Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API: обзор

В этой статье приводятся общие сведения о Google Analytics Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API. С подробной справкой по нему вы можете ознакомиться здесь.

Введение

Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API позволяет запрашивать данные о многоканальных последовательностях для прошедшего аутентификацию пользователя. Они демонстрируют, каким образом пользователь взаимодействовал с разными источниками данных в ходе нескольких сеансов на пути к конверсии, и позволяют анализировать вклад различных маркетинговых каналов. Подробнее о многоканальных последовательностях и их данных

Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API позволяет:

  • Создавать собственные отчеты на основе данных многоканальных последовательностей. Так, в отчете Основные пути конверсии описываются различные атрибуты, такие как относительное положение взаимодействия на пути к конверсии.
  • Интегрировать данные многоканальных последовательностей и бизнес-данные. Например, вы можете соотнести данные по конверсиям в Интернете и продажам в обычных магазинах с информацией о расходах по каналам, чтобы сформировать общую картину рентабельности инвестиций.
  • Показывать многоканальные последовательности в новых средах. Вы можете самыми различными способами (например, графическими) представлять данные по вкладу различных маркетинговых каналов в общее количество конверсий.

К началу

Общая структура

Главное, что нужно знать для работы с Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API:

  • Как отчеты связаны с пользователями и представлениями (профилями).
  • Какова структура отчета и как создавать запросы.
  • Данные по путям конверсии и атрибуции.
  • Как обрабатывать ответы API.

Отчеты, пользователи и представления (профили)

Чтобы запросить данные отчета, в приложении необходимо указать пользователя и представление (профиль), для которых они будут извлечены. Для этого в каждом запросе API передаются учетные данные пользователя. Представление (профиль) определяется уникальным идентификатором в иерархии Google Analytics. Его можно получить с помощью методов Management API для работы с иерархией.

Запрос параметров и показателей

Отчет Google Analytics состоит из параметров и показателей. Показатели позволяют отслеживать отдельные действия пользователей, например по ценности или количеству конверсий. С помощью параметров эти данные разбиваются по более общим категориям. Это могут быть как простые значения, представляющие отдельные события на пути конверсии, так и целые последовательности.

Подробнее о том, какие параметры и показатели представлены в API и как задавать их в запросах

Данные по путям конверсии и атрибуции

Отчеты по многоканальным последовательностям создаются на основе путей конверсии, то есть истории взаимодействий (кликов или переходов), которые привели к транзакции на вашем ресурсе. Для сбора данных по путям конверсии в Google Analytics используются файлы cookie, в которых регистрируются взаимодействия на одном компьютере и в браузере. Данные по конверсиям Google Analytics объединяются с зафиксированными в файле cookie последовательностями взаимодействий, позволяя получить данные многоканальных последовательностей.

Запросы к отчетам по многоканальным последовательностям возвращают данные на основе набора из 1 миллиона путей конверсии. Если за указанный период было достигнуто меньше конверсий, отчет будет полным, иначе будет применена выборка. В этом заключается отличие от Core Reporting API, где выборка осуществляется по сеансам. Подробнее о данных многоканальных последовательностей читайте здесь. Кроме того, вы найдете много полезной информации в статье Анализ вклада каналов.

Работа с отчетами

API возвращает данные в виде таблицы. Каждый ответ API содержит заголовок, в котором описываются названия и типы данных столбцов, а также список строк. Подробнее о формате ответа Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API…

Каждая ячейка содержит простое строковое значение или значение пути конверсии. Последнее представляет собой массив объектов, соответствующих узловым точкам пути. Информация о типе значений приводится в заголовке столбца. Подробнее…

К началу

Политика квот

Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API обрабатывает миллионы операций. Чтобы защитить систему от перегрузки и равномерно распределить ее ресурсы, мы применяем определенные квоты. Подробнее…

К началу

Дополнительная информация

Другие полезные ресурсы по работе с API:

К началу

Google Analytics

What Is The Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API - Overview

This document provides a high level overview of the Google Analytics Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API. For a detailed reference of the API, read the Reference Guide.

