更新:查看版本資訊瞭解新功能和產品更新。

最佳做法

透過集合功能整理內容 你可以依據偏好儲存及分類內容。

與已驗證簡訊互動時,請牢記以下最佳做法。

請等待訊息儲存確認,再傳送簡訊

使用 Verified SMS API 儲存訊息時,如果已驗證簡訊平台儲存並確認訊息雜湊,API 會傳回 200 OK。為了確保使用者的裝置能正確驗證訊息,請等到收到200 OK回應以透過簡訊傳送訊息為止。否則,使用者可能會在已驗證簡訊平台儲存簡訊之前收到您的簡訊,造成訊息應用程式將您的訊息標示為未驗證。

同樣地,如果您打算互相傳送多則訊息,請等待每則訊息都收到 200 OK 回應,然後再傳送訊息。您可以選擇先傳送所有訊息,再傳送任何簡訊,或是在選擇傳送序列之前,先儲存每則訊息 (以商業邏輯更合理)。無論是預先或依序將每則訊息的 200 OK 回應,在透過簡訊將訊息傳送給使用者之前,您都能確保所有訊息在使用者裝置上顯示為已驗證。

只傳送簡訊

當您與他人溝通時,請只與經過驗證的簡訊通訊。 已驗證簡訊平台不支援多媒體訊息或 RCS:

  • 如果會話群組包含多媒體訊息,這些訊息會顯示為未驗證。
  • 如果對話包含一或多則 RCS 訊息,即使對話或訊息先前顯示過這項資訊,該對話也不會顯示品牌或驗證資訊。

雜湊處理及儲存從寄件者 ID 傳送的所有簡訊

雜湊處理及儲存您傳送的所有簡訊,包括針對使用者傳送的訊息 (例如「STOP」和「HELP」)。如果使用者已收到來自寄件者 ID 的一或多則已驗證簡訊,但後來收到未經雜湊處理且儲存在已驗證簡訊的訊息,即使訊息合法,系統仍會顯示未經驗證的訊息。

對可能傳送的簡訊進行雜湊處理

並非所有電信業者都支援簡訊串連,因此如果您傳送的訊息無法納入單一簡訊,則使用者可能會在多個訊息區隔中收到您的內容。在這種情況下,「訊息」應用程式會將每個區隔視為訊息,並嘗試個別驗證每個區隔。如果每個訊息區隔並未分別經過雜湊處理,並儲存為「已驗證簡訊」,「訊息」應用程式就會顯示這些區隔為「未驗證」。

依據您傳送訊息的簡訊的簡訊串連和分割行為,將您傳送簡訊的所有預期訊息片段進行雜湊處理。請與業者聯絡,瞭解其簡訊串連和分割邏輯。

使用已驗證簡訊功能維持開放關係

為達到最佳雜湊儲存空間處理量,請在儲存多個批次雜湊時,使用已驗證簡訊維持和重複使用連線,而不要透過每個儲存空間要求開啟及關閉連線。例如,使用 Java SDK 以非同步方式儲存雜湊時,請重複使用 VerifiedSmsServiceClient 物件,直到所有雜湊儲存完成為止。

透過單一寄件者 ID 持續與使用者聯絡

當您透過單一傳送者 ID 與使用者進行通訊時,「訊息」應用程式會在單一對話中顯示您的所有訊息。如果您從多個寄件者 ID 傳送訊息給使用者,訊息會顯示在其對話中,並視寄件者 ID 而定。使用者必須在對話之間切換,才能和您的品牌對話,因此會降低使用者的對話體驗。

如果您選擇從多個傳送者 ID 傳送訊息,請將每個 ID 用於特定用途。如果使用者可以預期來自特定對話的特定體驗,與傳送者 ID 和對話之間的訊息相比,這種做法可帶來更好的整體使用者體驗 (而非理想情況)。

以指數輪詢方式進行重試

呼叫任何 API 時,呼叫可能會因為基礎架構問題、服務超載、QPS 限制和各種其他錯誤而失敗。如要從失敗的 API 呼叫中復原,請採用指數輪詢方式進行重試。

使用指數輪詢進行重試

  1. 識別失敗的 API 呼叫
  2. 設定初始等待時間長度和重試次數上限
  3. 暫停等待時間
  4. 重試 API 呼叫
  5. 評估 API 呼叫回應:

    • 如果成功,請繼續工作流程中的下一個步驟。
    • 如果失敗,請延長等待時間並返回步驟 3
    • 如果失敗次數超過重試次數上限,請輸入失敗狀態

理想的等待時間以及理想的重試次數上限因用途而異。依據基礎架構和工作流程的延遲時間需求決定這些數字。

使用驗證回條追蹤郵件驗證

只要註冊 Webhook,已驗證簡訊就會針對使用者裝置的成功驗證訊息傳送驗證收據。使用驗證收據和內含的回傳資料來追蹤個別訊息的驗證狀態。

如要停止儲存郵件,請與我們聯絡

如果您決定停止儲存已驗證簡訊的訊息,請儲存我們的訊息,並確認傳送者 ID 已不再與已驗證簡訊相關聯。

如果你的寄件者 ID 仍與已驗證簡訊相關聯,而且你並未儲存訊息就送出訊息,「訊息」應用程式會將訊息標示為未驗證。

您的寄件者 ID 與已驗證簡訊不再有關聯時,「訊息」應用程式不會嘗試驗證透過寄件者 ID 傳送的任何簡訊。

後續步驟

開始使用已驗證簡訊儲存郵件雜湊之前,

完成後,您就可以傳送已驗證訊息

Updates: Check the release notes for new features and product updates.

