

Where can I view reports on my application's requests and Maps APIs Credits usage?

For details about the reporting tools available for the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, see Reporting Overview.

Developing your application

Will I be issued both a Google API Console project ID and a client ID?

Yes, your Welcome letter will include your Google API Console project ID and your client ID.

Will the Google API Console project I'm provided have all included APIs enabled?

Yes, with the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, we’re automatically provisioning all of our APIs with the same Google API Console project. You can access all the included Maps APIs in one project with the same API key. Your API key provides real-time usage reports and historical usage data for up to 30 days. If you need features such as Maps APIs Analytics, usage reports by channel, and historical report data beyond the 30 days, you can use your client ID instead of the API key for any API, except the Google Places API, Google Maps Geolocation API, Google Maps Roads API, and the Mobile SDKs (Android, iOS).

Under the new usage model, is there a difference between client-side and server-side usage?

No, with the new Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, all client-side and web service (server-side) requests consume the same number of Maps APIs Credits. See Usage Rates and Limits.

Now that client-side requests are charged the same as web service requests, should I change the implementation of my application?

There's no need to change your implementation. However, we generally recommend that your application use client-side requests whenever possible for greater efficiency.

Are there changes to which services are enabled in the Google API Console?

Yes, with the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan, the Google Maps Mobile SDK for Work no longer needs to be enabled for you in your Google API Console project. However, you'll still have access to all the same premium features that these services provide. Another benefit of this change is that you'll no longer need to request authorization for additional project owners to see these services on the Google API Console.

How do I access the mobile features previously available with the Google Maps Mobile SDK for Work?

Although you'll no longer see the Google Maps Mobile SDK for Work enabled on the Google API Console, you can still access premium mobile features using the standard endpoints enabled on your console: the Google Maps SDK for iOS and the Google Maps Android API. To access premium features, you don't need to change any of your code—just make sure you keep using the API key from the project created for you during signup, which allows you to use the static library. To verify that you have access to premium mobile features, simply load a map using the static library. For more information about loading maps, see the Developers Guide.

Is the dynamic library available for Android with the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

Yes, with the Premium Plan, you can now also use the dynamic library for Android instead of only the static library.

Getting support

How do I get technical support for the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

Your Premium Plan includes the same 24-hour technical support you have now. For details, see Support and Resources.

Are there any changes to the SLA under the Google Maps APIs Premium Plan?

No, your Premium Plan includes the same robust service level agreement you have now. For details, see Support and Resources.