> [!WARNING]
> **Warning:** This action is permanent and affects any users who have authorized access to your integration. Proceed with caution.

When you delete a project:

- Any existing access tokens associated with your project are deauthorized.
- Any subsequent API calls made with those tokens fail.
- Events for the project are no longer published.
- Future attempts by users to authorize an integration using your OAuth 2.0 Client ID fail.
- Any Google-hosted Pub/Sub topics associated with your project are removed.

## Delete your project

A Device Access Project can be deleted through the Device Access Console.

[Go to the Device Access Console](https://console.nest.google.com/device-access)

Select an existing project to enter the project's information screen.

1. Click the icon on the right side of the project header.
2. Click **Delete** to confirm that you want to delete the project:  

   ![Delete Device Access project](https://developers.google.com/nest/device-access/images/project-delete.png)