提高性能

本文为您介绍一些可用来提高应用性能的方法和技巧。在一些情况下,我们会采用其他 API 或通用 API 中的示例来阐释所讲解的思路。不过,这些思路也同样适用于 Campaign Manager 360 API。

使用 gzip 进行压缩

要降低单个请求的带宽需求,您可以选择启用 gzip 压缩,这是一种既便捷又简单的方法。虽然这种方法需要占用额外的 CPU 处理时间来对结果进行解压缩,但考虑到它对节约网络开销大有裨益,通常还是很值得一用的。

要接收采用 gzip 进行编码的响应,您必须采取两项措施:一是设置一个 Accept-Encoding 标头,二是修改您的用户代理,使其包含字符串 gzip。下例就是一个格式正确的 HTTP 标头,符合启用 gzip 压缩的条件:

Accept-Encoding: gzip
User-Agent: my program (gzip)

处理部分资源

提高 API 调用性能的另一个方法是只请求您感兴趣的那部分数据。这样可使您的应用避免传输、解析和存储不需要的字段,以便其可以更有效地使用包括网络、CPU 和内存在内的资源。

部分响应

默认情况下,处理完请求之后,服务器会发回资源的完整表示形式。为了提高性能,您可以要求服务器仅发送您真正需要的字段,从而只接收部分响应

要请求部分响应,请使用 fields 请求参数来指定您希望返回的字段。对于任何返回响应数据的请求,您都可以使用此参数。

示例

The Campaign Manager 360 API v3.4 is deprecated and will be sunset on Dec 24th, 2021. All users must migrate to a newer API version by that date.

Improve Performance

This document covers some techniques you can use to improve the performance of your application. In some cases, examples from other APIs or generic APIs are used to illustrate the ideas presented. However, the same concepts are applicable to the Campaign Manager 360 API.

Compression using gzip

An easy and convenient way to reduce the bandwidth needed for each request is to enable gzip compression. Although this requires additional CPU time to uncompress the results, the trade-off with network costs usually makes it very worthwhile.

In order to receive a gzip-encoded response you must do two things: Set an Accept-Encoding header, and modify your user agent to contain the string gzip. Here is an example of properly formed HTTP headers for enabling gzip compression:

Accept-Encoding: gzip
User-Agent: my program (gzip)

Working with partial resources

Another way to improve the performance of your API calls is by requesting only the portion of the data that you're interested in. This lets your application avoid transferring, parsing, and storing unneeded fields, so it can use resources including network, CPU, and memory more efficiently.

Partial response

By default, the server sends back the full representation of a resource after processing requests. For better performance, you can ask the server to send only the fields you really need and get a partial response instead.

To request a partial response, use the fields request parameter to specify the fields you want returned. You can use this parameter with any request that returns response data.

Example