NOTICE: Google Maps Platform gaming services is deprecated as of October 18, 2021. Current users will have continued access until December 31, 2022. During this time, we will continue to provide support and fixes to major bugs and outages. See the Gaming Services Transition Guide for resources to help you plan the next steps for your projects.

Maps SDK for Unity – Übersicht

Mit Sammlungen den Überblick behalten Sie können Inhalte basierend auf Ihren Einstellungen speichern und kategorisieren.

Das Maps SDK for Unity besteht aus einer Reihe von Entwicklertools, Diensten und fertigen Assets, die dieUnitySpieleentwicklungsumgebung um Funktionen erweitern, mit denen du echte Spiele für Mobilgeräte erstellen kannstleicht!

Die Freiheitsstatue in GameObject

Das SDK bietet Zugriff auf hochwertige Geodaten aus der Google Maps-Datenbank. Die Clientbibliothek ruft Geodaten zur Laufzeit ab und generiert die Spielwelt basierend auf dem physischen Standort des Spielers. Das SDK bietet Basiskarten in der höchstmöglichen Qualität und rendert geografische Merkmale wie Gebäude (Fußablage und Höhe), Denkmäler, Straßen und Wasserbereiche als texturierte 3D-Mesh-Netzwerke (also Unity GameObjects).

Alle geografischen Objekte für GameObjects haben die folgenden Komponenten: Transform, Mesh Renderer und Mesh Filter. Dies ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für die Arbeit mit benutzerdefinierten Stilelementen und Effektkomponenten wie Rigidbody, Collider und Materials. Außerdem bietet Ihnen das SDK Zugriff auf die Phasen der GameObject-Erstellungspipeline. Damit können Sie festlegen, wie das geografische Merkmal erstellt und gerendert wird. Zu den geografischen Merkmalen gehören auch MapFeatureMetadata, einschließlich placeId, und name des geografischen Merkmals.

Unterstützte Plattformen

Obwohl Unity die Bereitstellung von Spielen auf über 25 Plattformen unterstützt, unterstützt das Maps SDK for Unity die Bereitstellung nur für mobile iOS- und Android-Plattformen.

Maps Unity SDK Overview

The Maps Unity SDK is a set of development tools, services, and ready-made assets, that extend the Unity game development environment with features that allow you to create real-world mobile games—easily!

The Statue of Liberty GameObject

The SDK provides access to high quality geo data from the Google Maps database. The client library retrieves geo data at runtime, and generates the game world based on the player’s physical location. The SDK provides basemaps of the highest quality available, and upon them, renders geographic features such as buildings (footprint + height), monuments, roads, and water areas—as 3D textured meshes (that is, as Unity GameObjects).

All geographic feature GameObjects have the following components: Transform, Mesh Renderer, and Mesh Filter. This gives you a sound starting point to work from, to customize geographic features with styling and effects components like Rigidbody, Collider, and Materials. And the SDK gives you access to the stages of the GameObject creation pipeline, allowing you to customize the way that geographic feature are created, and the way that they render. Geographic features also include metadata, which includes a placeId, and the name of the geographic feature.

Supported platforms

Although Unity supports deploying games to over 25 platforms, the Maps Unity SDK supports deploying to just the iOS and Android mobile platforms.

Send feedback about...

Google Maps Platform gaming solution
Google Maps Platform gaming solution