訪問本地服務器

在開發計算機網絡服務器上託管網站,然後從 Android 設備訪問內容。

使用 USB 電纜和 Chrome DevTools,您可以從開發計算機運行網站,然後在 Android 設備上查看網站。

TL;DR

  • 利用端口轉發,您可以在 Android 設備上查看開發計算機網絡服務器中的內容。
  • 如果您的網絡服務器正在使用自定義域名,您可以將 Android 設備設置爲訪問位於具有自定義域名映射的網域中的內容。

設置端口轉發

端口轉發使您的 Android 設備可以訪問在開發計算機網絡服務器上託管的內容。 端口轉發通過在映射到開發計算機上 TCP 端口的 Android 設備上創建偵聽 TCP 端口的方式工作。端口之間的流量通過 Android 設備與開發計算機之間的 USB 連接傳輸,所以連接並不取決於您的網絡配置。

要啓用端口轉發,請執行以下操作:

  1. 在您的開發計算機與 Android 設備之間設置遠程調試。 完成後,您應在 Inspect Devices 對話框的左側菜單中看到 Android 設備,還應看到 Connected 狀態指示器。

  2. 在 DevTools 的 Inspect Devices 對話框中,啓用 Port forwarding

  3. 點擊 Add rule

添加端口轉發規則 1. 在左側的 Device port 文本字段中,輸入 Android 設備上您想要從其訪問網站的 localhost 端口號。例如,如果您想要從 localhost:5000 訪問網站,則應輸入 5000。 1. 在右側的 Local address 文本字段中,輸入開發計算機網絡服務器上運行的您的網站的 IP 地址或主機名,後面緊跟端口號。例如,如果您的網站在 localhost:7331 上運行,則應輸入 localhost:7331

  1. 點擊 Add

端口轉發已設置完畢。您可以在該設備位於 Inspect Devices 對話框內的標籤上看到端口轉發的狀態指示器。

端口轉發狀態

要查看內容,請在您的 Android 設備上打開 Chrome,然後轉至您在 Device port 中指定的 localhost 端口。 例如,如果您在字段中輸入了 5000,則應轉至 localhost:5000

映射到自定義本地域名

利用自定義域名映射,您可以在 Android 設備上查看當前使用自定義域名的開發計算機上網絡服務器中的內容。

例如,假設您的網站使用僅在白名單網域 chrome.devtools 上運行的第三方 JavaScript 庫。 因此,您可以在開發計算機上的 hosts 文件中創建條目,將此網域映射到 localhost(如 127.0.0.1 chrome.devtools)。設置自定義域名映射和端口轉發後,您將能夠在 Android 設備上查看網站,網址爲 chrome.devtools

爲代理服務器設置端口轉發

要映射自定義域名,您必須在開發計算機上運行代理服務器。 代理服務器示例包括 CharlesSquidFiddler

要爲代理設置端口轉發,請執行以下操作:

  1. 運行代理服務器並記下其正在使用的端口。:代理服務器和您的網絡服務器必須在不同的端口上運行。
  2. 爲您的 Android 設備設置端口轉發。在 local address 字段中,輸入 localhost:,後面緊跟運行代理服務器的端口。例如,如果代理服務器在端口 8000 上運行,您應輸入 localhost:8000。 在 device port 字段中,輸入您想要使 Android 設備在其上面偵聽的端口號,如 3333

在您的設備上配置代理設置

接下來,您需要配置 Android 設備,以便與代理服務器進行通信。

  1. 在您的 Android 設備上,轉至 Settings > Wi-Fi
  2. 長按您當前連接到的網絡的名稱。 :代理設置的適用範圍爲單個網絡。
  3. 點按 Modify network
  4. 點按 Advanced options。將會顯示代理設置。
  5. 點按 Proxy 菜單,然後選擇 Manual
  6. Proxy hostname 字段中,輸入 localhost
  7. Proxy port 字段中,輸入您在前一部分中爲 device port 輸入的端口號。
  8. 點按 Save

進行這些設置後,您的設備會將所有請求轉發給開發計算機上的代理。 代理會代表您的設備發出請求,這樣就可以正確解析對自定義本地域名的請求。

現在,您可以在 Android 設備上訪問自定義域名,就像您在開發計算機上訪問一樣。

如果您的網絡服務器正在非標準端口上運行,從 Android 設備請求內容時請務必指定端口。例如,如果網絡服務器正在端口 7331 上使用自定義域名 chrome.devtools,您從 Android 設備上查看網站時應使用網址 chrome.devtools:7331

提示:要恢復正常瀏覽,與開發計算機斷開連接後請務必在您的 Android 設備上還原代理設置。

Access Local Servers

Host a site on a development machine web server, then access the content from an Android device.

