Metrics

Metrics data.

Fields

all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date

double

The value of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

all_conversions_by_conversion_date

double

The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

conversions_value_by_conversion_date

double

The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

conversions_by_conversion_date

double

The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

historical_creative_quality_score

QualityScoreBucket

The creative historical quality score.

historical_landing_page_quality_score

QualityScoreBucket

The quality of historical landing page experience.

historical_search_predicted_ctr

QualityScoreBucket

The historical search predicted click through rate (CTR).

interaction_event_types[]

InteractionEventType

The types of payable and free interactions.

sk_ad_network_installs

int64

The number of iOS Store Kit Ad Network conversions.

sk_ad_network_total_conversions

int64

The total number of iOS Store Kit Ad Network conversions.

publisher_purchased_clicks

int64

Clicks from properties not owned by the publisher for which the traffic the publisher has paid for or acquired through incentivized activity

publisher_organic_clicks

int64

Clicks from properties for which the traffic the publisher has not paid for or acquired through incentivized activity

publisher_unknown_clicks

int64

Clicks from traffic which is not identified as "Publisher Purchased" or "Publisher Organic"

absolute_top_impression_percentage

double

The percent of your ad impressions that are shown as the very first ad above the organic search results.

active_view_cpm

double

Average cost of viewable impressions (active_view_impressions).

active_view_ctr

double

Active view measurable clicks divided by active view viewable impressions.

This metric is reported only for the Display Network.

active_view_impressions

int64

A measurement of how often your ad has become viewable on a Display Network site.

active_view_measurability

double

The ratio of impressions that could be measured by Active View over the number of served impressions.

active_view_measurable_cost_micros

int64

The cost of the impressions you received that were measurable by Active View.

active_view_measurable_impressions

int64

The number of times your ads are appearing on placements in positions where they can be seen.

active_view_viewability

double

The percentage of time when your ad appeared on an Active View enabled site (measurable impressions) and was viewable (viewable impressions).

all_conversions_from_interactions_rate

double

All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.

all_conversions_value

double

The value of all conversions.

all_new_customer_lifetime_value

double

All of new customers' lifetime conversion value. If you have set up customer acquisition goal at either account level or campaign level, this will include the additional conversion value from new customers for both biddable and non-biddable conversions. If your campaign has adopted the customer acquisition goal and selected "bid higher for new customers", these values will be included in "all_conversions_value". See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/12080169 for more details.

all_conversions

double

The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.

all_conversions_value_per_cost

double

The value of all conversions divided by the total cost of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads).

all_conversions_from_click_to_call

double

The number of times people clicked the "Call" button to call a store during or after clicking an ad. This number doesn't include whether or not calls were connected, or the duration of any calls.

This metric applies to feed items only.

all_conversions_from_directions

double

The number of times people clicked a "Get directions" button to navigate to a store after clicking an ad.

This metric applies to feed items only.

all_conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

double

The value of all conversions from interactions divided by the total number of interactions.

all_conversions_from_menu

double

The number of times people clicked a link to view a store's menu after clicking an ad.

This metric applies to feed items only.

all_conversions_from_order

double

The number of times people placed an order at a store after clicking an ad.

This metric applies to feed items only.

all_conversions_from_other_engagement

double

The number of other conversions (for example, posting a review or saving a location for a store) that occurred after people clicked an ad.

This metric applies to feed items only.

all_conversions_from_store_visit

double

Estimated number of times people visited a store after clicking an ad.

This metric applies to feed items only.

all_conversions_from_store_website

double

The number of times that people were taken to a store's URL after clicking an ad.

This metric applies to feed items only.

auction_insight_search_absolute_top_impression_percentage

double

This metric is part of the Auction Insights report, and tells how often the ads of another participant showed as the very first ad above the organic search results. This percentage is computed only over the auctions that you appeared in the page.

This metric is not publicly available.

auction_insight_search_impression_share

double

This metric is part of the Auction Insights report, and tells the percentage of impressions that another participant obtained, over the total number of impressions that your ads were eligible for. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

This metric is not publicly available.

auction_insight_search_outranking_share

double

This metric is part of the Auction Insights report, and tells the percentage of impressions that your ads outranked (showed above) another participant in the auction, compared to the total number of impressions that your ads were eligible for. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

This metric is not publicly available.

auction_insight_search_overlap_rate

double

This metric is part of the Auction Insights report, and tells how often another participant's ad received an impression when your ad also received an impression.

