开发者指南

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

此部分所包含的网页对 KML 关键元素以及如何使用这些元素进行了补充说明。

KMZ 文件更新
了解如何将 KML 文件及其所有的相关图片、叠加层、图标和声音文件打包(压缩)到一个整洁的单元中,然后以单个实体的形式发布或通过电子邮件发送。
游览
Google 地球 5.0 引入了游览功能:由 KML 控制的在空间和时间中进行的移动。与游览相关的元素包含在 Google 扩展元素命名空间中。
海拔模式
通过在 Google 扩展元素命名空间中引入元素,Google 地球 5.0 可以利用新的 clampToSeaFloor 和 relativeToSeaFloor 海拔模式带领观看者进入水下世界。本章还讨论了传统的地面模式。
时间和动画
KML 中的任何地图项都可以与时间数据相关联。当 KML 文件包含的地图项具有 TimeSpan 或 TimeStamp 元素时,Google 地球会显示一个时间滑块。使用滑块和播放按钮,用户可以“播放”整个序列,也可以选择单个时间段来显示。
相机
Camera 元素提供了另一种为地图项指定视角的方法。Camera 可与 PhotoOverlay(KML 2.2中添加的另一地图项)一起使用。<Camera> 可完全控制视图的六个自由度,因此您可以在空间中定位相机,然后绕 x、y 和 z 轴旋转相机。
照片叠加层
借助 PhotoOverlay 元素,您可以按地理位置在地球上定位照片,并指定查看该 PhotoOverlay 的相机的位置和方向。PhotoOverlay 可以是简单的2D矩形、部分或完整的圆柱面,也可以是球面(用于球面全景图)。PhotoOverlay 的子元素 ImagePyramid 可高效地处理 Google 地球中任意大的照片。
KML 中的星空数据
现在您可以在 Google 地球中显示天文数据。此页面介绍了如何设置 KML 文件来查看星空,并提供了有关如何转换标准天体坐标以便在 Google 地球星空模式下显示的提示。
添加自定义数据
您可以通过三种不同方式向 KML 地图项添加自定义数据,具体视自定义数据类型而定。您可以使用新的 ExtendedData 元素向 KML 地图项添加自己的非类型化数据、类型化数据或任意 XML 数据。Google 地球会将此信息随文件一同保留。非类型化数据和类型化数据均包含显示元素,这些元素可用于样式模板和提示框中的实体替换。
型号
三维对象可在自己的坐标空间中自然建模,并导出为 COLLADATM 文件,然后导入到 Google 地球中并放置在地球表面。
区域
区域可提供剔除和细节级别行为,让您能够精确调整数据在 Google 地球中的呈现方式。与 NetworkLink 搭配使用时,区域可以支持超大型数据集的流式传输,支持以多种分辨率“智能”加载数据(请参阅超级叠加层部分)。您还可以使用区域模拟 Google 地球的图层。
更新
您可以逐步更新由 NetworkLink 加载的数据 - 更改、添加和删除之前加载到 Google 地球的 KML 数据。
期限
此页面介绍如何使用 HTTP 标头和 KML 到期时间来防止 KML 数据过时。

Keyhole Markup Language

Developer's Guide

This section includes pages with additional information on key KML elements and how to use them.

KMZ FilesUpdated
Learn how to package up (and compress) your KML file and all its related images, overlays, icons, and sound files into one tidy unit that can be posted or emailed as a single entity.
Touring
Google Earth 5.0 introduces touring: KML-controlled movement through space and time. Touring-related elements are contained in the Google extension namespace.
Altitude Modes
With the introduction of elements in the Google extension namespace, Google Earth 5.0 can take viewers underwater with new clampToSeaFloor and relativeToSeaFloor altitude modes. This chapter also discusses the traditional, above-ground modes.
Time and Animation
Any Feature in KML can have time data associated with it. When a KML file contains a Feature with TimeSpan or TimeStamp elements, Google Earth displays a time slider. Using the slider and play button, the user can "play" the entire sequence or can select individual time periods for display.
Cameras
The Camera element provides an additional way to specify the viewpoint for a Feature. Cameras are used with PhotoOverlays, another feature added in KML 2.2. <Camera> provides full six-degrees-of-freedom control over the view, so you can position the Camera in space and then rotate it around the x, y, and z axes.
PhotoOverlays
The PhotoOverlay element allows you to geographically locate a photograph on the Earth and to specify the placement and orientation of the Camera that views this PhotoOverlay. The PhotoOverlay can be a simple 2D rectangle, a partial or full cylinder, or a sphere (for spherical panoramas). The ImagePyramid child element of PhotoOverlay provides for efficient handling of arbitrarily large photographs in Google Earth.
Sky Data in KML
Now you can display celestial data in Google Earth. This page describes how to set up your KML file to view the sky, with tips on converting standard celestial coordinates to display in Google Earth, Sky mode.
Adding Custom Data
You can add custom data to KML Features in three different ways, depending on the kind of custom data. The new ExtendedData element allows you to add your own untyped data, typed data, or arbitrary XML data to a KML Feature. Google Earth preserves this information along with the file. Untyped data and typed data contain display elements that can be used for style templates and entity replacement in the balloon.
Models
Three-dimensional objects can be modeled naturally in their own coordinate space and exported as COLLADA™ files, then imported into Google Earth and placed on the Earth's surface.
Regions
Regions provide culling and level-of-detail behavior that allow you to fine-tune how your data is presented in Google Earth. When used with NetworkLinks, Regions enable streaming of very large datasets, with "smart" loading of data at multiple levels of resolution (see the section on Super-Overlays). You can also simulate Google Earth's layers using Regions.
Updates
You can incrementally update data loaded by NetworkLinks—changing, adding, and deleting KML data that was previously loaded into Google Earth.
Expiration
This page discusses how to prevent KML data from becoming stale, through the use of HTTP headers and KML expiration times.

Authentication required

You need to be signed in with Google+ to do that.

Signing you in...

Google Developers needs your permission to do that.