ضبط حجم المحتوى على إطار العرض

يتم تشغيل هذه القاعدة عندما يكتشف PageSpeed أن محتوى الصفحة لا يتوافق أفقيًا داخل حجم إطار العرض المحدد، ولذلك يُجبر المستخدم على التحرك أفقيًا لعرض المحتوى بالكامل.

نظرة عامة

يعتاد المستخدمون على أجهزة سطح المكتب وأجهزة الجوّال التمرير رأسيًا في مواقع الويب، وليس أفقيًا، ويؤدي إجبار المستخدم على التمرير أفقيًا أو التصغير للاطلاع على الصفحة بالكامل إلى ترك انطباع سيئ لدى المستخدم.

وعند إنشاء موقع ويب للجوّال باستخدام علامة إطار عرض وصفية، يمكن بكل سهولة إنشاء محتوى صفحة بدون قصد لا يتناسب داخل إطار العرض المحدد. على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن تتسبب الصورة الظاهرة بقياس أعرض من إطار العرض في أن يتم تمرير هذا الإطار أفقيًا. ويجب ضبط هذا المحتوى بحيث يتناسب داخل عرض إطار العرض، ومن ثم لا يحتاج المستخدم إلى التمرير أفقيًا.

التوصيات

ونظرًا للاختلاف الكبير بين أبعاد شاشات الأجهزة (كما هو الحال في الاختلاف بين أبعاد شاشة الهاتف والجهاز اللوحي، بل وبين بعض الهواتف والبعض الآخر)، يتعين عليك تهيئة إطار العرض حتى يتم عرض الصفحات عرضًا سليمًا على العديد من الأجهزة المختلفة. ولكن نظرًا لأن عرض (بالبكسل CSS) إطار العرض قد يختلف، يجب ألا يعتمد محتوى الصفحة على قياس العرض في إطار عرض معين حتى تظهر المحتويات بشكل سليم.

  • تجنب تعيين قيم عرض CSS كبيرة وثابتة لعناصر الصفحة (مثل div{width:360px;})، نظرًا لأن ذلك قد يؤدي إلى أن يكون العنصر عريضًا جدًا بحيث يصعب أن يستوعبه إطار العرض على الأجهزة ذات الشاشات المحدودة (مثل الجهاز الذي يبلغ عرضه 320 بكسل CSS، مثل iPhone). ولكن بدلاً من ذلك يمكنك استخدام قيم العرض النسبية، مثل width:100%. وبالمثل، انتبه لاستخدام قيم ثابتة لتحديد الوضع قد تؤدي إلى خروج العنصر عن إطار العرض على الشاشات الصغيرة.
  • وعند اللزوم يمكن استخدام استعلامات وسائط CSS لتطبيق أنماط مختلفة للشاشات الصغيرة والكبيرة. توفر مقالة HTML5 Rocks هذه مزيدًا من التوصيات حول كيفية التعامل مع هذا الأمر.
  • بالنسبة إلى الصور، توفر هذه المقالة نظرة عامة رائعة حول كيفية عرض الصور التي تراعي الحجم دون إجراء عمليات إعادة تدفق غير ضرورية للصفحة أثناء العرض.

Click here to see your recently viewed pages and most viewed pages.
Hide

Size Content to Viewport

This rule triggers when PageSpeed Insights detects that the page content does not fit horizontally within the specified viewport size, thus forcing the user to pan horizontally to view all the content.

Overview

On both desktop and mobile devices, users are used to scrolling websites vertically but not horizontally, and forcing the user to scroll horizontally or to zoom out in order to see the whole page results in a poor user experience.

When developing a mobile site with a meta viewport tag, it easy to accidentally create page content that doesn't quite fit within the specified viewport. For example, an image that is displayed at a width wider than the viewport can cause the viewport to scroll horizontally. You should adjust this content to fit within the width of the viewport, so that the user does not need to scroll horizontally.

Recommendations

Since screen dimensions vary widely between devices (e.g. between phones and tablets, and even between different phones), you should configure the viewport so that your pages render correctly on many different devices. However, since the width (in CSS pixels) of the viewport may vary, your page content should not rely on a particular viewport width to render well.

  • Avoid setting large absolute CSS widths for page elements (such as div{width:360px;}), since this may cause the element to be too wide for the viewport on a narrower device (e.g. a device with a width of 320 CSS pixels, such as an iPhone). Instead, consider using relative width values, such as width:100%. Similarly, beware of using large absolute positioning values that may cause the element to fall outside the viewport on small screens.
  • If necessary, CSS media queries can be used to apply different styling for small and large screens. This Web Fundamentals article provides further recommendations on how to go about this.
  • For images, this article provides a nice overview on how to serve responsively-sized images without incurring unnecessary page reflows during rendering.