This metric is not publicly available.

auction_insight_search_position_above_rate

double

This metric is part of the Auction Insights report, and tells how often another participant's ad was shown in a higher position than yours, when both of your ads were shown at the same page.

This metric is not publicly available.

auction_insight_search_top_impression_percentage

double

This metric is part of the Auction Insights report, and tells how often the ads of another participant showed above the organic search results. This percentage is computed only over the auctions that you appeared in the page.

This metric is not publicly available.

average_cost

double

The average amount you pay per interaction. This amount is the total cost of your ads divided by the total number of interactions.

average_cpc

double

The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received.

average_cpe

double

The average amount that you've been charged for an ad engagement. This amount is the total cost of all ad engagements divided by the total number of ad engagements.

average_cpm

double

Average cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM).

average_cpv

double

The average amount you pay each time someone views your ad. The average CPV is defined by the total cost of all ad views divided by the number of views.

average_page_views

double

Average number of pages viewed per session.

average_time_on_site

double

Total duration of all sessions (in seconds) / number of sessions. Imported from Google Analytics.

benchmark_average_max_cpc

double

An indication of how other advertisers are bidding on similar products.

biddable_app_install_conversions

double

Number of app installs.

biddable_app_post_install_conversions

double

Number of in-app actions.

benchmark_ctr

double

An indication on how other advertisers' Shopping ads for similar products are performing based on how often people who see their ad click on it.

bounce_rate

double

Percentage of clicks where the user only visited a single page on your site. Imported from Google Analytics.

clicks

int64

The number of clicks.

combined_clicks

int64

The number of times your ad or your site's listing in the unpaid results was clicked. See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

combined_clicks_per_query

double

The number of times your ad or your site's listing in the unpaid results was clicked (combined_clicks) divided by combined_queries. See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

combined_queries

int64

The number of searches that returned pages from your site in the unpaid results or showed one of your text ads. See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

content_budget_lost_impression_share

double

The estimated percent of times that your ad was eligible to show on the Display Network but didn't because your budget was too low. Note: Content budget lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

content_impression_share

double

The impressions you've received on the Display Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Content impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

conversion_last_received_request_date_time

string

The last date/time a conversion tag for this conversion action successfully fired and was seen by Google Ads. This firing event may not have been the result of an attributable conversion (for example, because the tag was fired from a browser that did not previously click an ad from an appropriate advertiser). The date/time is in the customer's time zone.

conversion_last_conversion_date

string

The date of the most recent conversion for this conversion action. The date is in the customer's time zone.

content_rank_lost_impression_share

double

The estimated percentage of impressions on the Display Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Content rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

conversions_from_interactions_rate

double

Conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

conversions_value

double

The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

new_customer_lifetime_value

double

New customers' lifetime conversion value. If you have set up customer acquisition goal at either account level or campaign level, this will include the additional conversion value from new customers for biddable conversions. If your campaign has adopted the customer acquisition goal and selected "bid higher for new customers", these values will be included in "conversions_value" for optimization. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/12080169 for more details.

conversions_value_per_cost

double

The value of conversions divided by the cost of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

double

The value of conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

conversions

double

The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

cost_micros

int64

The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period.

cost_per_all_conversions

double

The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions.

cost_per_conversion

double

The cost of ad interactions divided by conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

cost_per_current_model_attributed_conversion

double

The cost of ad interactions divided by current model attributed conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

cross_device_conversions

double

Conversions from when a customer clicks on a Google Ads ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.

cross_device_conversions_value_micros

int64

The sum of the value of cross-device conversions, in micros.

ctr

double

The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).

current_model_attributed_conversions

double

Shows how your historic conversions data would look under the attribution model you've currently selected. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

current_model_attributed_conversions_from_interactions_rate

double

Current model attributed conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

current_model_attributed_conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

double

The value of current model attributed conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

current_model_attributed_conversions_value

double

The value of current model attributed conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

current_model_attributed_conversions_value_per_cost

double

The value of current model attributed conversions divided by the cost of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

engagement_rate

double

How often people engage with your ad after it's shown to them. This is the number of ad expansions divided by the number of times your ad is shown.

engagements

int64

The number of engagements. An engagement occurs when a viewer expands your Lightbox ad. Also, in the future, other ad types may support engagement metrics.

hotel_average_lead_value_micros

double

Average lead value based on clicks.

hotel_commission_rate_micros

int64

Commission bid rate in micros. A 20% commission is represented as 200,000.

hotel_expected_commission_cost

double

Expected commission cost. The result of multiplying the commission value times the hotel_commission_rate in advertiser currency.

hotel_price_difference_percentage

double

The average price difference between the price offered by reporting hotel advertiser and the cheapest price offered by the competing advertiser.

hotel_eligible_impressions

int64

The number of impressions that hotel partners could have had given their feed performance.

historical_quality_score

int64

The historical quality score.

gmail_forwards

int64

The number of times the ad was forwarded to someone else as a message.

gmail_saves

int64

The number of times someone has saved your Gmail ad to their inbox as a message.

gmail_secondary_clicks

int64

The number of clicks to the landing page on the expanded state of Gmail ads.

impressions_from_store_reach

int64

The number of times a store's location-based ad was shown.

