优化图片

当PageSpeed Insights检测到网页上的图片可通过优化来减小其尺寸,且不会显著影响其视觉效果时,就会触发此规则。

概览

尽量减小图片尺寸,以缩减用户等待资源加载的时间。适当地设置图片的格式并进行压缩可以节省大量的数据字节空间。这样可以为那些网络连接较慢的用户节约时间,还可以为有流量套餐限制的用户节省成本。

建议

您应对所有图片进行基本优化和高级优化。基本优化包括裁剪不必要的区域,将颜色深度降至可接受的最低水平,移除图片评论以及将图片保存为恰当的格式。您可以使用任意图片编辑程序(例如,GIMP)执行基本优化。高级优化包括对JPEG和PNG文件执行进一步的压缩(无损压缩)。

使用图片压缩工具

市面上有许多工具可用来对JPEG和PNG文件执行进一步的无损压缩,且不会对图片质量造成任何影响。对于JPEG文件,我们建议您使用jpegtranjpegoptim(仅适用于Linux;使用--strip-all选项运行)。对于PNG文件,我们建议使用OptiPNGPNGOUT

选择恰当的图片文件格式

您应测试一下哪种格式最适合您的图片,尽管我们在下面推荐了一些较高级别的格式:

  • PNG格式几乎一直优于GIF格式,尽管某些旧版浏览器只能为PNG格式提供部分支持
  • 为较小或简单的图形(例如,小于10x10像素的图形或调色板小于3色的图形)以及包含动画的图片使用GIF格式。
  • 为所有摄影风格的图片使用JPG格式。
  • 请勿使用BMP格式或TIFF格式。

PageSpeed Insights

Optimize Images

This rule triggers when PageSpeed Insights detects that the images on the page can be optimized to reduce their size without significantly impacting their visual quality.

Overview

Keep image sizes to a minimum to reduce the amount of time a user is waiting for resources to load. Properly formatting and compressing images can save many bytes of data. This saves time for users on slow connections and money for users on limited data plans.

Recommendations

You should perform both basic and advanced optimization on all images. Basic optimization includes cropping unnecessary space, reducing color depth to the lowest acceptable level, removing image comments, and saving the image to an appropriate format. You can perform basic optimization with any image editing program, such as GIMP. Advanced optimization involves further (lossless) compression of JPEG and PNG files.

Use an image compressor

Several tools are available that perform further, lossless compression on JPEG and PNG files, with no effect on image quality. For JPEG, we recommend jpegtran or jpegoptim (available on Linux only; run with the --strip-all option). For PNG, we recommend OptiPNG or PNGOUT.

Choose an appropriate image file format

You should test which format is best for your image, although we some high level recommendations here:

  • PNGs are almost always superior to GIFs, although some older versions of browsers may only have partial support for PNG.
  • Use GIFs for very small or simple graphics (e.g. less than 10x10 pixels, or a color palette of less than 3 colors) and for images which contain animation.
  • Use JPGs for all photographic-style images.
  • Do not use BMPs or TIFFs.

Authentication required

You need to be signed in with Google+ to do that.

Signing you in...

Google Developers needs your permission to do that.