映射 ACL

为了确保只有有权访问某个项的用户才能在搜索结果中查看该项,您应该使用企业代码库中的访问控制列表 (ACL) 将项编入索引。您必须为代码库的 ACL 建模,并在为库中的项编制索引时包含这些 ACL。内容连接器 SDK 提供了一系列丰富的 ACL 方法,足以为大多数代码库的 ACL 建模。

创建 ACL

创建 ACL 的过程分为两个步骤:

  1. 使用 ACL 类中的静态方法创建 Principal(主账号)。
  2. 通过该主帐号使用 Acl.Builder 类构建 ACL。

本文档的其余部分介绍了为 ACL 建模和创建 ACL 时需要了解的一些概念,例如继承和包含。

使用外部 ID 创建主帐号

Google Cloud Search 要求将用户和群组解析为 Google 电子邮件地址。将代码库项编入索引时,内容连接器可能没有这些电子邮件地址。但是,内容连接器 SDK 允许您使用任何外部 ID(授予用户或群组对代码库项的访问权限的 ID)代替电子邮件地址,以便将项编入索引。请使用 getUserPrincipal() 方法或 getGroupPrincpal() 方法创建包含外部 ID 的主帐号。ACL 类中包含其他几种用于构建 Principal 对象的静态方法。

ACL 继承

ACL 继承是指针对某个特定项和某个特定用户的授权,该授权依据的是该项的 ACL 及其继承链的 ACL 的合并结果。做出授权决定时使用的规则取决于代码库和项的属性。

设置继承

每个项都可以具有使用 setReaders()setDeniedReaders() 方法指定的“直接允许的主帐号”和“直接拒绝的主帐号”。“直接允许的主帐号”是指在 ACL 中标识为能够直接访问特定项的用户。“直接拒绝的主帐号”是指在 ACL 中标识为无权访问特定项的用户。

项还可以使用 setInheritFrom() 方法继承“间接允许的主帐号”和“间接拒绝的主帐号”。“间接允许的主帐号”是指能够通过 ACL 继承来间接访问特定项的用户。“间接拒绝的主帐号”是指被拒绝通过 ACL 继承来访问特定项的用户。

图 1 显示了如何使用 setInheritFrom() 方法继承“间接允许的主帐号”和“间接拒绝的主帐号”。

展示各个项之间的关联的图片
图 1: setInheritFrom() 方法。

图 1 表示了以下访问控制:

  • 用户 1 是项 A 的“直接允许的主帐号”。
  • 用户 2 是项 B 的“直接允许的主帐号”。
  • 项 B 继承项 A 的 ACL。

根据访问控制,访问规则如下:

  • 用户 1 无需明确指定为项 B 的主帐号即可成为项 B 的“间接允许的主帐号”;用户 1 会继承访问权限,因为其被列为项 A 的“直接允许的主帐号”,而项 B 则从项 A 继承其 ACL。
  • 用户 2 不是项 A 的“间接允许的主帐号”。

设置继承类型

如果您使用 setInheritFrom() 方法设置继承,则必须使用 setInheritanceType() 方法设置继承类型。继承类型确定子项的 ACL 与其父项的 ACL 的合并方式。Acl.InheritanceType 实现了三种继承类型:

  • BOTH_PERMIT - 如果将继承类型设置为 BOTH_PERMIT,则只有在子项的 ACL 和父项的继承项 ACL 都允许某个用户访问该项时,系统才会授予该用户对该项的访问权限。

  • CHILD_OVERRIDE - 如果将继承类型设置为 CHILD_OVERRIDE,则在发生冲突时,系统会强制使子项的 ACL 优先于继承的父项的 ACL。因此,当父项的 ACL 拒绝用户以被拒读取者身份进行访问时,如果用户能够以读取者身份访问子项,则用户仍然可以进行访问。相反,如果用户是子项的被拒读取者,则即使父项的 ACL 授予用户访问权限,用户也无法进行访问。

  • PARENT_OVERRIDE - 如果将继承类型设置为 PARENT_OVERRIDE,则在发生冲突时,系统会强制使父项的 ACL 优先于子项的 ACL。因此,当子项的 ACL 拒绝用户以被拒读取者身份进行访问时,如果用户能够以读取者身份访问父项,则用户仍然可以进行访问。相反,如果用户是父项的被拒读取者,则即使子项的 ACL 授予用户访问权限,用户也无法进行访问。

在评估 ACL 继承链时,授权决策的结果可能会因评估的顺序而发生变化。Cloud Search 按照从叶项到根项的顺序来评估 ACL 继承链。ACL 继承链的评估决策顺序是:先评估叶项及其父项,然后一直向下评估到根项。

