一切就绪!

着手开发前,请先阅读我们的开发者文档

激活 Google Places API for Android

为帮助您起步,我们将引导您在 Google 开发者控制台中先完成几项任务:

  1. 创建或选择项目
  2. 激活 Google Places API for Android
  3. 创建相应密钥
继续

使用限制

对于 Google 而言,使用 Google Places API for Android 构建出色应用的开发者获得他们取得成功所需的容量是至关重要的。但是,我们还必须确保不会因为某些开发者过度使用该服务而给其他人的访问带来不公平的限制,同时确保该服务的使用符合预期。为了平衡这些需求,我们已设置了每 24 小时的默认每日请求限制(1,000 次),并为需要更多请求的开发者制定了简单的审核流程。

  1. 摘要 - 您需要完成的工作
  2. 详情 - 指定方法的查询限制
  3. 状态代码
  4. 启用收费以获取每 24 小时 150,000 次请求
  5. 请求提升以获取每 24 小时超过 150,000 次请求

摘要 - 您需要完成的工作

所有应用都可以免费且不受限制地使用 Google Places API for Android。不过,为了确保所有应用均可公平使用查询,某些方法具有分级查询限制。

如果您预期请求次数会超过默认的允许请求次数,请提前采取措施增大限值。

Google Places API for Android 设定的默认限制为每 24 小时 1,000 次请求。如果您的应用超过该限值,将会开始出现故障。启用收费以获取每 24 小时 150,000 次请求

当应用达到 每 24 小时 150,000 次请求时,还会再进一步检查。如果您的应用超过该限值,将会再次开始出现故障。请求提升以获取每 24 小时超过 150,000 次请求

详情 - 指定方法的查询限制

每个应用的查询总计是所有服务上的查询总和,以下内容除外:

以下分级查询限制适用于 Google Places API for Android 中的服务:

  • 默认情况下,每个应用每 24 小时内的请求限制均为 1,000 次。
  • 您可以通过在 Google API Console 中启用收费并进行身份验证,将限制增加为每 24 小时 150,000 次请求。验证身份时要求提供信用卡。要求信用卡纯粹是为了验证您的身份。不会由于您使用 Google Places API for Android 而通过您的信用卡收取费用。
  • 如果您预计每 24 小时需要超过 150,000 次请求,则应尽快请求提升。(这包括检查应用是否符合服务条款,然后填写配额请求表。)
  • 如果请求数经常超出每 24 小时 500,000 次,我们会把您的应用作为 Google Places API for Android 的重要用户。我们将与您联系并谈论计划容量。在我们联系您之前,您不需要执行任何操作。

状态代码

如果您的应用超出了 24 小时的配额限制,API 将会返回状态代码 USAGE_LIMIT_EXCEEDED

启用收费以获取每 24 小时 150,000 次请求

如需了解有关收费的详细信息,请参阅 Google API Console 文档

启用收费

点击“Enable Billing”按钮,为项目启用收费。如果这是您首次启用收费,系统将提示您设置收费资料,包括指定付款方法。启用收费后,您的配额将自动提高至每 24 小时 150,000 次请求。

请注意,收费是在项目级别启用,而不是在 API 级别启用。我们不会由于您使用 Google Places API for Android 而收取费用。不过,一旦为给定项目启用收费,则系统会根据项目的使用情况对该项目中所有已激活的可收费 API 收费。

您可以随时在 Billing 窗格上为项目禁用收费。取消收费后,您的项目将恢复“未收费”状态,且所有已激活的 API 都将限制为免费使用限制。

请求提升以获取每 24 小时超过 150,000 次请求

如果您想每 24 小时获取超过 150,000 次请求,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 确保您的应用符合 Google Maps API 服务条款。
  2. 帮助我们完善地点数据。
  3. 填写申请附加配额的表格。

确保您的应用符合 API 服务条款

请熟悉 [Google Maps/Google Earth API 服务条款][提供方说明要求],确保您的应用符合这些条款和要求。我们将检查的一些关键要求包括:

  • 确保您的应用符合 Google Places API for Android 的提供方说明要求
  • 您的应用必须可供公众下载、使用或购买。
  • 如果您需要离线访问地点数据或预先缓存地点数据,则必须先获得 Google 的许可。
  • 确保您定期刷新缓存在服务器或应用中的所有地点数据。与缓存数据一起保存时间戳,并且,每当上次更新超过 30 日后再访问副本时,更新您的缓存副本。
  • 请注意,用于唯一标识地点的地点 ID 可**豁免于**缓存限制。因此,您可以无限制地存储地点 ID 值。
  • 确保您的应用用以显示从 Google Places API for Android 检索的地点位置的所有地图均为 Google 地图。
  • 确保您的应用有已发布的隐私政策,且该政策执行了以下工作:
    • 说明了您对诸如用户名和用户位置等隐私敏感信息的使用和保留情况。
    • 告知用户您正在使用 Google Places API for Android 并通过包含指向 [http://www.google.com/privacy.html] 的链接合并引用 Google 隐私政策。

填写申请附加配额的表格

完成上述步骤后,您便可申请更多配额。为此,请填写配额提升表(需要登录到 Google)。

我们收到您的请求后,将有一位 Google Places API for Android 支持团队成员与您联系。他们可能会要求您提供其他信息,或确认您的请求已批准。一旦批准,您便可以在 Google API Console 看到已增加的可用配额。

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
location_on
Google Places API for Android

You're all set!

