部署社区连接器

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

您的社区连接器部署后,便可供用户使用和测试。默认情况下,在 Apps 脚本中创建的是 Head 部署,其中始终包含当前有效的代码版本。不过,您可以基于社区连接器的不同版本进行其他部署。例如,除了 Head 部署之外,您可能还需要进行测试或质量检查部署,以及正式版部署。这样一来,您便可以仅向用户发布稳定且已经过测试的连接器版本。

维护不同版本的代码

您使用 Apps 脚本开发社区连接器时,应该分别针对生产和开发维护不同版本的连接器代码。此外,您还应该熟悉如何部署不同的版本。

要维护不同版本的 Apps 脚本项目,请参阅 Apps 脚本的版本文档

创建不同的部署

要为您的连接器创建其他部署,请按以下步骤操作:

创建新部署的步骤

  1. 在 Apps 脚本开发环境中,依次点击发布 > 从清单部署…。您应该会看到列出了当前所有部署的部署屏幕。至少会列出最新版本 (Head)。
  2. 点击创建。这时屏幕上应该会显示有关新部署的选项。
  3. 输入部署名称。
  4. 选择一个现有版本进行部署,或根据当前代码新建一个版本。
  5. 点击保存。系统会使用所选的代码版本和提供的部署名称新建部署。

新建的部署将拥有自己的部署 ID 和直接链接。

向现有部署添加更新

如果您要发布连接器或与其他用户共享,则将来可能需要提供补丁程序或更新。为此,请修改部署列表中的现有部署并选择要部署的版本。这样一来,用户便无需执行任何额外操作且会自动收到更新。

创建现有部署的步骤

最佳做法:单独进行 head 部署、测试(质量检查)部署和正式版部署

您的最新版本 (Head) 部署将始终包含最新版本的代码。此部署应仅用于开发目的。除了 Head 部署之外,您还应该进行测试(质量检查)部署和正式版部署。您在开发连接器时,应该维护增量版本的代码,然后为测试(质量检查)部署和正式版部署分配适当版本。

Deploy a Community Connector

Deployments allow you to make your Community Connector available to use and test. The Head Deployment is created by default in Apps Script and will always contain the current working version of the code. However, you can have additional deployments based on separate versions of your Community Connector. For example, in addition to the head deployment, you may want to have a testing or QA deployment, and a production deployment. That way you only release stable and tested versions of your connector to users.

Maintain different versions of your code

As you develop your Community Connector in Apps Script, you should maintain separate versions of your connector code for production and development. You should also become familiar with how to deploy different versions.

To maintain different versions of the Apps Script project, please see the Versions documentation for Apps Script.

Create separate deployments

To create additional deployments for your connector, follow these steps:

  1. In the Apps Script development environment, Click on Publish > Manage Deployments. You should see the Deployments screen with all the current deployments listed. At minimum, Latest Version (Head) will be listed.
  2. Click on Create > From manifest. Options for a new deployment should appear on the screen.
  3. Enter the Deployment name.
  4. Select an existing version to deploy or create a new one based on the current code.
  5. Click Save. The new deployment will be created with the selected version of the code and the provided deployment name.

The newly created deployment will have it's own deployment ID and deep-link.

Add updates to an existing deployment

If you are publishing or sharing your connector with other users, you might want to provide patches or updates in the future. To do so, first, save your updated code to a new version. Then Edit the existing deployment in the deployments list and choose the version you want to deploy. This way, the users do not have to do anything additional and will receive the update automatically.

Best practice: keep separate head, test(QA) and production deployments

Your Latest Version (Head) deployment will always contain the latest version of the code. This deployment should be used for development purposes only. In addition to the head deployment, you should also have a testing(QA) deployment and a production deployment. As you develop your connector, you should maintain incremental versions of your code and then assign appropriate versions to the testing(QA) and production deployments.