  1. Introduction
  1. Conceptual Overview
    1. Reports, Users, and Views (Profiles)
    2. Querying for Dimensions and Metrics
    3. Conversion Path Data and Attribution Concepts
    4. Working with Reports
  1. Quota Policy
  2. Next Steps

Introduction

The Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API enables you to request Multi-Channel Funnels data for an authenticated user. Data is derived from conversion path data, which shows user interactions with various traffic sources over multiple sessions prior to converting. This allows you to analyze how multiple marketing channels influence conversions over time. For more details on what data is available, read the About Multi-Channel Funnels, as well as About Multi-Channel Funnels Data.

With the Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API you can:

  • Create custom reports using Multi-Channel Funnels data. For example, you could use the Top Conversion Paths data to report on attributes such as relative position of interactions in a conversion path.
  • Integrate Multi-Channel Funnels data with your business data. For example, you could correlate online conversion data with offline sales data and media cost data to arrive at a more complete picture of marketing ROI.
  • Display Multi-Channel Funnels in new environments. For instance, you could create visualizations and other presentations of the data that communicate the value of different marketing channels in driving conversions.

Back to Top

Conceptual Overview

The fundamental concepts underlying the Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API are:

  • How reports relate to users and views (profiles).
  • The structure of a report and how to build queries.
  • Conversion path data and attribution concepts.
  • Working with the API response.

Reports, Users, and Views (Profiles)

To request report data for a user, your application must identify the user and specify a view (profile) for which to retrieve the data. A user is identified by obtaining authorization credentials and passing them in each API request. A view (profile) is identified by a View (Profile) ID. Views (Profiles), among other entities, are part of the Google Analytics configuration hierarchy. Your application can use the Management API to traverse this hierarchy and obtain a view (profile) ID.

Querying for Dimensions and Metrics

You query the API for Google Analytics report data, which consists of dimensions and metrics. Metrics are the individual measurements of user activity like conversion counts and values. Dimensions break down metrics across some common criteria and can either be primitive values representing individual interaction events on conversion paths, or sequences representing the series of interaction events of entire conversion paths.

Use the Dimensions & Metrics Reference Guide to explore all the dimensions and metrics exposed through the API. Also, read the Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API Reference Guide to learn about how to specify dimensions and metrics in an API query.

Conversion Path Data and Attribution Concepts

Multi-Channel Funnels reports are generated from conversion paths: the sequences of interactions (e.g. clicks/referrals from channels) that led up to each conversion and transaction. The conversion paths are collected via the Google Analytics cookie which records interactions by the same browser and machine. The Multi-Channel Funnels data combines the Google Analytics conversion data with the sequence of interactions captured in the cookie.

Multi-Channel Funnels report queries return data based on a sample set of 1 million conversion paths. If the date range includes a total conversion count of 1 million or less, the report will be unsampled. Otherwise, a sample set of 1 million will be used to generate the results. This contrasts with the Core Reporting functionality, which samples on the basis of sessions. For more information on the data and related concepts, please read About Multi-Channel Funnels Data. You may also find it useful to read the Analyzing Channel Contributions article, which defines core concepts such as Assisted Conversions.

Working with Reports

The data returned form the API can be thought of as a table with a header and a list of rows. Each API response consists of a header that describes the name and data type of each column. The response also contains a list of rows, where each row is a list of cells with data in the same order as the headers. Read the Multi-Channel Funnels Reporting API Reference Guide for more information about the API response.

Each cell value either contains a primitive value of string type, or a conversion path value. This conversion path value is an array of objects which represent all the nodes of that path. We can use the type information in the column headers to parse each cell value to its appropriate type. More of this here.

Back to Top

Quota Policy

The Multi-Channel Funnels data query handles millions of operations. To protect the system from receiving more operations than it can handle, and to ensure an equitable distribution of system resources, it is necessary to employ a quota system. Read the Limits and Quota guide for more details.

Back to Top

Next Steps

Now that you understand how the API works, we have a bunch of resources to help you get started:

Back to Top




Authentication required

You need to be signed in with Google+ to do that.

Signing you in...

Google Developers needs your permission to do that.