All plan management is done through the [Google Cloud
console](https://cloud.google.com/storage/docs/cloud-console). Your
Google Earth plan must be associated with a [Google Cloud
project](https://cloud.google.com/docs/overview#projects), which is
used to manage users and process payments for your plan. You can:

- Add and remove users on your plan
- Change or cancel your plan

To manage your plan, you must have editor or owner permissions for the
associated Google Cloud project.

> [!NOTE]
> **Note:** Google Earth plans are separate from Google Earth Engine, which is a different Google Cloud product with its own pricing and billing. This page covers only Google Earth plans. For Google Earth Engine, see [Google Earth Engine pricing](https://cloud.google.com/earth-engine/pricing).

## Add or remove users on your plan

You can add or remove users from your plan's roster at any time through the
Google Cloud console.

### Add a user

1. Navigate to the [Google Earth
   page](http://console.cloud.google.com/earth?ref=https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/earth/) in the Google Cloud console.
2. From the project drop-down at the top of the page, select the Google Cloud project associated with your Google Earth plan.
3. Above the **Users** table, click **+ Add new user**.
4. In the "Assign users by email" dialog, enter the email addresses for the users you want to add.
5. Click **Confirm**. Users can now access the plan by signing into Google Earth with the Google Account you added. They may need to refresh their Google Earth application to see the changes.

> [!NOTE]
> **Note:** You can only add emails associated with a [Google
> Account](https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/15277265).

### Remove a user

1. On the Google Earth page in the Google Cloud console, find the user you want to remove in the **Users** list.
2. Click **Remove user** in that user's row.
3. A confirmation dialog will appear. Review the information, which explains that the user will be removed at the start of the next billing cycle but can still access the plan until then.
4. Click **Confirm** to remove the user from the plan.

> [!NOTE]
> **Note:** Removing a user from the plan does not immediately remove them from your user roster. Inactive users are automatically removed from the roster after 60 days.

## Change or cancel your plan

You can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your plan from the plan management page.

1. Navigate to the Google Earth page in the Google Cloud Console.
2. In the **Your plan** card, click **Manage plan**.
3. You will be directed to the "Choose which plan works best for you" page.
   - **To change your plan:** Click **Select** on the plan tier you want (Standard, Professional, or Professional Advanced).
   - **To cancel your plan:** Downgrade to the Standard plan, which is free of charge. A confirmation dialog will appear.
4. Click **Confirm** to save the changes.

> [!CAUTION]
> **Important:** To stop charges for a Professional or Professional Advanced plan, downgrade to the Standard plan as described in this section. Disabling billing for the Google Cloud project, closing or unlinking the Cloud Billing account, or not using Google Earth **will not stop charges**.

## Understand billing and plan changes

When you change your plan, cancel your subscription, or remove a user, the
change takes effect at the start of the next billing cycle. For example, if you
cancel on August 15, your cancellation will be effective on September 1.

You and your users will retain full access to your current plan's features until
the new billing cycle begins. **Fees aren't prorated, so you're charged for the
full month in which you make the change.** For details, see
[Cancel or downgrade a plan](https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/earth/earth-plans.md.txt#plan-canceled).

If you have access to multiple Google Earth plans across different Google Cloud
projects, you may need to manually select the correct project within Google
Earth's settings. To do this, go to **Settings \> Billing** in Google Earth and
choose the desired project from the drop-down menu.