删除包含关系和项

将项编入索引时,您可以使用 IndexingItemBuilder 类的 setContainer() 方法将项标记为容器。容器与容器中的项之间的关系用于建立项的物理层次结构,确保可以妥善删除项。当容器被删除时,它所包含的项也会被删除。

包含关系完全独立于 ACL 继承规则。例如,文件系统中的某个文件可以包含在某个文件夹中以便删除,但可以从其他文件夹继承 ACL。删除某个文件夹时,系统不会删除继承其 ACL 的项,除非这些项也在该文件夹的包含层次结构中。

图 2 表示了以下访问控制关系:

  • 用户 1 是项 A 的“直接允许的主帐号”。
  • 用户 2 是项 B 的“直接允许的主帐号”。
  • 用户 3 是项 C 的“直接允许的主帐号”。
  • 项 C 继承项 A 的 ACL。
  • 项 B 指定项 A 作为其容器。
  • 项 C 指定项 B 作为其容器。

根据访问控制,访问规则如下:

  • 间接访问是通过使用 setInheritFrom() 方法进行的。因此,用户 1 可以访问项 C,因为项 C 继承了项 A 的 ACL。
  • 间接访问不是通过项 B 包含的项 C 进行的。因此,用户 2 无法访问项 C。
展示各个项之间的关联的图片
图 2: setInheritFrom() 方法的使用。

这种将 ACL 继承与包含层次结构分离的设计让您能够为许多不同的现有结构建模。

成功删除项以后的情况如下:

  • 包含被删除项的任何项都将无法搜索,并且系统会安排从 Google 的数据源将其删除。
  • 使用 setInheritFrom() 方法指定了被删除项的任何项都将无法搜索。

如果某个资源使用 setInheritFrom() 方法获得了被删除项,但没有使用 setContainer() 设置容器,或者其包含层次结构不包含被删除项,则该项及其数据会保留在 Google 的数据源中。您将负责删除该项。

图 3 显示了删除操作在项的层次结构中的工作方式。

展示各个项之间的关联的图片
图 3: 删除项和 ACL 继承。

图 3 表示了以下访问控制关系:

  • 用户 1 是项 A 的“直接允许的主帐号”。
  • 用户 2 是项 D 的“直接允许的主帐号”。
  • 项 D 和项 E 都继承了项 A 的 ACL。
  • 项 D 指定项 A 作为其容器。
  • 项 A 和项 E 是根级项,因为它们没有容器项。

删除操作通过容器引用进行级联。删除项 A 以后的情况如下:

  • 所有用户都无法访问 setInheritFrom() 引用的所有后代。
  • 任何用户都无法访问项 A。
  • 系统会隐式删除项 D。任何用户都无法访问项 D。
  • 系统不会删除项 E,因为删除操作仅通过容器引用进行级联。
  • 系统将无法访问项 E,并且任何用户都无法搜索项 E。

Map ACLs

Though not a hard requirement, it is strongly recommended that you index items with their access control lists (ACLs) from the enterprise repository. This practice ensures only those users with access to an item can see that item within a search result. You must model the ACLs of your repository and include those ACLs when indexing items in the repository. The Content Connector SDK provides a rich set of ACL methods powerful enough to model the ACLs of most repositories.

Create an ACL

Creating an ACL is a two step process:

  1. Create a Principal using static methods in the ACL class.
  2. Use the Acl.Builder class to build ACL using the principal.

The remainder of this document covers some concepts you need to know to model and create ACLs, such as inheritance and containment.

Create a principal using an external ID

Google Cloud Search requires users and groups to resolve to Google email address. When indexing repository items, content connectors may not have these email addresses. However, the Content Connector SDK allows you to use any external ID (ID granting a user or group access to repository items), in lieu of an email address, to index an item. Use the getUserPrincipal() method or the getGroupPrincpal() method to create principals containing external IDs. There are several other static methods in the ACL class used to build Principal objects.

ACL inheritance

ACL inheritance refers to the authorization, for a specific item and a specific user, being based on the result of a combination of the ACLs of the item and the ACLs of its inheritance chain. This authorization decision is determined with different rules depending on the repository and properties of the item.

Set inheritance

Each item can have direct allowed principals and direct denied principals, specified using the setReaders() and setDeniedReaders() methods. A direct allowed principal is a user identified in an ACL that gives them direct access to a specific item. A direct denied principal is a user identified in an ACL as not having access to a specific item.

A item may also inherit indirect allowed principals and indirect denied principals using the setInheritFrom() method. An indirect allowed principal is a user who, through ACL inheritance, has indirect access to a specific item. An indirect denied principal is a user who, through ACL inheritance, is denied access to a specific item.