This metric applies to feed items only.

impressions

int64

Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network.

interaction_rate

double

How often people interact with your ad after it is shown to them. This is the number of interactions divided by the number of times your ad is shown.

interactions

int64

The number of interactions. An interaction is the main user action associated with an ad format-clicks for text and shopping ads, views for video ads, and so on.

invalid_click_rate

double

The percentage of clicks filtered out of your total number of clicks (filtered + non-filtered clicks) during the reporting period.

invalid_clicks

int64

Number of clicks Google considers illegitimate and doesn't charge you for.

message_chats

int64

Number of message chats initiated for Click To Message impressions that were message tracking eligible.

message_impressions

int64

Number of Click To Message impressions that were message tracking eligible.

message_chat_rate

double

Number of message chats initiated (message_chats) divided by the number of message impressions (message_impressions). Rate at which a user initiates a message chat from an ad impression with a messaging option and message tracking enabled. Note that this rate can be more than 1.0 for a given message impression.

mobile_friendly_clicks_percentage

double

The percentage of mobile clicks that go to a mobile-friendly page.

optimization_score_uplift

double

Total optimization score uplift of all recommendations.

optimization_score_url

string

URL for the optimization score page in the Google Ads web interface. This metric can be selected from customer or campaign, and can be segmented by segments.recommendation_type. For example, SELECT metrics.optimization_score_url, segments.recommendation_type FROM customer will return a URL for each unique (customer, recommendation_type) combination.

organic_clicks

int64

The number of times someone clicked your site's listing in the unpaid results for a particular query. See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

organic_clicks_per_query

double

The number of times someone clicked your site's listing in the unpaid results (organic_clicks) divided by the total number of searches that returned pages from your site (organic_queries). See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

organic_impressions

int64

The number of listings for your site in the unpaid search results. See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

organic_impressions_per_query

double

The number of times a page from your site was listed in the unpaid search results (organic_impressions) divided by the number of searches returning your site's listing in the unpaid results (organic_queries). See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

organic_queries

int64

The total number of searches that returned your site's listing in the unpaid results. See the help page at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/3097241 for details.

percent_new_visitors

double

Percentage of first-time sessions (from people who had never visited your site before). Imported from Google Analytics.

phone_calls

int64

Number of offline phone calls.

phone_impressions

int64

Number of offline phone impressions.

phone_through_rate

double

Number of phone calls received (phone_calls) divided by the number of times your phone number is shown (phone_impressions).

relative_ctr

double

Your clickthrough rate (Ctr) divided by the average clickthrough rate of all advertisers on the websites that show your ads. Measures how your ads perform on Display Network sites compared to other ads on the same sites.

search_absolute_top_impression_share

double

The percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7501826 for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

search_budget_lost_absolute_top_impression_share

double

The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad above the organic search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

search_budget_lost_impression_share

double

The estimated percent of times that your ad was eligible to show on the Search Network but didn't because your budget was too low. Note: Search budget lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

search_budget_lost_top_impression_share

double

The number estimating how often your ad didn't show anywhere above the organic search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

search_click_share

double

The number of clicks you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of clicks you were eligible to receive. Note: Search click share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

search_exact_match_impression_share

double

The impressions you've received divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive on the Search Network for search terms that matched your keywords exactly (or were close variants of your keyword), regardless of your keyword match types. Note: Search exact match impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

search_impression_share

double

The impressions you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Search impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

search_rank_lost_absolute_top_impression_share

double

The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad above the organic search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

search_rank_lost_impression_share

double

The estimated percentage of impressions on the Search Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

search_rank_lost_top_impression_share

double

The number estimating how often your ad didn't show anywhere above the organic search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.

search_top_impression_share

double

The impressions you've received in the top location (anywhere above the organic search results) compared to the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive in the top location. Note: Search top impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.

