Manually delete apps
Users can delete apps manually from their device unless the device’s DPC restricts them from doing so. If the app is still available in the managed Google Play store, the user can re-install the app.
Prevent users from deleting apps
At the DPC-level, you can prevent users from deleting specific apps using
Remove apps from the managed Play Store
Removing an app from the
policy prevents new installs and updates of the app on that device. However
the app is not uninstalled automatically.
To delete an app from a user's device, call
Reclaim paid app licenses
Uninstalling an app doesn’t delete a user’s entitlement to the app. Call
dissociate an entitlement from a user and release the user’s license for the