要求額外權限

要求使用者資料存取使用者資料或其他資源時,您可以使用增量授權,在初始要求中直接要求所有範圍,或僅根據需要的要求範圍。使用漸進式授權時,應用程式一開始只會要求啟動應用程式所需的範圍,然後要求額外的權限,以識別向使用者要求的原因。

舉例來說,假設您的應用程式可讓使用者將音樂播放清單儲存至 Google 雲端硬碟;應用程式可在登入時要求基本的使用者資訊,之後使用者準備好儲存第一個播放清單時,就只會要求 Google 雲端硬碟權限。

如果您認為使用者未登入的原因是同意畫面過多,或不清楚為何系統會要求使用者授予特定權限,請使用這項技巧。下列操作說明適用於網路,且取自新增用戶端登入按鈕的操作說明:建立 Google 2.0 登入按鈕。如要進一步瞭解網頁的漸進式授權,請參閱 OAuth 2.0 說明文件

要求其他範圍

您的應用程式會在登入時要求「基本」範圍,包含登入範圍 profile,以及應用程式執行作業所需的任何其他初始範圍。日後使用者想要執行需要額外範圍的動作時,您的應用程式會要求這些額外範圍,而使用者僅會透過同意畫面授權新範圍。

步驟 1:要求基本範圍

在初始化 Google 登入時要求基本範圍 profile。此步驟包含在建立 Google 2.0 登入按鈕中。

auth2 = gapi.auth2.init({
    client_id: 'CLIENT_ID.apps.googleusercontent.com',
    cookiepolicy: 'single_host_origin', /** Default value **/
    scope: 'profile' });                /** Base scope **/

步驟 2:要求其他範圍

如果需要其他範圍,請建構包含要新增範圍的選項建構工具,然後呼叫 user.grant({scope: [OPTIONS BUILDER]}).then(successFunction, failFunction);,以要求這些範圍:

const option = new gapi.auth2.SigninOptionsBuilder();
option.setScope('email https://www.googleapis.com/auth/drive');

googleUser = auth2.currentUser.get();
googleUser.grant(options).then(
    function(success){
      console.log(JSON.stringify({message: "success", value: success}));
    },
    function(fail){
      alert(JSON.stringify({message: "fail", value: fail}));
    });

Requesting additional permissions

When requesting user permission to access user data or other resources, you can request all scopes up-front in the initial request or request scopes only as needed, using incremental authorization. Using incremental authorization, your app initially requests only the scopes required to start your app, then requests additional scopes as new permissions are required, in a context that identifies the reason for the request to the user.

For example, suppose your app lets users save music playlists to Google Drive; your app can request basic user information at sign-in, and later, when the user is ready to save their first playlist, ask only for Google Drive permissions.

Use this technique if you suspect users are not signing in because your consent screen is overwhelming, or are confused about why they are being asked for certain permissions. The following instructions are for the web, and are derived from the instructions for adding a client-side sign-in button: Building a Google 2.0 Sign-In button. You can read more about incremental authorization for the web in the OAuth 2.0 documentation.

Requesting additional scopes

At sign-in, your app requests "base" scopes, consisting of the sign-in scope profile plus any other initial scopes your app requires for operation. Later, when the user wants to perform an action that requires additional scopes, your app requests those additional scopes and the user authorizes only the new scopes from a consent screen.

Step 1: Request base scopes

Request the base scope profile when you initialize Google Sign-In. This step is included in Building a Google 2.0 Sign-In button.

auth2 = gapi.auth2.init({
    client_id: 'CLIENT_ID.apps.googleusercontent.com',
    cookiepolicy: 'single_host_origin', /** Default value **/
    scope: 'profile' });                /** Base scope **/

Step 2: Request additional scopes

Wherever additional scopes are needed, request them by constructing an options builder with the scopes you want to add and then calling user.grant({scope: [OPTIONS BUILDER]}).then(successFunction, failFunction);:

var options = new gapi.auth2.SigninOptionsBuilder(
        {'scope': 'email https://www.googleapis.com/auth/drive'});

googleUser = auth2.currentUser.get();
googleUser.grant(options).then(
    function(success){
      console.log(JSON.stringify({message: "success", value: success}));
    },
    function(fail){
      alert(JSON.stringify({message: "fail", value: fail}));
    });