search_volume

SearchVolumeRange

Search volume range for a search term insight category.

speed_score

int64

A measure of how quickly your page loads after clicks on your mobile ads. The score is a range from 1 to 10, 10 being the fastest.

average_target_cpa_micros

int64

The average Target CPA, or unset if not available (for example, for campaigns that had traffic from portfolio bidding strategies or non-tCPA).

average_target_roas

double

The average Target ROAS, or unset if not available (for example, for campaigns that had traffic from portfolio bidding strategies or non-tROAS).

top_impression_percentage

double

The percent of your ad impressions that are shown anywhere above the organic search results.

valid_accelerated_mobile_pages_clicks_percentage

double

The percentage of ad clicks to Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP) landing pages that reach a valid AMP page.

value_per_all_conversions

double

The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions.

value_per_all_conversions_by_conversion_date

double

The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

value_per_conversion

double

The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date

double

The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

value_per_current_model_attributed_conversion

double

The value of current model attributed conversions divided by the number of the conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

video_quartile_p100_rate

double

Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched all of your video.

video_quartile_p25_rate

double

Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched 25% of your video.

video_quartile_p50_rate

double

Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched 50% of your video.

video_quartile_p75_rate

double

Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched 75% of your video.

video_view_rate

double

The number of views your TrueView video ad receives divided by its number of impressions, including thumbnail impressions for TrueView in-display ads.

video_views

int64

The number of times your video ads were viewed.

view_through_conversions

int64

The total number of view-through conversions. These happen when a customer sees an image or rich media ad, then later completes a conversion on your site without interacting with (for example, clicking on) another ad.

all_conversions_from_location_asset_click_to_call

double

Number of call button clicks on any location surface after a chargeable ad event (click or impression). This measure is coming from Asset based location.

all_conversions_from_location_asset_directions

double

Number of driving directions clicks on any location surface after a chargeable ad event (click or impression). This measure is coming from Asset based location.

all_conversions_from_location_asset_menu

double

Number of menu link clicks on any location surface after a chargeable ad event (click or impression). This measure is coming from Asset based location.

all_conversions_from_location_asset_order

double

Number of order clicks on any location surface after a chargeable ad event (click or impression). This measure is coming from Asset based location.

all_conversions_from_location_asset_other_engagement

double

Number of other types of local action clicks on any location surface after a chargeable ad event (click or impression). This measure is coming from Asset based location.

all_conversions_from_location_asset_store_visits

double

Estimated number of visits to the store after a chargeable ad event (click or impression). This measure is coming from Asset based location.

all_conversions_from_location_asset_website

double

Number of website URL clicks on any location surface after a chargeable ad event (click or impression). This measure is coming from Asset based location.

eligible_impressions_from_location_asset_store_reach

int64

Number of impressions in which the store location was shown or the location was used for targeting. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

view_through_conversions_from_location_asset_click_to_call

double

Number of call button clicks on any location surface after an impression. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

view_through_conversions_from_location_asset_directions

double

Number of driving directions clicks on any location surface after an impression. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

view_through_conversions_from_location_asset_menu

double

Number of menu link clicks on any location surface after an impression. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

view_through_conversions_from_location_asset_order

double

Number of order clicks on any location surface after an impression. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

view_through_conversions_from_location_asset_other_engagement

double

Number of other types of local action clicks on any location surface after an impression. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

view_through_conversions_from_location_asset_store_visits

double

Estimated number of visits to the store after an impression. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

view_through_conversions_from_location_asset_website

double

Number of website URL clicks on any location surface after an impression. This measure is coming from Asset based location.

orders

double

Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

average_order_value_micros

int64

Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

average_cart_size

double

Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

cost_of_goods_sold_micros

int64

Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

gross_profit_micros

int64

Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

gross_profit_margin

double

Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

revenue_micros

int64

Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

units_sold

double

Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

int64

Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

int64

Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

cross_sell_revenue_micros

int64

Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

cross_sell_units_sold

double

Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

int64

Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

lead_gross_profit_micros

int64

Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

lead_revenue_micros

int64

Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

lead_units_sold

double

Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

unique_users

int64

The number of unique users who saw your ad during the requested time period. This metric cannot be aggregated, and can only be requested for date ranges of 92 days or less. This metric is available for following campaign types - Display, Video, Discovery and App.

average_impression_frequency_per_user

double

The average number of times a unique user saw your ad during the requested time period. This metric cannot be aggregated, and can only be requested for date ranges of 92 days or less. This metric is available for following campaign types - Display, Video, Discovery and App.