With a USB cable and Chrome DevTools, you can run a site from a development machine and then view the site on an Android device.

TL;DR

  • Port forwarding enables you to view content from your development machine's web server on your Android device.
  • If your web server is using a custom domain, you can set up your Android device to access the content at that domain with custom domain mapping.

Set up port forwarding

Port forwarding enables your Android device to access content that's being hosted on your development machine's web server. Port forwarding works by creating a listening TCP port on your Android device that maps to a TCP port on your development machine. Traffic between the ports travel through the USB connection between your Android device and development machine, so the connection doesn't depend on your network configuration.

To enable port forwarding:

  1. Set up remote debugging between your development machine and your Android device. When you're finished, you should see your Android device in the left-hand menu of the Inspect Devices dialog and a Connected status indicator.
  2. In the Inspect Devices dialog in DevTools, enable Port forwarding.
  3. Click Add rule.

adding a port forwarding rule 1. In the Device port textfield on the left, enter the localhost port number from which you want to be able to access the site on your Android device. For example, if you wanted to access the site from localhost:5000 you would enter 5000. 1. In the Local address textfield on the right, enter the IP address or hostname on which your site is running on your development machine's web server, followed by the port number. For example, if your site is running on localhost:7331 you would enter localhost:7331. 1. Click Add.

Port forwarding is now set up. You can see a status indicator of the port forward on the device's tab within the Inspect Devices dialog.

port forwarding status

To view the content, open up Chrome on your Android device and go to the localhost port that you specified in the Device port field. For example, if you entered 5000 in the field, then you would go to localhost:5000.

Map to custom local domains

Custom domain mapping enables you to view content on an Android device from a web server on your development machine that is using a custom domain.

For example, suppose that your site uses a third-party JavaScript library that only works on the whitelisted domain chrome.devtools. So, you create an entry in your hosts file on your development machine to map this domain to localhost (i.e. 127.0.0.1 chrome.devtools). After setting up custom domain mapping and port forwarding, you'll be able to view the site on your Android device at the URL chrome.devtools.

Set up port forwarding to proxy server

To map a custom domain you must run a proxy server on your development machine. Examples of proxy servers are Charles, Squid, and Fiddler.

To set up port forwarding to a proxy:

  1. Run the proxy server and note the port that it's using. Note: The proxy server and your web server must run on different ports.
  2. Set up port forwarding to your Android device. For the local address field, enter localhost: followed by the port that your proxy server is running on. For example, if it's running on port 8000, then you would enter localhost:8000. In the device port field enter the number that you want your Android device to listen on, such as 3333.

Configure proxy settings on your device

Next, you need to configure your Android device to communicate with the proxy server.

  1. On your Android device go to Settings > Wi-Fi.
  2. Long-press the name of the network that you are currently connected to. Note: Proxy settings apply per network.
  3. Tap Modify network.
  4. Tap Advanced options. The proxy settings display.
  5. Tap the Proxy menu and select Manual.
  6. For the Proxy hostname field, enter localhost.
  7. For the Proxy port field, enter the port number that you entered for device port in the previous section.
  8. Tap Save.

With these settings, your device forwards all of its requests to the proxy on your development machine. The proxy makes requests on behalf of your device, so requests to your customized local domain are properly resolved.

Now you can access custom domains on your Android device Android just as you would on the development machine.

If your web server is running off of a non-standard port, remember to specify the port when requesting the content from your Android device. For example, if your web server is using the custom domain chrome.devtools on port 7331, when you view the site from your Android device you should be using the URL chrome.devtools:7331.

Tip: To resume normal browsing, remember to revert the proxy settings on your Android device after you disconnect from the development machine.