當地時區報表

使用當地時區報表功能,您在執行報表時就可以採用 AdSense 帳戶的當地時區,而不用採用預設的美國太平洋時區 (PTZ)。

開始設定

要使用當地時區報表功能,AdSense 使用者必須先設定帳戶的當地時區。使用者可以選擇與自己最接近的時區,並且在 AdSense 網站和 AdSense Management API 報表中都使用該時區設定。

提出報表請求

要依據帳戶的當地時區要求報表時,您只需要將 useTimezoneReporting 參數設定為 true (其預設值為 false)。

注意事項

預設值是 PTZ

即使使用者從來沒有設定帳戶的當地時區,還是可以使用 AdSense Management API 來請求當地時區報表。傳回的報表都是依據預設的時區 PTZ 所產生。

變更時區

改變帳戶時區後,會經過最長二天的短暫轉換期,這時報表資料可能會不一致。不一致的情況會一直存在,所以在應用時請盡可能特別注意轉換的時間點。

與這些轉換特別有關的是帳戶第一次設定時的當地時區,這時報表預設採用 PTZ,因此轉換作業基本上就是從 PTZ 切換到選定的時區。

跨多個帳戶的報表

如果您對多個帳戶進行報表功能呼叫,請注意即使您已將 useTimezoneReporting 設定為 true所有報表的時區都還會是 PTZ。這是為了避免因帳戶間採用不同時區,或是帳戶選擇不同日期,而可能造成的不一致。這個方式與其中一個 AdSense 網站相符。

Local Time Zone Reporting

Local time zone reporting allows you to run reports in the AdSense account's local time zone, rather than the default Pacific Time Zone (PTZ).

Setting things up

To use local time zone reporting, the AdSense user must first configure their account's local time zone. This allows them to choose a time zone that is more relevant to them, and use it across the AdSense website and AdSense Management API reports.

Requesting a report

To request a report in the account's local time zone, all you need to do is set the useTimezoneReporting parameter to true (it defaults to false).

Things to watch out for

The default is PTZ

Even if the user has never set the local time zone for the account, it'll still be possible to request local time zone reports using the AdSense Management API. These will be returned in PTZ, which is the default time zone.

Changing time zones

Whenever the time zone for an account is changed, there will be a short transition period of up to two days where the reporting data will potentially be inconsistent. This data will always remain inconsistent, so be careful to note these transition points in your application, if possible.

One particularly relevant example of these transitions is when the local time zone for an account is first set; reporting defaults to PTZ, so this will essentially be a switch from PTZ to the chosen time zone.

Reports across multiple accounts

If you're making reporting calls across multiple accounts, be warned that all reports will be in PTZ, even if you set useTimezoneReporting to true. This is to avoid any potential inconsistencies caused by having different time zones across the accounts, or different dates at which they were chosen. This behaviour matches the one of the AdSense website.

Send feedback about...

AdSense Management API
AdSense Management API