Best practices

When you interact with Verified SMS, keep the following best practices in mind.

Wait for message storage confirmation before sending SMS messages

When you store messages with the Verified SMS API, the API returns 200 OK when the Verified SMS platform stores and acknowledges the message hashes. To make sure that users' devices can properly verify your messages, wait until you receive the 200 OK response to send messages via SMS. Otherwise, users might receive your SMS messages before the Verified SMS platform has stored them, which would lead to the Messages app marking your messages as unverified.

Similarly, if you plan to send multiple messages to a user one after another, wait for a 200 OK response for each message before you send it. You can choose to store all messages before sending any SMS messages or choose to store each message in the sequence before you send it, whichever makes more sense with your business logic. By waiting for each message's 200 OK response, whether up-front or in sequence, before sending the message to the user via SMS, you ensure that all of your messages appear as verified on the user's device.

Only send SMS messages

When you communicate with users, communicate only with verified SMS messages. The Verified SMS Platform doesn't support MMS or RCS:

  • If a conversation includes MMS messages, those messages appear as unverified.
  • If a conversation includes one or more RCS messages, the conversation doesn't display brand or verification information, even if the conversation or messages previously displayed that information.

Hash and store all SMS messages you send from your sender ID

Hash and store all SMS messages you send, including responses to user-originated messages like "STOP" and "HELP". If the user has received one or more Verified SMS messages from your sender ID but then receives a message that hasn't been hashed and stored with Verified SMS, that message appears as unverified, even if the message was legitimate.

Hash possible segments of SMS messages you send

Not all carriers support SMS concatenation, so if you send message content that can't fit in a single SMS message, users might receive your content across multiple message segments. In this case, the Messages app identifies each segment as a message and attempts to verify each segment individually. If each message segment isn't individually hashed and stored with Verified SMS, the Messages app displays the segments as unverified.

Hash all expected message segments of SMS messages you send based on the SMS concatenation and splitting behaviors of the operators you sent messages through. Reach out to operators to understand their SMS concatenation and splitting logic.

Maintain open connections with Verified SMS

For optimal hash storage throughput, maintain and reuse connections with Verified SMS when storing multiple batches of hashes rather than opening and closing connections with each storage request. For example, when asynchronously storing hashes with the Java SDK, reuse the VerifiedSmsServiceClient object until you finish storing all hashes.

Consistently contact users with a single sender ID

When you communicate with users through a single sender ID, the Messages app displays all of your messages in a single conversation. If you send messages to a user from multiple sender IDs, messages appear in conversations dependent on their sender ID. When users have to switch between conversations to communicate with your brand, it degrades the user's conversational experience.

If you choose to send messages from multiple sender IDs, use each ID for a specific purpose. If users can anticipate particular experiences from specific conversations, this presents an overall better, if not ideal, user experience compared to mixing messages between sender IDs and conversations.

Implement retries with exponential backoff

When calling any API, it's possible for a call to fail because of infrastructure issues, service overload, QPS limits, and myriad other errors. To recover from failed API calls gracefully, implement retries with exponential backoff.

Using retries with exponential backoff, your infrastructure automatically

  1. Identifies a failed API call
  2. Sets the initial wait duration and the maximum number of retries
  3. Pauses for the wait duration
  4. Retries the API call
  5. Assesses the API call response:

    • If a success, proceeds with next step in the workflow
    • If a failure, increases the wait duration and returns to step 3
    • If a failure after the maximum number of retries, enters a fail state

Ideal wait durations and the ideal maximum number of retries vary by use case. Determine these numbers based on the latency requirements of your infrastructure and workflows.

Track message verifications with verification receipts

If you register a webhook, Verified SMS sends a verification receipt for each message users' devices successfully verify. Use verification receipts, and the included postback data, to track the verification status of individual messages.

Contact us before you stop storing messages

If you decide to stop storing messages with Verified SMS, continue storing messages until you contact us and we confirm that your sender ID is no longer associated with Verified SMS.

If your sender ID is still associated with Verified SMS and you send messages without storing them, the Messages app marks your messages as unverified.

When your sender ID is no longer associated with Verified SMS, the Messages app won't attempt to verify any SMS you send from your sender ID.

Next steps

Before you begin storing message hashes with Verified SMS,

Once you've done that, you're ready to send a verified message.