To start developing, please head over to our developer documentation.

Activate the Google Places API for Android

To get you started we'll guide you through the Google Developers Console to do a few things first:

  1. Create or choose a project
  2. Activate the Google Places API for Android
  3. Create appropriate keys
Continue

Usage Limits

It is important to Google that developers have access to as much capacity as they need to be successful, when building great apps with the Google Places API for Android. However we must also ensure that aggressive use of the service by some developers does not unfairly limit access by others, and that the service is used as intended. To balance these requirements we’ve put in place a default daily limit of 1,000 requests per 24 hour period, and a simple review process for developers who need more.

Summary - what you need to do

Usage of the Google Places API for Android is free and unlimited for all apps. However, to ensure fair use by all apps, there are tiered query limits on some methods.

Please take steps to increase your limit early if you expect to exceed the default number of requests allowed.

The Google Places API for Android enforces a default limit of 1,000 requests per 24 hour period. If your app exceeds the limit, the app will start failing. Verify your identity to get up to 150,000 requests per 24 hour period.

There is a further checkpoint when the app reaches 150,000 requests per 24 hour period. If your app exceeds the limit, the app will start failing again. Request an uplift to get more than 150,000 requests per 24 hour period.

From our Terms of Service

Respect daily usage
quota limits

If your app or website needs more quota, please pay for it rather than creating multiple accounts.

Learn More

Details - query limits on specified methods

Query totals per app are summed across all services, with the exception of the following:

The following tiered query limits apply to the services in the Google Places API for Android:

  • By default, each app is allowed 1,000 requests per 24-hour period.
  • You can increase this limit free of charge, up to 150,000 requests per 24 hour period, by enabling billing on the Google API Console to verify your identity. A credit card is required for verification. We ask for your credit card purely to validate your identity. Your card will not be charged for use of the Google Places API for Android.
  • If you expect to need more than 150,000 requests per 24 hour period, you should request an uplift as soon as possible. (This involves checking your app for compliance with our terms of service, and then completing a quota request form.)
  • If the number of requests exceeds 500,000 per 24 hour period on a regular basis, we consider your app a significant user of the Google Places API for Android. We will be in touch to chat about planning capacity. You don't need to take any action until we contact you.

Status codes

If your app exceeds its 24-hour quota limit, the API will return a status code of USAGE_LIMIT_EXCEEDED.

Verify your identity to get 150,000 requests per 24 hour period

Verify your identity to get 150,000 free requests per 24 hour period, by enabling billing on the Google API Console. A credit card is required for verification. We ask for your credit card purely to validate your identity. Your card will not be charged for use of the Google Places API for Android.

Enable Billing

Click the 'Enable Billing' button to enable billing for your project. If this is the first time you've enabled billing, you will be prompted to set up a billing profile, including specifying a payment method. After you enable billing, your quota will be automatically increased to 150,000 requests per 24 hour period.

Note that billing is enabled at the project level, not the API level. You will not be charged for use of the Google Places API for Android. However, once you enable billing for a given project, then all activated, billable APIs in that project will be billed, based on your project's usage.

You can disable billing for a project at any time on the Billing pane. When you cancel billing, your project returns to an ‘unbilled' state, and all activated APIs will be restricted to the courtesy usage limit.

Request an uplift to get more than 150,000 requests per 24 hour period

If you wish to ask for more than 150,000 requests per 24 hour period, please follow these steps:

  1. Ensure that your app complies with the Google Maps APIs Terms of Service.
  2. Help us improve our places data.
  3. Complete a form requesting additional quota.

Ensure that your app complies with the Google Maps APIs Terms of Service

Please familiarize yourself with the Google Maps APIs Terms of Service and the attribution requirements, and ensure that your app complies with them. Some key requirements we will check for include:

  • Make sure your app complies with the attribution requirements for the Google Places API for Android.
  • Your app must be available to the general public for download, use, or purchase.
  • If you need offline access to places data, or to pre-cache places data, you must first obtain permission from Google.
  • Make sure you regularly refresh any places data that you cache on your server or in your app. Store a timestamp with your cached data, and update your cached copy whenever you access that copy more than 30 days since it was last updated.
  • Note that the place ID, used to uniquely identify a place, is exempt from the caching restriction. You can therefore store place ID values indefinitely.
  • Make sure that any maps used by your app to show the location of places retrieved from the Google Places API for Android are Google maps.
  • Make sure your app has a published privacy policy which does the following:
    • Describes your use and retention of privacy sensitive information such as user names and user location.
    • Notifies users that you are using the Google Places API for Android and incorporates by reference the Google privacy policy by including a link to http://www.google.com/privacy.html.

Complete a form requesting additional quota

When you have completed the above steps you are ready to request more quota. To do so, fill in the quota uplift form (requires a Google login).

One of the Google Places API for Android support team will contact you when we receive your request. They may request additional information, or confirm that your request has been approved. When approved you will see your available quota increase in the Google API Console.

Send feedback about...

location_on
Google Places API for Android