Figure 1 shows how the setInheritFrom() method is used to inherit indirect allowed and indirect denied principals.

Drawing of connections between items
Figure 1. The setInheritFrom() method.

These access controls are represented in Figure 1:

  • User 1 is a direct allowed principal of item A.
  • User 2 is a direct allowed principal of item B.
  • Item B inherits the ACL of item A.

Based on the access controls, the access rules are:

  • User 1 does not need to be specified explicitly as a principal of item B to be an indirect allowed principal of item B; the access is inherited because User 1 is listed as a direct allowed principal of item A and item B inherits its ACL from item A.
  • User 2 is not, however, an indirect allowed principal to item A.

Set inheritance type

If you set inheritance using the setInheritFrom() method, you must set the inheritance type using the setInheritanceType() method. The inheritance type refers to the rule that determines how a child's ACL combines with its parent's ACL. The Acl.InheritanceType implements the following three inheritance types:

  • BOTH_PERMIT - Set inheritance type to BOTH_PERMIT to grant a user access to the item only when both the child item's ACL and parent's inherited item ACL allow that user to access that item.

  • CHILD_OVERRIDE - Set inheritance type to CHILD_OVERRIDE to force the child item's ACL to take precedence over the inherited parent item's ACL when they are in conflict. So, if the parent item's ACL denies access to the user as a denied reader, the user still has access if they have access to the child item as a reader. Conversely, even if the parent item's ACL grants access to the user, the user doesn't have access if they are a denied reader of the child.

  • PARENT_OVERRIDE - Set inheritance type to PARENT_OVERRIDE to force the parent item's ACL to take precedence over the child item's ACL when they are in conflict. So, if the child item's ACL denies access to the user as a denied reader, the user still has access if they have access to the parent item as a reader. Conversely, even if the child item's ACL grants access to the user, the user doesn't have access if they are a denied reader of the parent item.

When evaluating an ACL inheritance chain, the order of evaluation can change the outcome of the authorization decision. Cloud Search provides leaf-to-root order of evaluation for ACL inheritance chains. The ACL decision for a chain begins by evaluating a leaf with its parent, all the way to the root.

Containment and item deletion

When indexing an item, you can label an item as a container using the setContainer() method of the IndexingItemBuilder class. The container/containee relationship is used to establish the physical hierarchy of items, specifically for the purpose of properly handling the deletion of items. When a container is deleted, the contained items are deleted too.

Containment relationships are wholly independent from ACL inheritance rules. For example, a file in a file system can be contained by a folder for the purpose of deletion, but inherit the ACL from a different folder. Deleting a folder does not delete items that inherits its ACL, unless that item is also in the containment hierarchy the folder.

These access controls are represented in Figure 2:

  • User 1 is an direct allowed principals of item A.
  • User 2 is an direct allowed principals of item B.
  • User 3 is an direct allowed principals of item C.
  • Item C inherits the ACL of item A.
  • Item B names item A as its container.
  • Item C names item B as its container.

Based on the access controls, the access rules are:

  • Indirect access comes from the setInheritFrom() method. Therfore, user 1 can access item C because item C inherits the ACL of item A.
  • Indirect access does not come from item C being contained by item B. Therefore, user 2 cannot access item C.
Drawing of connections between items
Figure 2. The setInheritFrom() method in use.

This separation of ACL inheritance from the containment hierarchy provides the ability model many different existing structures.

When an item is successfully deleted:

  • Any item that has specified the deleted item in its container will becomes unsearchable and is scheduled for deletion from Google's data source.
  • Any item that has specified the deleted item using the setInheritFrom() method becomes unsearchable.

If a resource has a deleted item using the setInheritFrom() method, but it does not have a container set using setContainer(), or its containment hierarchy contains no deleted items, that item and its data remains in Google's data source. You are responsible for deleting the item.

Figure 3 shows an example of how deletion works for a item hierarchy.

Drawing of connections between items
Figure 3. Deleting a item and ACL inheritance.

These access controls are represented in Figure 3:

  • User 1 is an direct allowed principals of item A.
  • User 2 is an direct allowed principals of item D.
  • Item D and item E both inherit the ACL of item A.
  • Item D names item A as its container.
  • Items A and E are root-level items as they do not have a container item.

Deletes cascade through the container references. When item A is deleted:

  • All descendants of the setInheritFrom() reference lose access for all users.
  • No users can access item A.
  • Item D is implicitly deleted. No users can access item D.
  • Item E is not deleted, as deletion only cascades through container references.
  • Item E becomes unreachable and no users will be able to search for item E.

Send feedback about...

Cloud Search
Cloud Search